See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, but way too big! I bought this to wear after delivery so I would look a little more presentable when guests arrive instead of feeling exposed in that awful hospital gown. I wore about a 12 pre pregnancy, so I ordered the large thinking it should fit just about right even though I'm currently in the last couple of weeks of my third trimester (really big belly). When this gown arrived, I pulled out the baby one first and thought "wow, that's kinda big for a newborn." and then I pulled out my gown and held it up and thought "gosh! This one is big too!" I even tried it on and it really was way too big. I certainly didn't want a nightgown that would be tight and clingy, but I expected this to fit me a little better especially considering I'm still "at large" lol. Other than the fact that it is, in my opinion, mislabeled for size I do really like the gown. The pattern and color are very pretty. Also the design will allow me to breast feed discreetly with a wrap and not have to worry about wrestling with it to lift it up in order to feed my baby. 09/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this nightgown and the extra bonus for my new baby girl. The price is great for both items. Very comfortable. I got medium and large, still pregnant so not sure if the large will be too big after baby born but I do like things big especially when sleeping. 06/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short, but soft Very soft fabric, which I love in a nightie, and especially for the baby. This soft green color is perfect for my daughter in law, and her soon to be son. Nothing scratchy on either garment, except the tags. I can't understand why they'd even sew a tag into any baby sleeper, but fortunately, I was able to remove them all, so no scratched up necks. Wash & wear. Both went through the laundry, and no issues. Still soft, pretty, and not all wrinkled. This is a good nursing nightie, as it allows access without removing the top. The V-neck has openings on both sides, but enough coverage to not be exposed if you're not nursing. It's got a full body, so she'll be able to wear it immediately after delivering, and as she loses the weight. Only negative is it's a bit short to me. I like em long, but this one is above the knee in length on me (I'm 5'5" tall). She's young and pretty, so probably fine for her, though it may be cold in winter. Overall, I love it, and she said she loves it. Can't wait to see if the baby loves it next month! Yahoo! : ) 08/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! What a great value and novel idea. I love matching my baby and snuggling with her while we wear our nighties. I understand why some others thought the item is short. I'm petite so it came right above my knees. It's roomy too. The newborn gown is softer than the mom's ..probably because of all the printing on the mom gown...the ink could stiffen it a bit. To nurse you just pull the gown aside at the chest and the V insert stays in place. Not the EASIEST to nurse in but it will do. 07/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Nursing Night Shirt or Maternity Gown I love these! I bought 2 in different colors. I brought one with to the hospital to wear after I had my baby. I now were both for Nursing night shirts. NOTE: They are larger. It is under the maternity category so they are about one size up or so. I think it is good quality for the price and comes with the baby nightgown too. 01/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little on the short side I bought a medium (based recommended downsizing in the other reviews) when I typically wear a large. I'm 27 weeks pregnant and there is plenty room for growth still. I mainly bought it to be used at the hospital and postpartum. The gown is comfortable but is a little on shorter side than I prefer. I did order the mint color and read that one was a bit shorter in other reviews. But for the price it serves it purpose and I will continue to wear it. 06/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too short for me and I'm 5' 3" Too short for me! At 5'3" it barely comes to my knees (34-36" neck to hem). I did buy a size smaller (M) like people said and it's plenty big, just too short. I also don't like how the front panel on mine was stitched...great concept, poor execution. They sewed it too far to the side so it shows a little more than I'd like on the side...near the bra strap area. Also, the fabric used for the front panel doesn't spring back, but gets stretched out father only a few uses! They should have used a fabric with spandex or something. I bought 4 total...one of each color for Earth Angels and Dream Cafe and FYI of the ones I received, the mint green/ "curaçao blue" ones were shorter than the lilac/lavender color by about 1-2". Great price, but I was looking for something better to nurse twins in and still be covered...not this. When nursing both...both breasts are completely exposed. Really sad also that after wearing for only three days the front panel is stretched out. Could be because I'm nursing both at once? It may work better for a singleton. Sad also that they skimped on the length! I do like the way these open to feed better than the slits if the material didn't stretch out so quickly on the front panel. I'll be returning them. :( Never used the baby gowns, but they look fine. Lilac/ mint colors with polka dots...similar colors...different patterns from mom. Both the Earth Angels (EA) and Dream Cafe (DC) had the same baby gown fabric basically. Both brands had one pattern that was different size small circles and one w a fancy embellishment, but EA had the mint/ "curaçao blue" color in the circle fabric and the lilac/lavender in the other and DC was the opposite with the lilac type color in circles and the minty color in the other. 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love it very comfortable and good fit for me. I'm 5 ft and it wasn't to short or too long. Very loose fit to wear and not tight. 04/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sized big! I am currently in my 31st week. I was a size 6/8 pre pregancy, so I ordered a size M. The sleepshirt is a bit short and it is still baggy on me. I really purchased to wear at hospital after a baby is born, so I might enjoy the bagginess of the shirt. But I know a few weeks after having baby, this will definitely be too big. If you plan to wear during later part pregnancy, I suggest you order in your pre-pregnancy size. If you plan on wearing in early part of pregnancy or after baby is born, I suggest you size down. 03/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cute set I received one of these sets for the birth of my first daughter and the nightgown served me very well all through the year that I nursed her. Towards the end, it began to show its wear. Now that I'm expecting again, I ordered another. I've been wearing the old one all through my pregnancy; it's roomy enough that I'm very comfortable. The baby gown is cute but my daughter always seemed to be drowning in it. She developed the ability to get at her diaper before she fully grew into it. The fabric is very soft and the patterns coordinate without being too matchy-matchy. 02/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little frumpy but functional I had a friend who recommended this gown to me so I ordered it and when it came in I was a tad bit disappointed in the fit, its kind of boxy and doesn't have any real shape to it. Almost like wearing a sheet! But its very functional and comfy, the material is nice, and makes it very easy to nurse without flashing anyone. Its a little on the frumpy side but overall I would say it serves its purpose as a comfy nightgown to nurse your little one in! 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love the fit..Nice and big! 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleepy Should have ordered a size smaller but I love to match my baby when we go to bed. 01/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice matching outfit for mom and baby. The item arrived on time and was well packaged. Overall the robe is a bit rough to the touch but I'm hoping it will soften as I wash it over time. The pattern is nice and it has an insert to make breasfeeding easier although I haven't had the chance to do so. I'm 5 feet tall and thought the length was great but I suppose for someone taller, it might be short. It was a little wider than I thought for a small. The baby sleeper was much softer and the polka dots are very cute. My baby isn't due yet, so I can't say much as to the fit, but I would definitely recommend the product. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I was looking for something like this when I had my son some years ago. As an alternative I had my mom alter a regular night gown for me to use for nightime breast feedings. I was very excited to see that Walmart carried this product and was not disappointed when it arrived (pretty quickly I might add). Love the matching sleep gown for baby! I cannot wait to use it at the hospital instead of their dreadful gown esp when I have visitors. 06/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price. Fast shipping Just what I was looking for my hospital stay. Something comfortable but more stylish than issued hospital gowns for when baby and I have visitors. Great price. 06/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Nursing Gown Comfy, good quality nursing gown. 07/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for nursing PJs Great price for good-quality nursing PJs. The women's gown runs a little big, so buy a size smaller if you're unsure (actually, the baby gown isn't exactly newborn-sized, but that's typical for that style of baby pajamas. I have several little gowns like that and they're all about the same size.) 07/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish there was blue! This is a totally decent nursing gown with a very cute baby sleeping gown, light-weight for summer. A gown is the best baby outfit for bedtime. He/she needs a change and you want to go back to bed. Lift, change, pull down, done. And, my gown fits my 9 month belly. It's not Gap or Boob Nursing wear, but I'm happy for now! 05/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed and great price Very good quality 05/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too cute! Received my shipment earlier than expected. The material is very comfy and the matching baby gown is too cute! Can't wait to take pictures with our outfits on :) the price for this isn't bad at all. 05/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth it Worth buying 04/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! These are so soft! I am not very excited about my stay in the hospital...was not looking forward to the awful gowns either. This one will be perfect to wear while in the hospital! Seems to have everything in place to nurse! The baby sleeper is a little big, not sure it will fit our newborn, non-the-less it is super soft and she will be using in no time! 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Ordered this to wear in the hospital & I absolutely LOVED it! I'm short, so the length really wasn't a problem for me, but probably would be for a taller person. It was very easy to use when breastfeeding. I haven't put the infant gown on my baby girl, yet, but I bought this for the nursing gown. Will probably buy more! 03/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the color I like the color and the fact it came with a matching baby gown baby gowns alone cost what I paid for both pieces wish more colors were available giving it as a gift 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Great! I got this to take to the hospital with me after I have my baby. I decided to try it out early in case I didn't like it. But I love it! It fits great, the length is good for me since i'm pretty tall. Your boobs don't hang out, you move a flap to breastfeed if you want and its so comfortable. I can't wait till May when my baby can where hers too! 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love this sleepwear I took the warning of other reviews and brought a size smaller. The newborn outfit still looks very big, but the maternity shirt fits me well. My baby is due in another 6 weeks and I can't wait. It's soft and I brought this to wear in the hospital. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and comfy Love that baby and I matched for pictures in the hospital. Only down side is if your baby isn't as big as mine (9lb 13oz) the sleep gown will probably be too big, at 13 days old it is still a little big on my daughter. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very soft and great for night Both gowns are so soft , I can't wait for baby to arrive so we can try them out. Very pleased with quality of fabric and design 02/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little shorter than I expected I bought this to nurse my newborn and feel its a bit shorter than I'd expected, about the same length as the gown I wore in the hospital but with more coverage. I bought a medium and am 5'5". It's not too short just a bit shorter than I'd expected. Luckily I've already lost half of my pregnancy weight. The outfit for baby is a nice bonus but the color option were a bit girly for my baby boy (I purchased the teal) 02/24/2014
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp