See All Reviews
Exerpeutic Space-Saver Semi-Recumbent Bike with Pulse
Exerpeutic Space-Saver Semi-Recumbent Bike with Pulse
$149.00
List Price: $199.00
You Save: $50.00 (25%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value & comfort I was unsure if this would be a good buy for me. Well it was a great buy! It was simple to assemble. I unpacked it from the back of my jeep. Brought it in piece by piece. Comes with 2 tools, that's all u need. Screws r already set in place. No bag of bolts to figure out. Makes NO noise at all.. Great comfortable seat. No stress on my knees! Does not take up.a lot of space. Simply put, I love it. I'm gonna be 60 soon needed something easy on my back and knees. Forget time while I use it cause I can watch tv w/ no problem. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bike !! This bike is wonderful ! It fits at the head of my bed, and it doesn't take up much room at all. I put it together by myself, and I had no problems doing this at all. It's so comfortable--like sitting in an easy chair. My 88 year old mother rides on it every day because it's so comfy for her. I'm so glad that I purchased this bike. It's better than I thought it would be. My daughter is ordering one in WI. She's looking for something that doesn't take up much room. I'd recommend this bike to everyone looking for one. It's great!! 03/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike for basic exercise. I like the bike, it's comfortable and is light enough (43 lbs) that I can move it easily by myself. My only negative comment is that the digital display for the pulse seems erratic, and not very dependable. However, I looked at a lot of models before I decided on this one and I think overall that the bike is a good value for the price. I'd recommend it. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I don't have much room in my home, so when I saw this, I thought it would be good. It's very easy to put together and it folds up nicely so it doesn't take up much space! 03/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not really for those over 5'8" I read the review of another, who claimed that this bike is good for up to 6'2". I disagree. I am 6' and when I ride, I cannot fully extend my legs -- small range of motion, which is not the best for my knee. Other than that, it was very easy to put together (no bags of screws) and I did it by myself in about 45 minutes. It works fairly well, but as I said, it is really for average height/shorter riders (my hubby is 6'2" and agreed that it has a very limited range of motion and would be better for smaller people). It is good as it takes up little space, and the seat with backrest is comfortable. For the price, I would recommend it and think it's a fairly good value. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exerpeutic Space-Saver Semi-Recumbent Bike!!! I bought this bike and played around with it on and off for some time. Finally I kicked my butt into gear my starting weight at 215. I rode the bike anywhere from a hlaf hour to 45 minutes a day for five days with a 1200-1500 calorie diet eating 80 % natural I lost 4 pounds in that week. Its week two and i am biking all this week at 40min. Same diet, This bike folds up so i can shove it in a conner or throw it in the closet. Im a mother of one of my own at 14 months a step daughter at 8 and i take care of my sister at 12. I love this bike! The seat is wider for my none skinny butt lol and after about 20 min It does get that numb feeling but no pain. :) Its a very good bike but if you weigh more than 150 get online and use a biking calorie calculator to know your real results! 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW! Great quality, QUIET, compact - LOVE IT I had to buy a recumbent bike due to knee issues and upcoming surgery. I have sat and priced some up to $1500. I bought this one without really hoping it would be good. It is AWESOME. It has a low front profile (I can easily see the TV). It works backwards too (this is important for my rehab) It is absolutely silent. Really really. It folds up and you could put it in a closet if the closet has free space. It does not take up the entire room. It is solidly built, the seat is large, the readout is easy to understand. I am glad it does NOT have an automatic tension adjuster - I want to adjust it myself. I hate those automatic "programs" that go up hills, etc. I want the control. It does take more time to put together than I anticipated, but my husband is super handy and he felt it was ok and not too difficult. 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design, workout and all around value This bike is very well designed. I've been exercising all of my life and riding the stationary bike for most of this time. This is the second bike I've bought (member of gym for most...) and let me tell you it exceeds expectations. The seat is comfortable, it's not fully recumbent so you're leaning up and back a bit, which is great for my knees and back, and the workout is smooth. Checked my heart beat against the monitor and the numbers matched, and the bike cant be put away in a small corner which is also a good thing for me since my place is small. Very happy customer... 10/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second time the charm This is actually my second bike. The first bike developed a very loud and annoying clicking sound shortly after first using it. Upon dismantling the bike, I discovered that the belt tensioner bearings were the culprit. I phoned the customer service number in the manual to order replacement bearings and after taking my information, they told me that they would send out a complete bearing assembly. A couple of days later, FedEx shows up with a complete new bike and a prepaid label to send the old bike back. You do not see that kind of customer service too often now a days! These bikes went together very easily and the second one is noise free and very quiet. I am 6 feet tall and find the bike comfortable and easy to adjust. It takes up alot less room than a more expensive treadmill and is not hard on your knees or other joints. Naturally you will not find this model in your local gym, but it does it's job and does it well. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT buy for your money! I am VERY pleased with my purchase, especially the quality of construction - very sturdy & well made. As previous reviews stated, setup is quick & easy & directions were very clear and concise. Took me about 35 minutes as all bolts were already in their holes (loved that part!). I did not want one with a traditional bike seat so that influenced my buying decision for a semi-recumbent. I like to read while on it & I can lose track of time so this is a great bike for that and makes exercising relaxing rather than a chore. Backrest is high enough for good support. Bike is quiet with a good range of tension. Definitely a good buy! 08/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Worth It I got this bike after a back injury because I wasn't able to get the same exercise I had in the past. This bike was a similar style to the one from the physical therapist so I got it in hopes it would be helpful. I'm so glad I did! It is quiet, runs smoothly, and is actually smaller than I was expecting. My only concern is the distance the computer is from me. My arms are short so I have to slow my pedaling down in order to lean forward to push the button. It isn't a big issue, though, especially for the price I paid. This is an excellent product for your money. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stationary bike. I looked several places on-line for the exercise bike I was looking for. This one is perfect. It is strong enough for any age and the seat is very comfortable. Does fold up if necessary, but is compact enough to leave up. I am 80 years old and this is perfect for exercising. 06/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with caveats I just received this bike and have ridden it for a couple of hours. I agree with the overall comments on this bike. To summarize the main points; It's small, sturdy, folds fairly easily and quiet enough that my wife watched TV with me while I rode. The angle of the seat and seat back are not adjustable so if you aren't comfortable with those angles you are stuck, although you could shim things a little. I am 205 lbs and take a 30" pant length. The bike just fits me at full seat height. Think twice if you are taller. But it handles my weight easily. To move the seat position up and down you have to unscrew a pin, a minor pain if two people use the bike regularly, but the screw-in pin probably adds to its solid feel. Nothing clinks or creaks while you are riding. Whatever the drive mechanism, it is a very smooth resistance with a comfortable pedaling feel that coasts a little so you don't feel like you are being held back by a stuck brake. Rollers are cleverly built into the back bottom tube but they extend out barely a quarter inch. They work fine on bare floor and a low pile carpet in the garage, but are useless on our thicker pile room carpeting. Be careful when moving the bike around. The computer is out in front and is in a plastic housing. The bike seems well engineered and built. But a weld of a piece that forms a "T" at the end of the drop down stabilizing bar #you can see it under the seat in the illustration# was crooked and I had to drill out the pivot point or it would not have been useable as shipped. Unlike so many things I order online this was shipped in a very sturdy box and is well packaged inside as well. Kudos on Walmart shipping also - it arrived in two days. 04/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Exercise Bike After I put the bike together the digital display didn't work. I called the manufacturer and they sent me another one and that one didn't work either! The bike is comfortable, but I paid for the display to work too so I'm returning it. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for. I bought this bike hoping it would be as comfy and quiet as stated in the product description and reviews. I have to say that it is. I find it easy to use, unlike the treadmill I bought a few years back, and it's exercise I can get while watching TV, a perfect combination for me! I have been using it for about a month and I have already had some health benefits, my pulse rate has now dropped from the low 90s to low 70s, which is where it should be. It is comfortable for me at 5'2" and for my husband who is 5'10". I am extremely happy with this purchase! 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was easy to put together as long as you followed the well written directions. the machine is sturdy and well made. It's fairly compact even when not folded and with the wheels, it easy to move. Both my wife and I are using it. 07/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was above and beyond what I expected. This product was easy to put together. It is easy to use and very comfortable. I love it. It is more than I expected. Space is an issue for me and it folds up very compactly and does not take up much space when open for use. 06/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a 5 star if you not too tall or short Overall the bike is excellent - well built - quite - easy to move .... BUT It says adjustable from 5'2" to 6'2" not true. I'm 5'11" and with the seat fully extended can not pedal the bike correctly. I have been bike riding for exercise for 20 years and to get efficient use of the motion and maximum benefit your legs should be almost but not quite fully extended at the bottom of the stroke. I liked the bike so much I actually used some 2.5" bolts and some spacers to raise the seat another 2". It almost worked but not to my satisfaction. I returned the bike today. I really liked the bike and it was easy to assemble and if you need to fold it for storage - very quick and easy. The bike really only adjusts in a six inch range so if your 5'9 to 5'3 you can probably get the correct workout. If your not picky and don't care about efficient pedaling then up to 6' might work. I gave it a three stars - docked one star for tech support - wrote email asking if they had a seat extension - they never bothered to reply. Docked another star because the bike clearly adjusts only six inches and you can't satisfy a range of 12 inches. 04/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's not to Like? My wife and I really like this that you can fold it up and move it easily. it's a necessity now with 4 kids and less space in our home. I enjoy it while playing the Wii Aragon's Quest where I have to use the controller like a sword, which can increase your breathing and heart rate during some battles. You almost feel like you are really running in the game. I never play the game any other time, so I have to ride to get to play it. This gives me a desire to ride it everyday. The only bad that my wife and me can point out is that both of us have experienced our feet going numb everytime we've used it. I can't say it's this bike, because we had the same experience the last two exercise bikes we'd had. It holds my 205 lbs well with no squeaks or bending. Very sturdy for what it is. I'd buy one again. 01/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Great bike for the price. I have been searching for a new exercise bike for quite awhile. My old one hurt my back terribly and was so loud, I could not use it in the evening without waking everyone up. I have fibromyalgia, sacroileac joint disorder in my hips, and herniated discs and arthritis in my low back. Sitting on a upright bike is usually very difficult for me. I was lucky to stay on more than 5 or 10 minutes. My physical therapist did not recommend a full recumbant bike with my back; so I opted to try this semi-recumbant model. I am so happy I did. It took my 15 yr old maybe 1 - 1/2 hrs to put it together. He had it ready for me when I got home. It is very sturdy and made well. I am just under 5' 5" and 245 lbs and it holds me well. Adjusting for other heights is easily done with one person. My kids like using it, too. It is super quiet, which allows me to use it in the evening while kids are in bed and it does not interrupt tv or music. The seat is relatively comfortable for me, as is the back. I would like to see it a little more padded, though. However, that is because I am heavier. It folds easily to put out of the way when not in use. My son did have trouble with putting on the rollers for moving it. He could not fit them where they were supposed to go. I haven't tried adjusting them myself. Maybe they will be ok. So far this is the only problem, which as stated, may be ok if I try. This is why it is a 4-star and not a 5-star. It is easy to adjust the tension. I currently use it on a two, but will work up to more as I am able. My son uses it higher up. The readouts for calories, distance, time, pulse, etc. are very easy to operate and read. For the price, you can't go wrong. I love this bike. I am able to sit on it for usually 30-45 minutes before it hurts my bottom. A pillow or towel might help that. My back is usually ok with the back rest. I have only had it a couple of weeks, but so far am thrilled with my purchase. I did, purchase a 2 year warranty on top of what comes with the purchase, but hopefully I won't need it. I would recommend this to anyone. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BIKE..PRICE AND QUALITY I love this bike! I have recommened it to my family and friends. It was easy to assemble (my 10 yr old son did most if it) and it folds easily so I can keep it in my bedroom. Also, it was affordable and Walmart did have the best price and better quality than other online sites . The semi-recumbent position is why I purchased this bike, the standard and recumbent bikes hurt my lower back but this is a natural position to pedal. I keep hand weights with me to do an upper body workout while doing my cardio. 11/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great workout bike. I find this bike easy to use. Putting it together was time consuming but all of the parts were there and went into place. The bike has a relatively small footprint when folded. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SEMI-recumbent Bike Although we are pleased with the product and it works well, the box lists this product as a SEMI-recumbent bike. The seat sits higher than most recumbent bikes, but it is still comfortable. We have also found that we can take the seat completely off and use a straight chair and it works fine. A great bike for the price. 03/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable This bike came damaged. The carton looked like it had been opened and the styrofoam packing was cracked in many places. It has been dropped many times I think. The flywheel makes a very loud and annoying noise when pedaling as if there is a loose part that goes round and round. I called the manufacturer and I am supposed to get a replacement. That means I have to disassemble the old one and use the new carton to send it back. I did not keep the old box and this was a mistake. Until I get a new one which was not damaged and works fine, this is not a good buy so it is good-bye to this one. 07/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value! In my experience, the bike is not as quiet as some of the reviews state. However, I find it a good value for the price. It is easy to store. 08/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT AS GOOD AS I EXPECTED To be fair, I had the bike assembled at the Walmart store, so I don't know if the problems I had were their fault or the manufacturer's fault. Once I got the assembled product home, the tension knob didn't work properly (stuck on the hardest tension) and the display screen was not fully functional either (it faded in and out and you could only see part of it) I had to return the product back to Walmart. I have no idea if the product was defective or if the people putting it together did something wrong. Walmart took the item back with no problems 08/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Bike For The Money This is a good home grade quality bike.I am 6'2 165 pounds and this bike fits me fine.The bike took me 10 minuets to assemble.It has 8 levels of resistance,okay for most people.I am on level 7 after 6 days of use.I will be at 8 in a few days.It is rated at 300 pounds,this does not seem accurate for a economy home bike?The Fitness bikes sold for 1,000.00 and up are rated at 300 pounds.Over all this bike is good for a person of average fitness level. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike Love this bike. Hated the treadmill it takes twice as long to burn the calories that this bike does and plus you can sit down and do it. Doesnt require a lot of space either. Very quiet. Everything worked perfect. 11/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recieved the item in good time delivered to the store. Easily assembled. However, when riding on it there was a clanking noise in the housing. Called the manufaturer and they said it sounded like a defective part and sent another one. We sent the first one back. The second on is quiter but the computer is not registering anything but the pulse. I have checked the wiring and it seems to be OK. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price. I'm recovering from hip surgery, and had to change my exercise routine from running or walking to something less damaging to my joints. It was either swimming or biking, but absolutely no treadmill. I loved that treadmill. Anyway I wasn't disappointed with my selection of the Exerpeutic Space-Saver Semi-Recumbent Bike with Pulse. What a mouth full... The only thing I disliked was putting it together myself. The bike is constructed with real steal parts and it's heavy. It can hold a 300 pound person. Believe it. However, the directions were easy to follow, and everything was there. No worries, even for me. I have been using it for about three weeks and I already see an improvement in strength. It's quiet, smooth, and I can read, or watch a movie while I work out. It looks great, and fits in small spaces. It was a great choice. I look forward to using it everyday, because I can just relax, for 20 to 30 minutes, and get a great work out?!!! 04/26/2012
1-30 of 162 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw183
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp