FURBY, Orange-Red

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Everybody's favorite fuzzy friend is back in brilliant orange-red. FURBY now comes in a whole spectrum of bright new colors including this eye-catching orange-red version for kids who like their Furby Color Orange-Red to stand out in a crowd.

With a mind of its own, your new Hasbro Orange-Red FURBY toy will develop its personality based on how you play with it. It will dance to your favorite songs. Put it in a room with a few of its friends and they'll interact with each other in all sorts of hilarious ways while speaking either English or the special FURBY language, FURBISH.

Rusty on your FURBISH? Not to worry, because your Furby Color Orange-Red comes with some basic FURBISH words, and you can also translate FURBISH using the downloadable FURBY toy App, available Fall 2012. Plus, the more you play with your FURBY, the more English it will speak. You can also use the FURBY App to feed your new Furby Color Orange-Red.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Everybody's favorite fuzzy friend is back in brilliant orange-red. FURBY now comes in a whole spectrum of bright new colors including this eye-catching orange-red version for kids who like their Furby Color Orange-Red to stand out in a crowd.

With a mind of its own, your new Hasbro Orange-Red FURBY toy will develop its personality based on how you play with it. It will dance to your favorite songs. Put it in a room with a few of its friends and they'll interact with each other in all sorts of hilarious ways while speaking either English or the special FURBY language, FURBISH.

Rusty on your FURBISH? Not to worry, because your Furby Color Orange-Red comes with some basic FURBISH words, and you can also translate FURBISH using the downloadable FURBY toy App, available Fall 2012. Plus, the more you play with your FURBY, the more English it will speak. You can also use the FURBY App to feed your new Furby Color Orange-Red.

FURBY, Orange-Red

  • Hasbro FURBY develops its personality based on how you play with it
  • Interacts with its friends and dances to your favorite songs
  • Speaks basic FURBISH, the special FURBY language
  • Learns English the more you play with it
  • Get the free FURBY App (available September 15) to translate FURBISH and feed your FURBY
  • Requires 4 AA batteries (not included)
  • For ages 6 and up
  • Available in 10 bright new colors
  • This item is one of Walmart's 2012 Top Toys. See entire Top Toy collection.

Be sure to see our entire FURBY collection.

Specifications

Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Color: Red
Battery Size: AA
Batteries Required: Y
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years ,  8 - 11 Years
Character: Furby
Manufacturer Part Number: A3168
Primary Shelf ID: 1096123
Model: A3168
Brand: Furby
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.00 x 7.99 x 7.99 IN
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 23 questions
1-3 of 23 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Karen 11/21/2012
10 answers
  • A. yes furby is for any child or adult.
    by HappyGrandma5412/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, boys like them to
    by grammipammy12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes all kids young and old will love them
    by pricelis12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My sons have them so I would say yes.
    by JEberg12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes! Just get a boy color!
    by Imakase12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, my five year old grandson wants one.
    by MartyWalking12/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes they can be for boys but my grandaughters get more out of them then the my grandsons mostly because the girls play with them like baby dolls - teaching them to talk and etc.
    by LAMB5012/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes absolutely
    by ProactiveAttitude12/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, I bought one for a boy on my list this year, and he's seven and he asked for it specifically.
    by ohbeeswax12/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes Furby is for both boys and girls.
    by CinderSmokey12/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 23 questions See all
1-3 of 23 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-10 of 128 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

They got it right this time!
9/28/2012

Customer review by Simmer

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Simmer
by Simmer

Barely got started with this toy and I am very impressed! The movements are awesome and give a sort of feeling that your furby is alive and part of what's going on. The apple app is pretty interesting as well. You slide it a steak and it sends you a bone! I so recommend this to true furby fans. It seems fragile at first but not after you get used to it. It responds to you when you speak to it. No light sensor and it stays awake a bit longer than before. The voice volume is not too loud and it will be a treat for the whole family. It tried to talk to the original furby but they didn't seem to hit it off too well (jealousy maybe)! No eyelashes to mess up, sturdy, loves to dance and good at it! I think every child should have one and I can't wait to see it interact with another of it's generation. Just get it and don't wait because they are sure to be a top pick for Christmas this year!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simmer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2012

Customer review by Realdrmom

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Realdrmom
by Realdrmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm only writing one review for everything I ordered. I ordered three Furby's with the replacement plan for each of them. They came several days before estimated delivery date. They were all the correct colors & picking them up at the store is easy. The replacement plans came by email on the day of purchase. This is the fourth time I have ordered things to be picked up at the store & all were flawless. I would recommend it to anyone. I decided to order these early because I had a feeling they were going to be one of the big items for Christmas. Now they are becoming scarce with many of the color options unavailable. I'm not a frequent Walmart shopper but have only had positive experiences when I do shop there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Realdrmom
Scappoose, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by charji

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by charji
by charji
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this product was shipped speedy in good condition and is exactly what I expected color and all! thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charji
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by LAMB50

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by LAMB50
by LAMB50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are very cute but they don't seem to have a very long battery life

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAMB50
Marion Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by nothinggoodenough

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by nothinggoodenough
by nothinggoodenough
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent service and arrived sooner than expected. Totally satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothinggoodenough
Lakewood, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I wanted.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Sassy1414

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Sassy1414
by Sassy1414
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was glad to find the orange one on line. My daughter loves orange!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassy1414
Stanford,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very entertaining but have to reset too often.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Paula807

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Paula807
by Paula807
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the new Furbys. The only con we have is that we have to unscrew the battery cover quite often sometimes 3 times a day to RESET Furby. I've read this is happening to many others as well. It's a pricey toy. Afraid that the screws will become stripped and the screws are made into the battery cover. So don't go throwing away batteries until you hold the reset button down for a few seconds. Using tip to an ink works well. I set Furby up to make sure he is awake before putting cover back on. We do plan to purchase another one and hope that mfg will work out the cons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paula807
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Furby is pure FUN! :)
12/16/2012

Customer review by ss2222

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ss2222
by ss2222

The new Furby is really fun to play with. There have been several important and welcome changes made to the new Furby relative to the first generation Furby. First, you can interact with the new Furby in new and different ways via the mobile companion app. You can download it for both iOS and Android devices and use it to feed your Furby from the pantry or deli, translate Furbish to English, and use the included dictionary to manually translate from Furbish to English and vice-versa. Be sure to point the speakers on your device towards your Furby as the app interacts with your Furby via sound and not Wi-Fi or Bluetooth. Second, the new Furby really comes alive with LED screen eyes and the ability to move in new and fun ways (the ears and whole body move instead of just leaning forward and backward like the first generation). Third, the new Furby seems more playful compared to the first generation and seems to really want to play. Fourth, the new Furby responds to your voice when you talk to it. Your Furby will look in your direction and verbally respond to you when you speak. Fifth, the new Furby will transition between several different personalities, making Furby more life-like, fun, and interesting relative to the first generation Furby. In short, the new Furby is a must-have for ALL ages and would make a great gift for anyone this Christmas! Your Furby will certainly bring plenty of fun and joy to the whole family on Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ss2222
Meadville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE,BUT IT IS NOT WORKING RIGHT.SAD ABOUT THAT.
12/8/2012

Customer review by furbyforme

2.0 stars 12/8/2012 by furbyforme
by furbyforme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not fond of color,it does not work right,I called the Hasbro co. for advise because after putting batteries in I was going to try to reset furby I got 1 screw loose but the other screw is still in,and I can't get it out.Hasbro told me to return it.I'm 64 and wanted a pink one,but had to take this color because that and yellow were the only colors left,anyway it is very cute,and talks ,and speaks a lot of english I'm going to exchange it hope I can get a pink one.I love it,s personalty if he was not damaged I would keep it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
furbyforme
GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kid loves it...
12/4/2012

Customer review by BuzyBMom

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by BuzyBMom
by BuzyBMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 9 year old loves this toy. He's begging me for an Apple product, but an app for Android products is suppose to be coming soon--so for now he'll have to feed Furby with his finger and translate own his own. He's had it for about 3 weeks and it speaks more English now and says a lot more crazy/silly stuff. There's no off button..BUY RECHARGABLE BATTERIES...sometimes it needs to be resetted (don't know why) it's a tiny button near the battery compartment. Overall it's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuzyBMom
Orlando, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 128 total reviews See all
1-10 of 128 reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.