Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I just had to write in because of the two 1-star reviews. Maybe it didn't work well for them, but they work well for me. These knives are beautiful, have a good heft to them, and are unbelievably cheap for the quality. The thing that you need to know is how to care for stainless steel. These knives (if I remember correctly) come with instructions. If not, here's a bit of information to know: DO NOT soak them in water, DO NOT leave the knives with food residue on them, and DO NOT leave them to air dry. You MUST dry these knives immediately after washing and put them back in their appropriate place. Do not use harsh abrasives. I bought my knives approximately three months ago and they STILL look brand new and are as sharp as the day I purchased them with no sharpening done. 04/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Super Disappointed!! I fell in love with the way this set looked and I figured Farberware has never failed me before...well boy was I wrong this time! When I first opened the set and decided to wash them before first use. I placed them in the drainer to dry off and every single knife aquired rust! 3 of the knives have a loose handle and unless you had wash and dry each one they will rust everytime! Further, a few of the knives have gouges in the blade as if I smacked them against the counter or bone and believe me I have not mis-used these knives at all. They are of very poor quality and other than looking nice when they first came out of their box they have been a complete disappointment! I do NOT recommend this product to anyone. 03/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty - At first We got this set as a wedding gift, we had chosen them for our registry. After about 8 months, we had problems. The knives looked nice, felt heavy, stayed sharp. We hand washed and dried them and took meticulous care of them. It started with one knife and now I have 3 that I cannot use. The handle of the knives have a strip of plastic down the middle of the handle that binds the handle and blade all together. The black plastic cracked and broke, loosening the blade and therefore making the knife unusable. I was very disappointed with this. After a year, I have 3 knives in the set that just take up space. Kinda makes me wish I had saved the stamps and gotten the promo knives from Albertson's when they were giving them away. 06/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by The appearance of this product is very nice. The knives feel heavy weight and solid & cut very nice. But i only have had them 1 month they are starting to rust at the base of the knife where the handle starts. I'm taking them back - very disappointed ! 12/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but didn't last I have had two sets of this in the last 3 years. I'm online now to buy a new set of something different. It's a great looking set and I love the scissors and sharpness of the knives, but the strip of plastic down the center of the handle breaks one by one until you can't use the set. I'm going to look for the same brand with a different handle style. 01/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Looking BUT RUSTING!!! Received this knife set as a gift. Good looking and the block is a sleek black color. Very appealing. HOWEVER - after the first washing, the knives were laid out in the drainer to dry and rust streaks began where the blade meets the handle - on 6 of the knives. Also, the butcher knife developed rust spots along the blade. Poor quality for a stainless steel knife set! And the kicker - I had to run the knives over my el cheapo sharpener right out of the box because they were not very sharp. Game over. 09/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of $$ DO NOT buy these knives...I bought these 2 weeks ago and the blades RUST....Would not buy OR recommend these to anyone....DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$ 05/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend a little more for something else We bought these knives as our first knife set for our new apartment and were so excited about them, but I guess I should have looked at online reviews first. These knives began rusting after the first wash, and every single one we've used has rust spots now. The scissors were only used a few times to cut regular things, nothing thick or hard, and they literally fell apart the other day when I picked them up to use them. The plastic piece that holds the two scissor blades together just fell apart. 08/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I read the reviews on this product before I purchased it to ge others' opinions, and thought the rusting that was mentioned was possibly from them not being taken care of properly. Not True. I got spotty rust on the blades within the first couple months, and this is the first time a cutlery set has done anything so ridiculus to me. I'm sorry I didn't splurge and get a Chicago set or something similar. Farberware's good for certain kitchen items, just not this one. 04/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money! This knife set is horrible and should be discontinued! The blades dull easily and the worst part is that they rust. I am very disappointed in this purchase! 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been looking for a knife set for a while, but anything that I thought was durable enough was more than I could afford. These knives look good, have a nice feel to them. I gave them as a gift and have gotten great feedback about them. 10/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wont cut a tomato I bought these knives for the look and the price. Once I got them home I realized they are not good quality. They are so dull I cant even cut a tomato. Do now buy this product! 01/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money! I bought these knives and they looked nice at first. After about 3-4 months of use they started to rust. They didn't stay sharp either. Now they are all rusted at the handle and have rust spots on the knives themselves. They are so dull that I cant get threw anything easily. Don't buy these.. 11/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great for cutting, but NOT stainless steel Stainless steel is NOT suppose to rust, well, these knives did. Three knives sat in my sink for no more than 3 hours and rusted very bad at the handle and some on the blades. Luckily, we were able to get it off. The knives cut great and stay sharp, that's the only thing I can say about them. 03/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They are dishwasher safe...but... As per the product specification, this stainless steel cutlery set is dish washer safe. However, rust stains appear whether they are hand washed and left to air dry or washed and dried in the dishwasher. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome set of knifes meets all my expectations ! Very classy set and looks fantastic. The blades are sharp and hold an edge for many uses. 07/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We had these less than a week and they started getting rust spots on them in a matter of days. Suppose to be stainless steel, so I don't understand why they are getting rusty when they are washed and dried immediately. 03/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This cutlery set is made very cheaply!...I received this set for a Christmas present from my son...after I washed them to use them....when put into the block...water leaks from the handles... they are not sealed properly....this is the second set I have had to take back because of this problem....will not exchange these again....will look for a much better brand....truly disappointed! 01/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good purchase The set look good. But as I used them, they will not last. Not durable enough for me. I will purchase heavier knives in the future. 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective Nice looking, feels heavy- but there is a gap between the blades and handles- which allows water to get inside from washing them. The water then came back out in rust color. Returned these immediately, twice! Second time I got defective ones.... so I think the entire product is just made this way. 09/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rusts in 3 weeks I just started using these knives about 3 weeks ago. I do not do much in the kitchen so I use them quite lightly. The knives are already developing rust and I try to keep them dry and clean as much as possible. They do look nice, cut well, and have some good weight to them but they are getting rust all down the sides of the blades in several spots and I have only used 3 knives so far to do simple stuff like cutting a pizza. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this knife set!!!! My husband and I bought this knife set over 1 1/2 years ago. They are still in perfect condition! We always hand wash them to preserve them so they do not rust, but honestly you could probably put them in the dishwasher as well. They are super sturdy and durable. We use the sharpening stick anytime we think they are slightly dull and it makes them perfect again. I would highly recommend these knives to anyone and am actually buying a set for my father's birthday today. 02/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by These knives look nice but they are very dull. The sharpener it comes with does not help. Also when you wash them, water gets trapped inside the handle. I believe it would cause them to rust on the inside. I have had them for a week and I am taking them back. 01/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not that great I purchased these knives and within a month they were rusty. Perhaps I didn't clean them meticulously as I should have but they should have at least stood up for more than a month! I am going to try to return these knives. Very sharp and sturdy but who cares when they are rusting away? I guess you get what you pay for! 08/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rust I received this set as a gift. I read the ratings and saw the rust comments. They were totally correct. After only 2 hand washing, the blades started to rust. Who can serve dinner with rusty knives? A total disappointment. I have no sales receipt so I'm stuck with these. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Beautiful set of knives, very sharp and look great! The upkeep on stainless steel is well worth it. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This knife set is not very good stainless steel They have begun to rust after the first use. Stainless steel does not readily rust. These must be a very low quality stainless steel. Not only that but the handles, being hollow, harbor water and leak down onto the blades causing further rust. They're going back tomorrow for a different set. Don't blame Walmart, either - after all, they didn't manufacture them. 08/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect cultery set Loved the color and size, and the knives cut very good. 05/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek look Perfect with my marble countertop. Stainless steel and knives are sharp 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of knifes.... Very nice product. Tried to purchase for Christmas but was out of stock. I simply love the color,goes very well with my kitchen decor......... 02/08/2014
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp