See All Reviews
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I received this as a Christmas gift, it lasted a couple of months but broke after the first time dropping it. The plastic cracked down the side. The small knob made it slightly difficult to spin, but once I got use to it, it got easier. It didn't dry the lettuce very well. 05/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Indeed I work in a commercial kitchen where we do alot of salad preparation and one of my co-workers purchased one of these for us to use and I LOVE it! You can put a large amount of lettuce or even in and it comes out perfect. I only recommend that when using this product, make sure you keep a hand on the lid until it stops spinning. Ours never took a spin off the table but once you get one you'll understand that this spinners got a lot of power with just a little bit of effort! Well worth it! So far it has also stood up well to the power of an industrial dishwashing machine! A++ 07/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy on the hands This was one of three spinners my husband bought and I like it a lot in spite of the thinness of the plastic. The grip knob makes using this product ideal. It's reasonably priced and good for moderate use in addition to being quite attractive. 01/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Farberware Spinner - pass on it The spinner is a piece of junk. The handle is small and hard to turn/spin. I thought it would be better once I used it and it was impossible to spin the salad. This product really disappointed me. I expected more from Farberware. 01/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good idea I bought this salad spinner as a wedding gift for a co-worker, but after seeing it, I may have to buy one for myself. It's a neat idea! 07/17/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shoddy Materials, Breaks Easily When I opened the box, the bowl was already broken. The bowl is plastic but the plastic is brittle and not durable. The inside drying bin has a lot of a flash (residual plastic) on it. This isn't dish-washing machine safe either. There's not a lot of space between the dryer on the inside and the bowl so I doubt this dries very well. You're probably better off paying a little more for something that works especially if you've ever dropped a bowl. For the manufacturer. Probably too low of a melt temperature and a long melt travel path during injection molding of the bowl resulting in too high of a residual stress. UPC 024131028658. Lot #83429-93. 07/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by salad spinner Bad-The plastic cracked first time it was used-paper towels work better! 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Answers All the Salad Problems I was getting lazy making salads. Now it's easy and fun. Break up the lettuce or leaves, wash them in the spinner. Empty rinse water. Assemble the spinner. Twist the handle to a count of 20, turn the spinner over and pour. Do this several times until there is no more water to pour. Store the leaves in the spinner in the fridge. They are ready for your salad. It is bright and attractive and makes my day. 09/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome product! This is a great product! I've never owned a salad spinner before and I really love it. I have only 4 stars instead of 5 because I find that it is very big in my fridge and takes up alot of room. It also doesn't keep the salad fresh for longer than just a few days. I'll just use it as a server... With that being said, I love this product and it will come in handy for big meals or parties. 08/18/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't spend the $ Works as far as washing lettuce. VERY difficult to turn...bowl is squirelly while turning. Clear plastic bowl cracked after 5 spins...of course I don't have my receipt as did not anticipate this breakdown but will attempt to refund .... NO EXCHANGE!!! Thank you not! Clear bowl is VERY flimsy. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I love this. I was hesitant to buy one of the spinners that had a string pull because of reviews stating the string would break, so I got this one. The ratchet works great, the spinner is sturdy and the lettuce or spinach is totally dry after spinning. Plus you have a nice bowl you can use by itself. I'm glad I bought it. 05/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by spinner broke after one month The spinner was beautiful to look at BUT the handle snapped off after only a month of very light use. It can't be fixed and I am very disappointed. This is the 3rd Farberware product to break on me. I'm avoiding all Farberware in the future. 12/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The outer container split after I used it a few times. I could have avoided this if I had been aware of how fragile it was. I wouldn' t have filled it with water to rinse the lettuce then. 06/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Cheap Plastic Yes it does a good job and gets everything dry. But the parts are do inexpensively. The bowl cracked after two times and I trashed it. The items is not dishwasher safe either. 04/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cracked My husband bought this for me as a gift. Had it for 3 months before the bowl cracked. Whatever you do - do not put it in the dishwasher it warps the bowl. Once I found that out I only hand washed it from then on. The bowl came up cracked one day not sure how it happened. The materials it is made of are flimsy so you are better off buying a $5 salad spinner that has more durable plastics. 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I wanted an economical spinner to replace one I had for over 20 years that stripped its gears. I wasn't impressed by the spinners that had the plunger feature to spin, it didn't seem that they got up enough speed. And paying $30+ for a spinner just didn't make sense. This one was priced right and it has a handle that allows you to control the amount of spin force. It does a great job of getting rid of moisture. I love the dividers that make it possible to wash and spin multiples of toppings. I can spin sprouts and washed veggies at once. I thought that because of the price, it was going to be an inferior product. It isn't. I'm very pleased with it and would recommend this product highly. I use this spinner every day and LOVE it. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice product Very good product for the price. I was hesitant to buy it but very much so glad that I did. Highly recommended. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to have I bought this since I grow herbs and buy a lot of fresh lettuce as well from local farms. This worked very well in cleaning and spinning the herbs and lettuce dry . I would highly recommend it. 07/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Cheap Plastic- BREAKS EASILY!!! Terrible- the bowl part to this is SO thin that the plastic cracked the FIRST time I used it. I've been using it for a few months with a crack in it, but now I spun it too hard and cracked the plastic even more, so NOW it's unusable. NOT WORTH IT!! 11/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product, Bad Delivery I like this salad spinner. The color was the biggest selling feature, because I like everything in my cabinets to match. :) HOWEVER, I ordered it through Site-to-Store and when I picked it up it was completely crushed. I had to return and re-order. I have been very displeased with Site-to-Store. I have ordered 20-50 items through site to store, because my local Wal-Mart is very small, and about 50% of the time the item arrives damaged. Warning to those of you about to buy this item: don't ship it through Site-to-Store, the product is not durrable to withstand whatever the heck happens to Site-to-Store items! 10/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad quality spinner Unfortunately after my first spinner broke, I bought a second. Even with careful care, the plastic piece inside the lid detaches and therefore the spinner no longer works. At best, the spinner only lasts a few months. 09/27/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Farberware Salad Spinner I am going to need to return this product. It is very difficult to turn and it does not spin well after I am done cranking the unit. Not sure if I received a defective unit or not. Tried one in the store before and it worked well. 09/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by salad spinner Great product. Farberware is always good. 06/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for the price I really like having this in my kitchen. It takes much less time to wash and dry lettuce and it makes a great serving bowl as well. It's a great value for the price. 01/11/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't do the job... This product looks nice, it doubles as a salad bowl, and you can fill it with water to wash the lettuce before spinning, BUT IT DOES NOT GET A GOOD SPIN. Because it doesn't spin fast a lot of the water remains; therefore, it doesn't do what it is supposed to do. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I had never owned a salad spinner before, and I had read that it makes your greens last longer. I asked my daughter for one for my birthday, and I wish that I had gotten one years ago. After I wash my greens, I then put them in a gallon resealable bag for storage and they last for days! You save money by not having to purchase salad greens so often. It is the best gift I have gotten in a long time. 11/10/2008
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew251
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp