See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product It does what it says, is easy to install and use. It does not damage the door or frame and can be removed and moved to other doors easily. If you want a non-permanent chin-up bar that supports 200 plus pounds this is it. 06/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by No low ceilings Works great, I just wish I knew you'd need at least 3" between the door trim and the ceiling. definitely a good product for the price. 06/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by good product It is not adjustable for all door sizes. Fits standard doors only. It meets all other expectations. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Like it a lot! Does just what it says it will. Easy to assemble and use. Hasn't marked up my door which I was worried about. I'd highly recommend it. 10/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy, good deal We really like the way the bar easily and securely attaches to the door. It was sort of a pain to put together, not difficult, just time consuming (a lot of nuts and bolts). It seems very sturdy and the varying hand positions are great. Some heavier guy friends (220 lbs) have used it with no problem. 01/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, affordable Excellent Product. My husband and I use it everyday. Would recommend to anyone. Doesn't harm the wall or door frame. 07/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Worth It After reading other reviews, I selected this product. The instructions to put it together are hilarious; as in, non-existent. You have to look at a picture and figure out how it goes together. Not all the nuts/washers fit tightly so I put it together the best I could. Despite that, it fits easily on the door frame. The padding protects the trim from any damage. It also helps protect your hands - I have not had any calluses. I've had it for about a month and it's held up just fine. I am however a fairly small woman: 5'5", 130lbs. I use it daily, several times a day. I would rate this a good buy. 03/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Isn't adjustable and doesn't fit my doors It'd be nice if it gave some limitations other than the width of the door. Apparently the molding is just too big for the bar to fit over it in back. The term 'adjustable' is misleading; I'm sure it fits many doors, but there are no adjustments that can be made to it. 04/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 I like the Chin bar it was easy to assemble. However, it begins to hurt your hands after a few push ups and pull ups. 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar! Easy to assemble. Sturdy, not wobbly. Fits perfectly over my corner doorframe. I added plastic wrap to the grips that lean against the door so the black wouldn't rub off onto the white doorframe. I prefer doing the chin-ups over lifting weights now. 09/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Value This product was a great price considering most other Pull-up bars are around 80 dollars. The only issue I had was with two of the screws that came with it were about an inch too long so the handles slide up and down. It makes it very uncomfortable when using. The bar works great though and I haven't had any issues with that. 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as advertised. Easy and quick to assemble. Fits well on standard doorway and protects against damage during use. Very satisfied. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar works great, but took a while to assemble. 09/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets expectations Was easy to assemble and fits in doorway very well. It is sturdy and comfortable and I would recommend this product. 09/24/2009
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw261
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp