See All Reviews
Exerpeutic 260 Manual Treadmill with Safety Handle and Pulse
Exerpeutic 260 Manual Treadmill with Safety Handle and Pulse
$117.83
List Price: $170.00
You Save: $52.17 (31%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by not to hard to put together i was able to do it by myself, i use it daily it was worth what i spent on it 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great manual treadmill It was easy to assembly (even for a girl). I have used it for 2 weeks. It makes me huff and puff, which is what I wanted. I'm 63 and the angle was more than I could handle so I placed a piece of wood under the back so it was flatter. This way as I get stronger, I will remove the wood and keep progressing. 02/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned it the same day I received it. I purchased this treadmill because of the number of good reviews. I ignored my better instincts about buying a more expensive, electric one, mainly because I was feeling cheap. I made a HUGE mistake. The belt does not move smoothly, and sticks down the middle and will cause you to almost fall off, even if you use the little bottle of lubricant it comes with. The belt slides around no matter what you do. The display screen didn't work and looked NOTHING like it did in the picture. To fold it up and move you, you have to unscrew everything. In order to keep walking you HAVE to hold onto the handle bars. I personally don't like to walk while holding onto things like that. Not to mention the box was all broken and ripped open when I actually did receive it. And it doesn't require a signature when they delivery it. So, they left the 80 pound box sitting on my patio, IN THE RAIN. I wouldn't recommend this at all. If I were you, I'd save up and buy a better quality, electric one. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently bought this treadmill for my apartment. Wal-mart put it together for me at no cost. I love this treadmill. It is quiet and easy to fold up and works well. Great product for the price! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for quick workout! I wanted to drop a few pounds so I figured that I'd buy a new treadmill. I like the manual treadmill because I feel like I'm getting more out of my workout. It allows me to set a distance, the amount of calories I want to drop, etc. It's great for what I was looking for and I'm getting good use out of it! 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I learned what manual means!!!! Wow!! I thought manual meant slow. I laughed so hard the first time I used this machine. I zoomed right off. Backwards. Now I know hang on , because it moves very smoothly very fast. I have to run. Which is what I need but, not what I want to do. I will see some serious results with this machine. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Workout I ordered this product because I didn't have a work-out buddy to walk around my development with me...when I tell you this thing gives you a work out! I have used electrical treadmills before and it was just walking. When I ran then I’d have a good work out. But for this being my first manual treadmill this thing is awesome and I was sweating within 5 minutes of walking on this at my own pace...which wasn't that fast. I actually prefer this manual treadmill over the electrical ones. The only down fall is that you have to hold on to the bars. You can't let go of the bars while walking or running...you will hurt yourself if you do. Other than that this is a great product and I love it and will continue to use this. I am a pleased and satisfied customer! 03/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish it would also go on a flat run. I wish besides the up hill grades, it would also go on a straight run. 02/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great product! Before I bought this product, I read many reviews. There were some good and some bad. I thought, what the heck, I'll try it. **Bad idea** Every time I went to use the product, I would get a few steps in and the belt would move all the way over to the right side. I would literally have to get off of the machine, pull the belt back and then get back on. I would then be able to walk a few more steps and then have to repeat the previous process. I returned this item within a week of having it. I would not recommend this product to anyone! 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am extremely pleased with my purchase. I was concerned about buying a manual treadmill and it not being as smooth as an electric one, but with this product I had nothing to worry about. It came earlier than expected, which I loved. I put it together by myself, which really lifted my spirits since I am no where near mechanically inclined. It was very, very easy to assemble with all the tools, nuts and bolts at my disposal. I've been using it since the day I got it and I really love it! 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad of a product I am still learning it. It is different than the electric ones. The belt does not stop like when you end an electric treadmill. I think it is more challenging than an electric one and you cannot beat the price. So far, so good. I haven't mastered the counter/timer, but who cares if you have your own clock and are serious about better health right? 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An easy to use product This piece of equipment was very easy to place together. It didn't take very long to set it up and its doesn't take up much space. After used it is very easy to fold up and put away in storage until your next use. I recommend this 100% to those who like manual items. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value! Very nice, high-quality, heavy-duty piece of equipment, especially for the price, and works very well. The functions on the LCD console are helpful in keeping track of heartrate, miles walked, calories burned, etc. In truth the quality of this product exceeded my expectations, I'm very happy with how well this treadmill performs- folds away to save space very easily and quickly too! 02/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this treadmill. Been using it everyday since I got it. It was a little harder to put together than I thought it would be. If you have back problems, ask Walmart to put it together for you. I'm sure they would charge you, but if you are older and have a bad back it would be worth it. The only thing I don't like is that the monitor doesn't work right. I lose the settings and what I do is watch the clock and take my pulse with my watch to make sure I'm within my training heart rate. Overall, a great buy for the money. My clothes are fitting better! I'm almost 60 and thought this would be difficult, as it is, but I like to sweat and can't get going outside like I can on this treadmill! 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treadmill for beginners in trainning I purchased the Exerpeutic 260 Manual Treadmill as a routine workout for my health, and I have been using it ever since I got it, when I first got it l only walked 2-3 minutes a day now l walk 8-10 minutes twice a day and feels great, l would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about training in your home at your own pace, already have recommended it to a few people. 04/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by its too noisy :( 07/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD TREADMILL FOR THE PRICE IF YOU DONT REALLY NEED ANY FRILLS. AS OTHERS HAVE SAID THE COMPUTER IS A PIECE OF JUNK......WORKS ONLY WHEN IT WANTS, BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS SECOND WEEK I USED IT BUT NO BIG DEAL JUST SET ANOTHER TIMER AND KEEP ON WALKING...:) OVERALL NOT TO BAD FOR THE PRICE 04/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have spent at least 30 min in each of the last 16 days trying to get this thing to run properly. Investing a few hours today and still not there. The belt is constantly moving to one side. I've read the entire page for "adjustments" several times and followed all of the directions. Can't walk more than 1/10 of a mile without losing the belt completely to one side or the other. The "adjustment" screws are a joke. Never again! 03/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Bought this for my daughter. My son-in-law and I had it put together in about 30minutes, yes we followed instructions. She loves the machine, it works good. Not much incline adjusting available, you start with a fairly steep incline as shown in picture of unit, then you can adjust only about two inches. One thing I didn't like is there is no 'level' setting on the incline. You are always at an incline one degree or another. It's definitely a workout. The site to store takes way too long. Walmart has DC's and trucks daily. I hope they get this down to 2-3 days. 07/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little too hard for me... This is a great treadmill, in theory. however, if you are overweight and out of shape, it is extremely difficult to use and to balance on. I could never stay on for longer than a few minutes at a time because I always felt like I was going to fall, even holding on. It is set at an incline that does not move down. I think I am going to get a regular treadmill next time around. I think this is for people who run on treadmills and who can keep a steady pace. I wanted one I could just speed walk on. You are in control of how fast it goes, but it's hard to get it to slow down when you want to slow down, without falling off. 07/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I ordered this product on-line,i was very exited but did not last 3 days.when we set it upit was ok but since the begining the running belt moved to the right side,we adjusted (centered) did not las 3 min.it moved to the right and started crunchin to the end of the right side,do not recomend this product 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was really very surprised with the product. Thank God for my son being here that it took him around 45 minutes to assemble - other wise it would have been a big mistake... I am enjoying using it now..very simple...not to clunky...fits my room just right. Surprised that it came on the 3rd day after I ordered it online. Now I'm looking at your portable airconditioners.... 07/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, Exactly what I expected! **Must have help to put this one together** If you buy this expecting an electric treadmill, then you will be sadly disappointed. It is one great workout, though. I don't like that you can't let go of the handle when you use it unless you run really fast. It is definitely a good treadmill for the money spent! 03/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had parts missing. Having trouble getting replacements. 04/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble. Every thing was well fitted and came with the proper tools. The only down side is I had to block up the bottom of the treadmill to reduce the angle of incline. This is not a real problem but it does make it safer for us older people. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Treadmill for someone just starting off. I use my treadmill everyday. My family members even come over & we workout together. 09/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am a big shopper at Walmart and have never been more dissatified with a product. After finally having it put together only to find out that one screw was missing from the package and cannot be folded and sits in the middle of the living room floor. Why not bring it back, because I threw the box away. I bought this product because of the review section. Well Walmart, will I be compensated for the screw? I think not. I guess the lesson to learn is never throw out the box until it's been completely put together. No the screw was not left in the box. 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Incline is toooooooooo high... I requested a box back to return item. Was not hard to put together just too high an incline. 07/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by faulty/broken nut-bolt I had to return because of faulty nut/bolt and pulse meter did not work either. 06/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Order not complete I had to call the company to get the hardware needed to assemble this. Their shipping took over 10+ days to get. Will nor purchase from ParadigmHW again! 03/27/2012
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew297
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp