Similar items in stock

FURBY, Teal

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The new FURBY toy looks great in any color, but Teal FURBY toy seems to be our most popular so far. Maybe it's the luxuriant teal sheen of its fur, or the way the teal sets off the bright yellow-gold of its eyes. Take your pick of a rainbow of new colors, including this bright Teal FURBY toy version.

With a mind of its own, your new Hasbro FURBY will develop its personality based on how you play with it. The Hasbro FURBY will dance to your favorite songs. Put it in a room with a few of its friends and they'll interact with each other in all sorts of hilarious ways while speaking either English or the special FURBY language, FURBISH.

Rusty on your FURBISH? Not to worry, because your FURBY in Teal comes with some basic FURBISH words, and you can also translate FURBISH using the downloadable FURBY App, available Fall 2012. Plus, the more you play with your Teal FURBY, the more English it will speak. You can also use the FURBY App to feed your new Teal FURBY.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The new FURBY toy looks great in any color, but Teal FURBY toy seems to be our most popular so far. Maybe it's the luxuriant teal sheen of its fur, or the way the teal sets off the bright yellow-gold of its eyes. Take your pick of a rainbow of new colors, including this bright Teal FURBY toy version.

With a mind of its own, your new Hasbro FURBY will develop its personality based on how you play with it. The Hasbro FURBY will dance to your favorite songs. Put it in a room with a few of its friends and they'll interact with each other in all sorts of hilarious ways while speaking either English or the special FURBY language, FURBISH.

Rusty on your FURBISH? Not to worry, because your FURBY in Teal comes with some basic FURBISH words, and you can also translate FURBISH using the downloadable FURBY App, available Fall 2012. Plus, the more you play with your Teal FURBY, the more English it will speak. You can also use the FURBY App to feed your new Teal FURBY.

FURBY, Teal:

  • This kids interactive toy develops its personality based on how you play with it
  • Interacts with its friends and dances to your favorite songs
  • Speaks basic FURBISH, the special FURBY language
  • Learns English the more you play with it
  • Get the free FURBY App (available September 15) to translate FURBISH and feed your FURBY
  • Requires 4 AA batteries (not included)
  • This kids interactive toy is for ages 6 and up
  • Available in 10 bright new colors
  • This item is one of Walmart's 2012 Top Toys. See entire Top Toy collection.
  • Be sure to see our entire FURBY collection.

Specifications

Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Color: Blue
Battery Size: AA
Batteries Required: Y
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years ,  8 - 11 Years
Character: Furby
Manufacturer Part Number: A3174
Model: A3174
Brand: Furby
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.00 x 7.99 x 7.99 IN
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 23 questions
1-3 of 23 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Karen 11/21/2012
10 answers
  • A. yes furby is for any child or adult.
    by HappyGrandma5412/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, boys like them to
    by grammipammy12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes all kids young and old will love them
    by pricelis12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My sons have them so I would say yes.
    by JEberg12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes! Just get a boy color!
    by Imakase12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, my five year old grandson wants one.
    by MartyWalking12/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes they can be for boys but my grandaughters get more out of them then the my grandsons mostly because the girls play with them like baby dolls - teaching them to talk and etc.
    by LAMB5012/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes absolutely
    by ProactiveAttitude12/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, I bought one for a boy on my list this year, and he's seven and he asked for it specifically.
    by ohbeeswax12/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes Furby is for both boys and girls.
    by CinderSmokey12/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 23 questions See all
1-3 of 23 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-5 of 128 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

cute toy
9/24/2012

Customer review by rlukas

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by rlukas
by rlukas

I pre-ordered the red furby for my son for x-mas. I recieved it and opened it while he wasn't around, put batteries in and tried it out! First, theres a review about the screws on the bottom stripping when they went to put the batteries in, I can see how that can happened. The screws are so recessed into the furby, it seems the screws they used are cheap and easily stripped. So be careful there. The furby is very responsive. I barely patted his head and he purred. There is no OFF switch, you just have to not touch the furby for about 5 min and wait for him to stop talking. I think my son will love it. So I took the batteries out and hid him away until X-mas. I hope he doesn't have glitches like the other reviewers have experienced, that would be disappointing at X-mas.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlukas
J-ville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome!
9/17/2012

Customer review by anead094

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by anead094
by anead094

I got my furby yesterday and I love it! It responds to music by dancing as advertised, and the LED eyes are fantastic! Also, the Furby is super soft and light weight. Although there is no off button, it falls asleep quickly after inactivity unlike some of the older models who talked for a long time before they finally went to sleep. Overall I was happy with the purchase and would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (105) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anead094
La crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it...then it broke suddenly
10/17/2012

Customer review by CaptCad

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by CaptCad
by CaptCad

Furby is an amazing toy, all of my kids and their friends loved it. I loved the capability of playing with Furby through the iphone and ipad. Then out of nowhere, Furby broke. He was not dropped, not mistreated, and now I have a sad child. We have had this toy for 13 days. It has an amazing capability of being a great toy, but I think it needs to be looked at more closely by the manufacturer. It is sad to pay $60 for a toy that suddenly breaks. After reading other reviews, I see that I am not the only one who has had a Furby break after just a few days. So buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptCad
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two Together
10/6/2012

Customer review by Simmer

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Simmer
by Simmer

My 2nd addition has arrived and wasn't as remarkable as the original furby pairing. These two just chatted away sitting side by side and when I fed by ipod they both got the food at the same moment. They didn't put each other to sleep. The translator had some trouble when they both talked or jabbered at the same time but is quite fun to see what they are saying to each other. They have good hearing btw and work best in a quiet room. They also hear us when we speak. There doesn't seem to be a manufacturers warranty listed with this so buy the extended or store offering if possible. Walmart offers 2 yrs for just $5. Small price to pay for your investment! Thanks Walmart! I suggest that you go online and inform yourselves about this toy. They are high tech and can respond to outside interferences. Perhaps why some are having issues up front. Try going to another room or place to see if it makes a difference. Previous versions had package inserts that were much more helpful than this version. Many clues can be picked up by those who are so kindly posting youtube videos to inform others! Thanks you all! BE SURE IPOD SOUND IS ON so furby can hear it. Another thing is the battery compartment may be not firmly closed and that would cause furby to not come on. As someone else said the screws seem soft and hard to reach. I had difficulty with mine and took great care not to thread them but I can see trouble down the road. Going to contact Hasbro about this issue myself. I also read somewhere there is a reset method that can be used for furby and I think it went like "upside down,powered off, depress tongue and press reset...not certain if I got that right? I just wanted to help those out that had problems if I could as I would be as upset as they are! Another thing is this furby has a balance issue. It will fall if left unnatended especially if you have music playing cause this furby looovvves to dance. It also has a bunch of new words that the older versions didn't. Another thing is the mouth moves very closely to the words being said. In my opinion one is enough to enjoy watching, as together they weren't that remarkable. I hope this helps someone and have fun furby lovers of all ages!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simmer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Reset Button For Furby
10/17/2012

Customer review by kdrdibft42

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by kdrdibft42
by kdrdibft42

Instructions Remove the Batteries 1. Turn the Furby over to reveal the battery compartment. Open the lid with a small Phillips-head screwdriver. 2. Remove the 4 AA batteries within and wait a few minutes. Reinstall your batteries or insert newer replacement batteries. 3. Place the battery cover in place and re-tighten the screw using your Phillips-head screwdriver. Allow the Furby to power up and perform its dance. This sequence normally corrects what was wrong with your Furby. Once this is done, it should be ready for normal use. Reset Button 4. Flip your Furby on its belly to locate its reset button. It is just under the battery compartment. 5. Press and hold the reset button using a thin-tipped instrument such as a pencil or pen. Five seconds should suffice. Turn your Furby right side up. 6. Allow the Furby to perform its special dance in order to work out the errors. It should work normally once this is complete.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdrdibft42
Higgins,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 128 total reviews See all
1-5 of 128 reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.