Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my husband to cook rice. His request . . . It was a real hit Christmas when he opened it. Has used it twice already and it's not even New Year's. He loves it and I am the hero for finding such a great gift. 12/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lives up to brand reputation I have wanted a double boiler all my life and this one fills the bill at a great price. Makes excellent banana pudding! 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality for the price This product lives up to its brand name. Product has great quality, is built well and will last a lifetime. Also is easy clean-up. 12/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works fine but isnt very big 2 quarts sounded huge when I was ordering it. It isn't. 6 cups will fill the upper pan to the brim. I wish now that I had ordered the 3 quart double boiler. 04/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good basic cookware A smaller but very nice double boiler. Solid construction, heats well. Firm fitting upper pot. 02/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Farberware Classic is an excellent product. Farberware has always had an outstanding product even before all the brands we know now. The double boiler, which is a Farberware Classic, is great! Looks good, great heat distribution, and easy to clean. I would highly recommend this pot. In fact I have ordered additional Farberware Classic pots to replace Cephalon pots I currently have. You won't be sorry if you purchase it. 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice addition to cookware set This is a nice quality double boiler. Should last throughout a lifetime. Excellent for melting chocolate and making sauces. I love it. 04/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by double boiler the double boiler is well made and perfect for use with my Dash yogurt maker to heat 5 cups of milk, using it frequently. 03/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small double boiler Much smaller than I thought it would be. The 2 quart is the bottom pan, not the top pan. The top only holds about a quart. Too small for most uses. It seems to be well made but I returned it so don't know how well it would hold up. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stainless Steel Double Boiler This double boiler is a very good value. It's very durable and good quality stainless steel. It's a product I use in my kitchen quite often. Easy to clean, very shiny. 11/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great double boiler Is exactly what I needed to replace a years-old double boiler. Nice to use; appears very sturdy. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I have been looking for. So tired of buying pots with a no-stick coating that comes off after time and rusts. Stainless steel is the way to go. Have had some stainless pots for over 35 years and still use them daily. 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for family useage it is great for making smaller amounts of food. not big enough for large families. easy to clean except for the the inside ridge of the insert. food can cooked in this ridge pretty good, but soaking pan for a while makes it easier. 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for melting chocolate!! I was looking for an inexpensive double boiler to melt chocolate and was to make chocolate peanut butter balls, this is an excellent double boiler and works perfect. 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Best price anywhere 01/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good for the money I've used it twice since I got it, heats very evenly and melts candy disc very quickly 12/26/2013
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew208
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp