Face of Betrayal

Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
Advertisement
  • Browse Related Products
  •  
Advertisement

Face of Betrayal

Format:  Paperback,

421 pages

Publisher: Tor Books

Publish Date: Nov 2010

ISBN-13: 9780765366665

ISBN-10: 0765366665

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$5.78
Not Available at this time

  • Also in stores
  •  
  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Book Information

The following content was provided by the publisher.

While home on Christmas break, a seventeen-year-old Senate page takes her dog out for a walk and never returns.

Reporter Cassidy Shaw is the first to break the story. The resulting media firestorm quickly ensnares Federal Prosecutor Allison Pierce and FBI Special Agent Nicole Hedges. These three unique women, life-long friends, call themselves The Triple Threat--a nickname derived from both their favorite dessert and their uncanny ability to crack cases using their three positions of power.

At first, the authorities think Katie might have been kidnapped or run away, but those theories shatter when Nicole uncovers Katie's blog. Posts reveal a girl troubled by a mysterious relationship with an older man . . . possibly a U.S. Senator.

There are many faces of betrayal, but they must find one face in a crowd of growing suspects before they become the next victims.

Specifications

Author:
Publisher: Tor Books
Publish Date: Nov 2010
ISBN-13: 9780765366665
ISBN-10: 0765366665
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 421
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.45
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.28 x 1.16 x 6.78

Reviews

Review by Library Journal (2009-04-01)

Home in Portland, OR, for Christmas, 17-year-old Senate page Katie Converse disappears while walking the family dog. The case attracts three women-FBI agent Nicole Hedge, federal prosecutor Allison Pierce, and TV reporter Allison Shaw-who are determined to find Katie and bring her kidnapper to justice. This joint effort by Fox News correspondent Wiehl and mystery author Henry is a good choice for readers of Lisa Gardner's The Survivors Club and James Patterson's "Women's Murder Club" series.

Review by Library Journal (2009-10-01)

Fox News legal correspondent Wiehl teams up with YA mystery novelist Henry (www.aprilhenrymysteries.com) in this first entry in a new series featuring three professional female crime fighters who work together to solve the mystery of a Senate page's disappearance. Actress/narrator Pam Turlow, who previously voiced characters for the "Left Behind" audio series, aptly interprets the female characters here. By contrast, her male voices sound a bit strained and unnatural, but this will not greatly hinder listeners' enjoyment of the book. A good choice for YA and adult female patrons.

-Ilka Gordon, Siegal Coll. of Judaic Studies Lib., Cleveland

(c) Copyright 2010. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Book description

While home on Christmas break, a seventeen-year-old Senate page takes her dog out for a walk and never returns.

Reporter Cassidy Shaw is the first to break the story. The resulting media firestorm quickly ensnares Federal Prosecutor Allison Pierce and FBI Special Agent Nicole Hedges. These three unique women, life-long friends, call themselves The Triple Threat--a nickname derived from both their favorite dessert and their uncanny ability to crack cases using their three positions of power.

At first, the authorities think Katie might have been kidnapped or run away, but those theories shatter when Nicole uncovers Katie's blog. Posts reveal a girl troubled by a mysterious relationship with an older man... possibly a U.S. Senator.

There are many faces of betrayal, but they must find one face in a crowd of growing suspects before they become the next victims.

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now