Everest Mummy +5F/-15C Degree Sleeping Bag

Q&A
By: Exxel
Walmart #: 000928475
Everest Mummy +5F/-15C Degree Sleeping Bag
$29.95

Out of stock

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Covers head & shoulders
  • Double-layer construction
  • 3.5 lbs. Micro Tekk Z1 fill
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Stay cozy even on the coldest nights of your camping or hiking trips with the Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree. This Everest sleeping bag is made with puffy double-layer construction with 3.5 pounds of Micro Tack Z1 fill that traps plenty of air for extra warmth. You'll also never feel the discomfort of cold spots with this warm camping sleeping bag. The "mummy" design of this Everest sleeping bag covers your head and shoulders with a soft insulating layer providing additional protection while allowing you to breathe freely. The cold weather Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree comes with a compression stuff sack for storage and transportation.

    About this item

    Stay cozy even on the coldest nights of your camping or hiking trips with the Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree. This Everest sleeping bag is made with puffy double-layer construction with 3.5 pounds of Micro Tack Z1 fill that traps plenty of air for extra warmth. You'll also never feel the discomfort of cold spots with this warm camping sleeping bag. The "mummy" design of this Everest sleeping bag covers your head and shoulders with a soft insulating layer providing additional protection while allowing you to breathe freely. The cold weather Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree comes with a compression stuff sack for storage and transportation.


    Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree:

  • Mummy-style sleeping bag covers head and shoulders for added protection and warmth
  • Double-layer construction is one of the warmest designs; avoids "cold spots" where the fabric is sewn through
  • 3.5 pounds of Micro Tekk Z1 fill
  • Polyester outer, polyester liner
  • Everest mummy sleeping bag comes with a compression stuff sack
  • Dimensions: 84" x 33" x 24
  • Specifications

    Construction: Double-layer construction
    Temperature: Rated from 0 to 5 degrees Fahrenheit
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 5MM8352
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.4
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 84.0 x 33.0 x 24.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 928475
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 911 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    911 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    911 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    478
    4 stars
    310
    3 stars
    69
    2 stars
    25
    1 stars
    29
    1-5 of 748 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great for the price, temp, but zipper can be prob
    1/7/2010

    Customer review by krienkeb

    4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by krienkeb
    by krienkeb

    I bought this bag over a year ago for hiking in Nebraska and Colorado. I have used it several times, and each time has been tested in below 35 degree weather. It kept me warm each time. Now, I was curious to see if it could handle 0 degrees like it said when I bought it. Last night it was going to get down to zero, which it did, so I camped out on our non insulated porch where the temp got down to zero. I just wore off brand underarmor and that was it. I stayed warm the whole time except for my toes. I'm 6'2" and my toes always get cold, so I wrapped a shirt around my feet. I was fine the rest of the time that night. My only complaint is the zipper is very cheap. It has come apart from wiggling around, but I'm always able to get it back together. Not as big of problem at 35 degrees compared to zero degrees. Love the bag. Never would have thought putting $25 into this to avoid a $200 bag would work out, but it did. Great bag for price. To keep this bag working it needs taken care of though. 1. Hang it up when not using, even while setting up camp 2. Wear skivvies or tights and not heavy clothing (this will work against you) 3. Cinch the shoulder and head drawstrings tight and stop all the wiggling to get comfortable (you'll lose all your heat by puffing up past your chest) 4. I wouldn't wash it. Ruins the fibers. 5. Be patient with the zipper, it will work, but don't force it. 6. If it gets really cold, put something over your face, such as a ski mask or t-shirt, this will increase the feeling of being warm because you're breathing warmer air

    Was this review helpful? (810) (38)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    krienkeb
    Lincoln, NE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Everest Sleeping Bag
    1/5/2011

    Customer review by picohb

    5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by picohb
    by picohb

    I ordered the 2-pack of this bag for my kids who are 11 and 10. They love to camp and had outgrown their junior-size rectangular sleeping bags. For the money, you can't beat these bags. No, they are not North Face or Marmot quality, but they more than do the job. I have been an avid camper and backpacker for many years, and am a self-proclaimed gear head, and I love these bags! They are warm, comfortable, and stuff down to almost the size of my North Face Cat's Meow synthetic bag. Some reviews say they can't get the bag back into the stuff sack. I suspect these folks are trying to roll the bag back to it's initial packing state, then attempting to put it in the sack. Stuff sacks don't work that way. There is more than enough room in the sack, just literally start "stuffing" the sleeping bag (foot first) into the sack and you will have plenty of room! Highly recommend this product for the price!

    Was this review helpful? (306) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    picohb
    Southern RI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Camping Gear
    9/10/2009

    Customer review by BestQualityBargainShopper

    5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by BestQualityBargainShopper
    by BestQualityBargainShopper

    I bought 3 for our family camping trip. They were perfect. I am 5'7" and Husband is 6'3". The sleeping bag provided comfortable coverage for his height. The nights dropped to 40 degrees and the bags provided perfect warmth.

    Was this review helpful? (150) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BestQualityBargainShopper
    Los Angeles, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Good Price
    8/10/2009

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 8/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I have slept in this bag about eight times and have slept warm at 10,000 feet with a temperature in the 40's. I would be cautious really taking it into a 0-5 degree weather. I would recommend to sleep in layers in case the bag does not hold up to the temperature rating. The stuff stack is a piece of junk and fell apart right a way. So it will need a new sack that can be purchased at any camping store. For the price of the bag it has worked well with backpacking and car camping.

    Was this review helpful? (115) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Oakhurst, Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    AMAZING BARGIN!!
    4/27/2011

    Customer review by scoutleaderdad

    5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by scoutleaderdad
    by scoutleaderdad

    So I was 3 days away from our scouting weekend. I had thought of bringing just blankets...... Yah not so much. I had gone into the store, and all sleeping bags were $40-60+ each. Well These bags were listed 2 for $40. I had them overnight shipped so I basically paid for 2 what I would have paid for 1 in the store. We went camping!! My 7yo tiger cub son was super warm in the 28 degree weather, and me @ 6ft talll 250 lbs had only one chilly spot in the entire bag...... the hole where your face is.. lol. BUY THESE BAG'S!! WELL WORTH THE $$!!

    Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    scoutleaderdad
    CAPE COD, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    1-5 of 748 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 748 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 42 questions
    1-3 of 42 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Need it to be small for a month long hike in Namibia.
    by an anonymous customer 9/25/2008
    12 answers
    • A. I compressed it easily to 14 inches long at 9 inches wide
      by SatUSFried2/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you crank down the compression straps, it is about the size of a volley ball.
      by ECommerceDad2/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just slightly larger than a volley ball.
      by tecnosgirl5/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. When cinched down in the included stuff sack, the whole thing is about the size of a volleyball
      by VAjarhead4/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. about the size of a basket ball
      by Biffspagnuts4/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 14" long by 10" round.. that is measured across, not around.
      by Cowboyuphi3/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Your going on a small month long hike in Namibia and your more worried about the size of the bag when it's in the compression sack? No mames
      by Tepiscoloyo11/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 11 inch diameter 34 inch circumference 18 inch tall
      by Jodithanne12/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1.5FT TALL BY 1 FT WIDE. STUFF SACK IS FOR JUST THAT..... STUFFING THE BAG INTO IT.
      by scoutleaderdad4/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Roughly 12" x 16". Rolled up, it's smaller than most bags I've seen. It fits nicely inside our weekend backpacks.
      by SWPaMom12/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I'm hoping its synthetic material...
    by anonymouscustomer33 8/4/2009
    12 answers
    • A. its a marketing ploy to convince you that the insulation is anything more than standard(non-hollow)polyester fiberfill.non-solid(hollow)polyester fiberfill is expensive to manufacture(much more than standard polyester fiberfill)especially 3.5 lbs. would make this an expensive sleeping bag.
      by unk14/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is synthetic poly fill.
      by bac685/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it's a synthetic hollow fill.
      by fire7side12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's synthetic. The fill is 100% Polyester and so is the liner, the cover and the carry bag.
      by Cowboyuphi3/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think sleeping bags only come in either synthetic fill or down fill. This one is synthetic fill.
      by OutdoorGirl8812/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Polyester
      by CapeMOGuy11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the insulating material is synthetic and so is the outerware on the bag.
      by mtatw12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. my guess is that it's just ordinary polyester. if you google the term you find it's only used for this particular product.
      by wallacemartini12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Tag says that everything, the filling/lining/cover/carrying bag are all 100% polyester and tag also reads "ALL NEW MATERIAL CONSISTING OF 100% POLYESTER FIBER BATTING". GL HF
      by AltruisticPlastic12/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. bag is 100% polyester fill batting.
      by smartydog10/7/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    What is the real extent of the bags capabilities when it comes to what this bag is capable of keeping me warm in, temperature wise. i plan on going on a camping trip with weather from 10F to 30F. will it work?
    by Hammer 10/13/2012
    12 answers
    • A. this bag is insufficient for 10f,buy synthetic 0f for ~50dollars or down 0f for ~160,or you can add liner to 20f synthetic ~40dollars or 20f down for ~110dollars.your life may cease with this bag at 10f!
      by unk111/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I used it in 20deg F and it was plenty warm.
      by deltscott11/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by beradbaby5/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Unfortunately, everyone’s metabolism is different. What works for me to keep me warm and comfortable when camping does not work for my wife. I would suggest that you err on the side of caution until you have a feel for what works for you. You can add warm socks, thermals, bag liners, a good insulating ground pad, tent, and pocket warmers to the line up to insure a warm nights sleep.
      by PackGoat4/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You may require something more stringent for your needs. This is more a sleep-over kind of sleeping bag.
      by AnotherCitySlicker1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. See my recent review. I'd say it's more of a +30 degree bag (it also depends on body type - I'm lean with little bodyfat).
      by trisport1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. read my review used it in 23 degrees.
      by extremekicks12/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it will not be enough, it should be a crime to list this bag at this rating. Anything below 40 or 50 degrees with this bag will be cold. The bag you get will not look like the one in the picture.
      by smkycmpr11/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It work with below -30 with 40-50 mph winds. I slept on this sleep bag up the mount Mitchell and mount LeConte. I'm going to back to mount LeConte in 3 weeks which will be below around -20's, I will use this my sleep bag! Only one thing need is keep your toes warm! I had to put extra socks in! :-)
      by supremacy135/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used this bag down to around 40F and felt the temp could go lower while still keeping comfortable. Not sure about 10F though - that might be stretching it with this bag...
      by jaykayh5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 42 questions See all
    1-3 of 42 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: One year warranty on manufacturer defects. Proof of purchase is required.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list