Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY !! I FOUND A BUG-ZAPPER IN A SECOND A STORE BACK IN THE EARLY 80s. PAID $10 FOR IT & LASTED UNTILL 2005. NOW!! I GOT THIS ONE BACK IN 2009, LASTED ALMOST 3 MNTHS. EXCHANGED IT & 2nd ONE LASTED INTO 2010, ABOUT 5 MNTHS. THE NEXT YEAR ( 2011 ) IN THE SPRING WENT BACK TO WALMART & AGAIN, THIS MODEL IS ALL THEY HAD. SOOO, I GOT IT, & IT LASTED AROUND 6 MNTHS. HERE I AM, SPRING OF 2012 LOOKING FOR MY 4th ZAPPER & AGAIN, THIS IS ALL THEY HAVE. I'M GOING TO LOOK ELSEWHERE, I MISS THE GOOD 'OL AMERICAN MADE QUALITY DAYS !! 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product for the money, we bought it for all the mosquitoes since we have woods behind our house. Since we've been using it almost every day the mosquito problem is down 99% and love every minute of the freedom from bites. 05/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much compared to the old model we had....... Its had been years since we had updated and this just dont compare to the old models but I m guessing it safer the the old ones.. It does work and the dusk til dawn is nice. But just dont have the zapp! Looking at the feedback on the other models I cant amagine what the other ones are like,if this is the best. :( 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it does everything that it said 04/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok, just clogs up with bugs The unit works good so far as killing bugs, HOWEVER, it cloggs up with bugs and you have to blow them out before it can continue to kill more bugs. I bought this brand and a Flowtron BK-40D and it is SO much better because it NEVER gets clogged up with bugs. Get a Flowtron for sure!! 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works great. I have so many bugs here that I have to clean it each day. I use air to blow the bugs out of it. So that makes it easy to clean. I also like the dust to dawn feature on it. 06/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome when it's working We love this bug zapper. We have a very big back yard and 2 gardens on each end of it. With a swimming pool. Perfect place for all kinds of flying bugs and mosquitos. We bought this item on 05/18/2012. Right around the end of July it stopped working. We replaced the bulb twice thinking it was just that. But it won't work anymore. This thing didn't even last a whole season! Our super old one that we finally had to replace lasted almost 10 years! So, yes it works great. Yes, I would recommend it to a friend because your backyard will be virtually bug free, but don't expect it to last. Maybe I just got a lemon, I don't know. But I want a replacement, not my money back. Because protecting my family from West Nile Virus is worth $40 to me. 07/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work in California Bug Zapper works great if you want to get rid of moths in the middle of the night. Also works great as a nite light. But if your problem is Fly's in the daytime forget it. Fly's go nowhere near it. Also, Moths get stuck in it and continue to zap until you un-plug it. Then you have to clean it out to use in the daylight hours for the Fly's its not going to catch. 08/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bug zapper It certainly doesn't work like the old one I had- you could hear the bugs being zapped! works well with moths but the next morning has to be blown out with air hose. Not sure if it's helping with the other bugs or not. Disappointed for sure. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Product I am very pleased with the reliable performance. We live close to woods and water and bugs have been a huge problem. Since we set up our Black Flag Deluxe Bug Zapper we notice a big difference Thanks Black Flag for producing a high quality product! 05/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Work I bought this product mainly for mosquitos and flies, it does not work, I was watching it for an hour. Left it on the whole night outside and only found one mosquito stuck to it. I returned it 07/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great. works great. haven't had long enough to know how it will hold up. 06/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality bug zapper for the money Fantastic for a small/medium backyard. 05/15/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw85
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp