Rated 3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I just had to write in because of the two 1-star reviews. Maybe it didn't work well for them, but they work well for me. These knives are beautiful, have a good heft to them, and are unbelievably cheap for the quality. The thing that you need to know is how to care for stainless steel. These knives (if I remember correctly) come with instructions. If not, here's a bit of information to know: DO NOT soak them in water, DO NOT leave the knives with food residue on them, and DO NOT leave them to air dry. You MUST dry these knives immediately after washing and put them back in their appropriate place. Do not use harsh abrasives. I bought my knives approximately three months ago and they STILL look brand new and are as sharp as the day I purchased them with no sharpening done. 04/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by The appearance of this product is very nice. The knives feel heavy weight and solid & cut very nice. But i only have had them 1 month they are starting to rust at the base of the knife where the handle starts. I'm taking them back - very disappointed ! 12/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty - At first We got this set as a wedding gift, we had chosen them for our registry. After about 8 months, we had problems. The knives looked nice, felt heavy, stayed sharp. We hand washed and dried them and took meticulous care of them. It started with one knife and now I have 3 that I cannot use. The handle of the knives have a strip of plastic down the middle of the handle that binds the handle and blade all together. The black plastic cracked and broke, loosening the blade and therefore making the knife unusable. I was very disappointed with this. After a year, I have 3 knives in the set that just take up space. Kinda makes me wish I had saved the stamps and gotten the promo knives from Albertson's when they were giving them away. 06/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but didn't last I have had two sets of this in the last 3 years. I'm online now to buy a new set of something different. It's a great looking set and I love the scissors and sharpness of the knives, but the strip of plastic down the center of the handle breaks one by one until you can't use the set. I'm going to look for the same brand with a different handle style. 01/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good purchase The set look good. But as I used them, they will not last. Not durable enough for me. I will purchase heavier knives in the future. 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective Nice looking, feels heavy- but there is a gap between the blades and handles- which allows water to get inside from washing them. The water then came back out in rust color. Returned these immediately, twice! Second time I got defective ones.... so I think the entire product is just made this way. 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend a little more for something else We bought these knives as our first knife set for our new apartment and were so excited about them, but I guess I should have looked at online reviews first. These knives began rusting after the first wash, and every single one we've used has rust spots now. The scissors were only used a few times to cut regular things, nothing thick or hard, and they literally fell apart the other day when I picked them up to use them. The plastic piece that holds the two scissor blades together just fell apart. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by so good for the price,nice, love this knife set. 06/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rusts in 3 weeks I just started using these knives about 3 weeks ago. I do not do much in the kitchen so I use them quite lightly. The knives are already developing rust and I try to keep them dry and clean as much as possible. They do look nice, cut well, and have some good weight to them but they are getting rust all down the sides of the blades in several spots and I have only used 3 knives so far to do simple stuff like cutting a pizza. 06/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was my first set of knives I was so proud of them, now after only 3 months of use there are rusted spots on them. But the worst thing is the fact that the scissors feel apart in my hands when I tryed to use them, and all I ever used them for was to cut out a few coupons. DONT BUY THESE!! 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this knife set!!!! My husband and I bought this knife set over 1 1/2 years ago. They are still in perfect condition! We always hand wash them to preserve them so they do not rust, but honestly you could probably put them in the dishwasher as well. They are super sturdy and durable. We use the sharpening stick anytime we think they are slightly dull and it makes them perfect again. I would highly recommend these knives to anyone and am actually buying a set for my father's birthday today. 02/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by These knives look nice but they are very dull. The sharpener it comes with does not help. Also when you wash them, water gets trapped inside the handle. I believe it would cause them to rust on the inside. I have had them for a week and I am taking them back. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Beautiful set of knives, very sharp and look great! The upkeep on stainless steel is well worth it. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got these for Christmas last year and they are still in pristine condition! I would recommend these to anyone looking for a good set of knives but don't want to pay a small fortune. 11/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. Don't be dazzled by the modern look of these knives. They are junk. I purchased a set a year ago because the $39 price tag was as appealing as the look of the knives. Unfortunately, within a month of owning the cutlery, the handles started to rust. A year later, the knives are rusted not only the handles, but every small nick in the blades are beginning to rust. This has happened even after following proper care procedures and washing each knife by hand individually and drying with a cloth. You're better off saving for a little longer and buying a good set of Chicago Cutlery for around $65. 11/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty but doesnt LAST I bought these because the price was great for stainless steel, what a steal. They are heavy and very pretty but they do not last long. I had them for a couple of weeks and rust appeared on the blade.. Wouldn't recommend these I would just tell someone to go with something more expensive that would last. Disappointed! 08/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not that great I purchased these knives and within a month they were rusty. Perhaps I didn't clean them meticulously as I should have but they should have at least stood up for more than a month! I am going to try to return these knives. Very sharp and sturdy but who cares when they are rusting away? I guess you get what you pay for! 08/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Super Disappointed!! I fell in love with the way this set looked and I figured Farberware has never failed me before...well boy was I wrong this time! When I first opened the set and decided to wash them before first use. I placed them in the drainer to dry off and every single knife aquired rust! 3 of the knives have a loose handle and unless you had wash and dry each one they will rust everytime! Further, a few of the knives have gouges in the blade as if I smacked them against the counter or bone and believe me I have not mis-used these knives at all. They are of very poor quality and other than looking nice when they first came out of their box they have been a complete disappointment! I do NOT recommend this product to anyone. 03/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice set simply put thease knives are sharp and they look nice farberware's quality is still the best their is!! buy thease you won't regret it the steak knives are sharp too they cut through meet like butter!!! they are nice and sturdy and comfertable in your hand very easy to use. 09/08/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I read the reviews on this product before I purchased it to ge others' opinions, and thought the rusting that was mentioned was possibly from them not being taken care of properly. Not True. I got spotty rust on the blades within the first couple months, and this is the first time a cutlery set has done anything so ridiculus to me. I'm sorry I didn't splurge and get a Chicago set or something similar. Farberware's good for certain kitchen items, just not this one. 04/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I one of these Knives about 6 weeks ago. I have tried alot of other knives before and havent been happy with most of them but this one I love!!! 04/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst knives I have ever bought! These knives are just not worth having! I didn't even have them but a month and the knives were already dull as can be as well as the so-called stainless steel knife blades had rust spots on them and they were only used for everyday normal use in the kitchen! I thought real stainless steel doesn't rust??? These knives are horrible and I don't recommend anyone wasting their money on them! When I get the money to buy a decent set of knives I will be putting this junk in the trash where it belongs! 03/09/2010
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw133
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp