Similar items in stock

26" Ezip Trailz Electric Bike

Q&A
By: eZip
Walmart #: 000798999
26" Ezip Trailz Electric Bike
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your electric bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.

The Ezip Trailz Men's Electric Bike offers unprecedented fun with unrivaled value. The Ezip Trailz Electric Bike is getting more people back on the road with its easy-to-use design. This powerful Ezip Electric Bike is a sheer pleasure to ride for both recreation and transportation.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your electric bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.

The Ezip Trailz Men's Electric Bike offers unprecedented fun with unrivaled value. The Ezip Trailz Electric Bike is getting more people back on the road with its easy-to-use design. This powerful Ezip Electric Bike is a sheer pleasure to ride for both recreation and transportation.

26" Ezip Trailz Electric Bike:

  • Motor: 450W DC Brushed Earth Magnet
  • Ezip Trailz Electric Bike requires EV-rated, SLA-type, rear-rack mounted, 24V rechargeable battery (included)
  • E-bicycle requires 6-8 hours to charge battery completely
  • Charge System: UL-listed Currie Smart Charger with LED status display
  • Electric Bicycle Controller: exclusive Currie Electro-Drive TM 24V, fully-potted with power gauge function
  • Derailleur: Shimano rear
  • Grip Shift: SRAM
  • Shimano 7-speed freewheel
  • Ezip Electric Bike User Controls: power on/off switch, easy-access charger port in removable battery pack, twist throttle with PAS+TAG function and battery gauge
  • Maximum E-Bike Speed: 15 mph (rider weight, rider input and terrain contingent)
  • Range: 15-22 miles (rider weight, rider input and terrain contingent)
  • Wheels: 26" alloy rims
  • Frame: exclusive Currie hi-ten steel frame with Bottle Bosses, fender and rack mounts
  • Fork Type: suspension
  • Handlebars: mid-rise bar and stem
  • Saddle: comfort design with quick-release seat post
  • Pedals: resin, dual-sided pedals
  • Brakes: alloy linear pull with alloy brake-inhibit lever
  • Maximum Weight Capacity: 240 lbs
  • Assembly required
  • Dimensions: 54"L x 18"W x 48"H


See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

Specifications

Frame Material: Steel
Gender: Men
Color: Black
Is Assembly Required: Y
Bicycle Frame Size: 26" (Adult)
Size: 26"
Manufacturer Part Number: EZ-TRZ-BK
Contained Battery Type: Lead Acid (Non-Spillable)
Number of Speeds: 7 Speed
Model: EZ-TRZ-BK
Brand: eZip
Bicycle Wheel Diameter: 26"
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 54.00 x 18.00 x 48.00 Inches
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 75 questions
1-3 of 75 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Is the battery detachable for charging? I want to get my daughter this bike for college. She will be living in a dorm so we are hoping that the battery can be charged without being attached to the bike. Thanks!
by surfsidekt 6/5/2012
10 answers
  • A. yes it can
    by Scootrusr12/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes the battery is detachable for charging.
    by AUtigerlady9/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it is detachable and has a handle.
    by An anonymous customer9/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes the battery pack unlocks and slides right out of the rear rack...
    by mattschipcookies8/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes the battery comes off to charge in the house . it weighs about 20 lbs so it is pretty heavy . the bike with battery is 70 lbs
    by playbobby298/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes and it is very esay.
    by usaivanmco8/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes the battery comes out
    by shawnfromjersey7/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Totally removable (and heavy). It slides into a locking bracket and the electrical connections are automatic, no wires to connect. They also provide a bunch of extra battery keys in case you lose a few.
    by RiverEngineer3/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, key locks battery to bike. battery has carry handle and can slide rite out
    by mikeystillkickin7/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the batter easily slides out and can be charged outside the bike. It's a great bike...I love it!
    by MikeCat6/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by soapywater 12/6/2011
8 answers
  • A. My battery came almost fully charged....yes there is basic assembly req...handlebars,front wheel,pedals,seat.. great instructions and tool provided...ride safe
    by mattschipcookies8/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Does not come fully assembled-but not hard to complete. Battery is charged by removing it from the bike with the handle and charging it inside using the plug in charger for 6-8 hours.
    by providan5/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you ship to the store they may assemble it for you. They did mine. You might ask a store manager before you order as they told me in an email it is up to each stores management. I rode it right out of the parking lot and felt so good passing by the bus station not having to wait for a bus.
    by arealniceguy9/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is alittle assembly but easy to do , the battery needs to be charged after you get it, read the owners manual just plug the charger into a 120 volt outlet and into battery plug easy to do, nice bike I really like mine.
    by STEPHENY3/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The bike does not come assembled. It comes with two (2) crude tools for assembly but the box instructs the user to build the bike with the list of tools provided on the box. The battery is charged with a AC powered wall adapter and is very low tech, it has a green and red LED on the housing which indicate whether the item is charged. Problem is, the light indicates the battery is charged after just 15 minutes which is a false indication.
    by zman36511/30/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, 120 volts, household outlet
    by Pastorob1/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You have to assemble the front tire, handle bars, seat, and L&R peddles. Adjust front brake. Battery has an adapter that plugs into your home outlet. Battery is removable. My first charge took about 8 hours.
    by Vettyvon11/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You just have to attach the handle bars ,seat, peadals, and front wheel, about 15 minutes
    by barzerelli11/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I plan to only use the power if I get tired or am running late. Can I pedal without using the battery? My work is 3.4 miles away and I travel 2.4 miles between offices a couple times a day.
by an anonymous customer 6/23/2012
8 answers
  • A. sure - it rides pretty easily w/o power
    by Scootrusr12/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can never use the power and pedal all the way if you want to + change gears.
    by AUtigerlady9/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can just pedal it.
    by An anonymous customer9/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can operate as regular bike or electo or pedal assist.... Its GREAT.. not real fast 10mph+
    by mattschipcookies9/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the bike is pretty heavy about 71 lbs .but its not to bad to peddle. you can keep the batties off and peddle or us peddle assist or straight battery power
    by playbobby298/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes you can but it is a heavy bike!
    by usaivanmco9/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Sure. Just turn the battery switch off. It is a heavy bike though.
    by WangoTango8/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it will pedal just fine without the use of the battery. It is quite heavy though. It has seven speeds which will help you with riding without battery assist
    by geojag12/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 75 questions See all
1-3 of 75 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-5 of 133 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for short, less than 3 mile, trips.
6/19/2012

Customer review by RiverEngineer

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by RiverEngineer
by RiverEngineer

I decided to try the offer of $.97 delivery direct to home and was not disappointed. I am glad I did not decide to pay for expedited shipping as the large box showed up in only two days. I would recommend that you have an extra set of hands to help unpack, I did not and used a razor knive to cut one side out of the box for access. Follow the instructions on how to positions the bike for assembly and it certainly take less than an hour to fully assemble. An open end and allen wrench are provided to assist in the assembly. I would recommend that you have a bicycle pump available so that the tires can be inflated before the first ride. What I did the night before assembly was to locate the battery and charger so that they could be connected overnight That way once the bike is ready to roll you will have a full battery. The brakes were way out of adjustment with the front wheel essentially locked up with the shoes against the rim. A quick adjustment following the user manual and the bike was ready to ride. Not quite ready, don't forget to adjust the seat and handlebars to suit your comfort. I chose to make small adjustments over the first week to get things right. I live a bit less than 2 miles from home to the closest MetroLink station and I used to walk it in an easy 30 minutes, using the new eBike now takes only 5. Same results at the work end, I get off of Metro at the airport terminal and then a quick 5 minutes to work. Battery life may become an issue being of lead-acid construction so I am already looking into Lithium Polymer replacements which are 1/3rd the weight and can be recharged many more times and much faster than the lead-acid battery. Downside is the cost of the battery. I am totally satisfied with the overall package but will be adding more safety items and accessories like mirrors, padded seat cover, etc. I figure that the gas savings alone will save me over $200 per month after paying for a monthly Metro pass ($68). The only downside is riding in the rain in the summer, miserably hot and muggy, but well worth the short discomfort. Always wear a helmet when riding, the bike can get up to 20 mph and with no rear suspension the tail can step out on bumps. A fall is no fun and it messes up the paint job on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiverEngineer
St Louis Metro Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Battery looks used & in fact,dis-lodges durng ride
12/3/2013

Customer review by Chazze

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Chazze
by Chazze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am disappointed with overall battery supplied and connection hook-up. The battery appeared to be used (pre-owned) and when inserted and locked it will continue to disconnect causing power to cut off during normal use. May consider contacting retailer for return/exchange.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chazze
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
8/4/2014

Customer review by katiejay13

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by katiejay13
by katiejay13

Bought this at the end of last winter, decided to have it fine tuned by a bike shop prior to riding it. Easy to learn, great assistance on pedal assist mode, turn and go is a great feature too, when I need it. I haven't gone any great distance on the bike, as I live in a very small town and everything is a short ride away, so I can get away with charging the battery every 3rd or 4th ride. I'm wondering about the true distance I'd get though, if I were to take it on a longer ride. I haven't found the bike to be too heavy, maybe I'm just used to it. I have a bike trailer I use to get groceries and for errands around town, I wanted to be able to remove it easily and quickly so I rigged up my own hitch, which works great. The times when my fiancé uses the bike he loves it, we might have to order another one next year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiejay13
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
love it
4/25/2013

Customer review by CHRIS2PHER850

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by CHRIS2PHER850
by CHRIS2PHER850

Was this review helpful? (5) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHRIS2PHER850
PENSACOLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Value for low priced entry into electric bike
11/5/2011

Customer review by BrettO

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by BrettO
by BrettO

Purchased 8/17/11 for $399.84 on walmart online. Haven't ridden a bike since I was 13. It is pretty heavy with the battery, but you rarely need to carry it. Was easy to assemble in an hour or so. Have had for 2 1/2 months and ridden it everyday. I weigh 290 lbs and even though this is above their recommended weight it still makes it so much easier to pedal. The shifter is easy to go up or down gears. I added a two-tone bell from Amazon to alert dog walkers of me coming, a front and back flashing light for night time from Amazon, and two LED mini flashlights mounted to the handlebars attached by zip ties. Changed the saddle too for an extra wide one for comfort from Amazon. I also cut an ice cream pail into a rear fender to prevent mud and water from flying up and hitting my back. Words great! I ride it 2 miles to and from work everyday and it's still going strong. I just plug it in after each day. Definitely pays for itself and it's fun to ride. I've had to adjust the front brakes a couple times by tightening some bolts.

Was this review helpful? (84) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrettO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 133 total reviews See all
1-5 of 133 reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  6 Months See details

Warranty Information: Warranty not available for this item
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.