See All Reviews
Exerpeutic 260 Manual Treadmill with Safety Handle and Pulse
Exerpeutic 260 Manual Treadmill with Safety Handle and Pulse
$116.95
List Price: $170.00
You Save: $53.05 (31%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great manual treadmill It was easy to assembly (even for a girl). I have used it for 2 weeks. It makes me huff and puff, which is what I wanted. I'm 63 and the angle was more than I could handle so I placed a piece of wood under the back so it was flatter. This way as I get stronger, I will remove the wood and keep progressing. 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not to hard to put together i was able to do it by myself, i use it daily it was worth what i spent on it 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Workout I ordered this product because I didn't have a work-out buddy to walk around my development with me...when I tell you this thing gives you a work out! I have used electrical treadmills before and it was just walking. When I ran then I’d have a good work out. But for this being my first manual treadmill this thing is awesome and I was sweating within 5 minutes of walking on this at my own pace...which wasn't that fast. I actually prefer this manual treadmill over the electrical ones. The only down fall is that you have to hold on to the bars. You can't let go of the bars while walking or running...you will hurt yourself if you do. Other than that this is a great product and I love it and will continue to use this. I am a pleased and satisfied customer! 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently bought this treadmill for my apartment. Wal-mart put it together for me at no cost. I love this treadmill. It is quiet and easy to fold up and works well. Great product for the price! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I learned what manual means!!!! Wow!! I thought manual meant slow. I laughed so hard the first time I used this machine. I zoomed right off. Backwards. Now I know hang on , because it moves very smoothly very fast. I have to run. Which is what I need but, not what I want to do. I will see some serious results with this machine. 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great treadmill for a beginner I am a 43 year old female and decided i would go to the store and pick it up. When I saw the box I felt as if I should have had it delivered. Surprisingly it fit in the back seat of my 2001 Honda Accord. When I brought it home I was alone so now I was wondering how i was going to get it in the house. The cords on the box made it easy for me to pull it and slide it in the house. A piece of cake! When i began to assemble it i thought wow am I going to do this. The assembly was so easy it was ridiculous. I only panicked once and that was because one of the cords is down in the handle bar and I could figure out why i had a cord that was not connected to anything. I called Tech support and once again piece of cake! I was done, my treadmill was up and ready to go.... The only thing i would have like to see in the manual is how to set the timing for the pulse, heart rate and miles you want to walk. I couldn't find it in the manual but I believe it is only a phone call away. Tech support was great! 09/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for quick workout! I wanted to drop a few pounds so I figured that I'd buy a new treadmill. I like the manual treadmill because I feel like I'm getting more out of my workout. It allows me to set a distance, the amount of calories I want to drop, etc. It's great for what I was looking for and I'm getting good use out of it! 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad of a product I am still learning it. It is different than the electric ones. The belt does not stop like when you end an electric treadmill. I think it is more challenging than an electric one and you cannot beat the price. So far, so good. I haven't mastered the counter/timer, but who cares if you have your own clock and are serious about better health right? 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treadmill for beginners in trainning I purchased the Exerpeutic 260 Manual Treadmill as a routine workout for my health, and I have been using it ever since I got it, when I first got it l only walked 2-3 minutes a day now l walk 8-10 minutes twice a day and feels great, l would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about training in your home at your own pace, already have recommended it to a few people. 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this treadmill. Been using it everyday since I got it. It was a little harder to put together than I thought it would be. If you have back problems, ask Walmart to put it together for you. I'm sure they would charge you, but if you are older and have a bad back it would be worth it. The only thing I don't like is that the monitor doesn't work right. I lose the settings and what I do is watch the clock and take my pulse with my watch to make sure I'm within my training heart rate. Overall, a great buy for the money. My clothes are fitting better! I'm almost 60 and thought this would be difficult, as it is, but I like to sweat and can't get going outside like I can on this treadmill! 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value! Very nice, high-quality, heavy-duty piece of equipment, especially for the price, and works very well. The functions on the LCD console are helpful in keeping track of heartrate, miles walked, calories burned, etc. In truth the quality of this product exceeded my expectations, I'm very happy with how well this treadmill performs- folds away to save space very easily and quickly too! 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am extremely pleased with my purchase. I was concerned about buying a manual treadmill and it not being as smooth as an electric one, but with this product I had nothing to worry about. It came earlier than expected, which I loved. I put it together by myself, which really lifted my spirits since I am no where near mechanically inclined. It was very, very easy to assemble with all the tools, nuts and bolts at my disposal. I've been using it since the day I got it and I really love it! 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Treadmill I have had this manual treadmill for a few weeks now. It was very easy to put together - with the exception of the sensor cord in the left arm bar. The cord coming from the main frame was way too short to reach the cord that it's supposed to attach to in the left handlebar. It took two of us and a pair of tweezers, but we finally got it connected. The computer on this is complete junk, and the batteries that were included died a week after I got it. I took them out and no longer use the display. I find it's better for me anyway, since I am not always checking constantly how many minutes I've been on it. I also don't think it worked right anyway. As for the workout, yes, it is on a slight incline. I am an avid walker and this thing makes me really sweat after 5 minutes or so. I think it's great for an aerobic addition to any workout routine. If you are a bigger person or cannot walk long distances, this is probably not the right machine for you. 12/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by reviewer275 This manual treadmill does not operate smoothly. Regardless of your gait or weight (several different family members tried it out) we were unable to get the belt to operate smoothly. It catches, or slips, every few steps causing the walker to stumble or requiring a quick adjustment in order to prevent a stumble. A person cannot walk confidently on this treadmill. 09/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish it would also go on a flat run. I wish besides the up hill grades, it would also go on a straight run. 02/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great product! Before I bought this product, I read many reviews. There were some good and some bad. I thought, what the heck, I'll try it. **Bad idea** Every time I went to use the product, I would get a few steps in and the belt would move all the way over to the right side. I would literally have to get off of the machine, pull the belt back and then get back on. I would then be able to walk a few more steps and then have to repeat the previous process. I returned this item within a week of having it. I would not recommend this product to anyone! 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine - Great Workout I was reluctant to purchase a manual treadmill but this is not my grandfather's treadmill. What a workout. I am at the top of the weight limit and was fearful it would not perform well, but I walk and run on this machine. It is a little more difficult to run as it is manual but with a few adjustments I am getting a great workout. Assembly was fairly straight forward and the pulse feature is key to maintaining my optimum workout level. Great value, great machine, great workout. 02/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An easy to use product This piece of equipment was very easy to place together. It didn't take very long to set it up and its doesn't take up much space. After used it is very easy to fold up and put away in storage until your next use. I recommend this 100% to those who like manual items. 02/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I ordered this product on-line,i was very exited but did not last 3 days.when we set it upit was ok but since the begining the running belt moved to the right side,we adjusted (centered) did not las 3 min.it moved to the right and started crunchin to the end of the right side,do not recomend this product 07/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Bought this for my daughter. My son-in-law and I had it put together in about 30minutes, yes we followed instructions. She loves the machine, it works good. Not much incline adjusting available, you start with a fairly steep incline as shown in picture of unit, then you can adjust only about two inches. One thing I didn't like is there is no 'level' setting on the incline. You are always at an incline one degree or another. It's definitely a workout. The site to store takes way too long. Walmart has DC's and trucks daily. I hope they get this down to 2-3 days. 07/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little too hard for me... This is a great treadmill, in theory. however, if you are overweight and out of shape, it is extremely difficult to use and to balance on. I could never stay on for longer than a few minutes at a time because I always felt like I was going to fall, even holding on. It is set at an incline that does not move down. I think I am going to get a regular treadmill next time around. I think this is for people who run on treadmills and who can keep a steady pace. I wanted one I could just speed walk on. You are in control of how fast it goes, but it's hard to get it to slow down when you want to slow down, without falling off. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has worked as expected It has worked as expected. The only additional features I would have liked are more incline positions (to be flatter) and a tension adjuster to slow the speed. 12/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD TREADMILL FOR THE PRICE IF YOU DONT REALLY NEED ANY FRILLS. AS OTHERS HAVE SAID THE COMPUTER IS A PIECE OF JUNK......WORKS ONLY WHEN IT WANTS, BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS SECOND WEEK I USED IT BUT NO BIG DEAL JUST SET ANOTHER TIMER AND KEEP ON WALKING...:) OVERALL NOT TO BAD FOR THE PRICE 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect low budget cardio equipment I'm very satisfied with this manual treadmill. It's just what I need to get in a workout and avoid going out in the freezing cold and hazardous snow and icy pathways. It should be just as helpful in extreme heat and sun conditions. It has a nice and steady sturdy motion and the pulse meter is a must for target rate heartbeat. It's also easy to move around and set up. A great buy for the money. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Manual Treadmill This is my first experience with a manual treadmill. The treadmill is about 81 pounds and was easy to put together myself (however, not recommended for safety reasons if you don't know what you're doing). It takes a little getting used to making the treadmill move. The readout shows: speed, pulse, time, distance, approximate calories burned. There are two incline settings. The safety handles are padded and comfortable. You can run on it - but I would advise holding on with at least one hand. The price was fantastic. It was a great buy and a great investment for my health. 11/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have spent at least 30 min in each of the last 16 days trying to get this thing to run properly. Investing a few hours today and still not there. The belt is constantly moving to one side. I've read the entire page for "adjustments" several times and followed all of the directions. Can't walk more than 1/10 of a mile without losing the belt completely to one side or the other. The "adjustment" screws are a joke. Never again! 03/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend Delivered quickly after online order. Put together easily. Machine is decently built for the price. After assembly, we walked, or tried to walk on it for sometime. Took apart and returned to local store. Customer service easily refunded money. Very hard to walk on. Very "jerky" in the motion, sticky almost at times. The belt was well lubed from factory, so that wasn't the problem. Buy one with a motor, these are no good if your looking for the treadmill experience. 11/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loving the accessibility and ease of use! Initially worried that it would be too overwhelming to set it up; but the instructions were very helpful and could set it up in no time. It is very good for in-home use; unfair to expect it to compare well with gym treadmills. 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by who needs a motor Great heavy duty machine that was easy to assemble and performs as expected. Really don't need a motor, just set the incline level and start walking. It goes as fast as you want to walk. I saw other similar sets when I looked on Walmart's web site but chose this one because it weighed a little bit more. Weight equals stability and this unit is very stable. Seems like the weight if the machine would make it cost more because of all the steel. Very pleased so far and would recommend. 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great manual treadmill for beginner or experienced We have just gotten the treadmill a week ago. It is the best manual treadmill I have ever seen or used. It has two elevation settings. We have it now on the lowest which is still up quite a bit. I would definitely recommend this for novice walkers or hikers as my husband is. We live in the mountains and he will use this when snow is too deep to hike. 11/19/2013
1-30 of 109 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw97
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp