Everest Mummy +5F/-15C Degree Sleeping Bag

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Exxel
Walmart #: 000928475
$38.19

Out of stock

List price $39.97
 (You save $1.78)
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Covers head & shoulders
  • Double-layer construction
  • 3.5 lbs. Micro Tekk Z1 fill
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Stay cozy even on the coldest nights of your camping or hiking trips with the Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree. This Everest sleeping bag is made with puffy double-layer construction with 3.5 pounds of Micro Tack Z1 fill that traps plenty of air for extra warmth. You'll also never feel the discomfort of cold spots with this warm camping sleeping bag. The "mummy" design of this Everest sleeping bag covers your head and shoulders with a soft insulating layer providing additional protection while allowing you to breathe freely. The cold weather Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree comes with a compression stuff sack for storage and transportation.


    Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree:

  • Mummy-style sleeping bag covers head and shoulders for added protection and warmth
  • Double-layer construction is one of the warmest designs; avoids "cold spots" where the fabric is sewn through
  • 3.5 pounds of Micro Tekk Z1 fill
  • Polyester outer, polyester liner
  • Everest mummy sleeping bag comes with a compression stuff sack
  • Dimensions: 84" x 33" x 24
  • Specifications

    Construction: Double-layer construction
    Temperature: Rated from 0 to 5 degrees Fahrenheit
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 5MM8352
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 84.0 x 33.0 x 24.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 928475
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 881 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    881 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    467
    4 stars
    298
    3 stars
    66
    2 stars
    23
    1 stars
    27
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Everest Sleeping Bag
    1/5/2011

    Customer review by picohb

    5.0 stars by picohb

    I ordered the 2-pack of this bag for my kids who are 11 and 10. They love to camp and had outgrown their junior-size rectangular sleeping bags. For the money, you can't beat these bags. No, they are not North Face or Marmot quality, but they more than do the job. I have been an avid camper and backpacker for many years, and am a self-proclaimed gear head, and I love these bags! They are warm, comfortable, and stuff down to almost the size of my North Face Cat's Meow synthetic bag. Some reviews say they can't get the bag back into the stuff sack. I suspect these folks are trying to roll the bag back to it's initial packing state, then attempting to put it in the sack. Stuff sacks don't work that way. There is more than enough room in the sack, just literally start "stuffing" the sleeping bag (foot first) into the sack and you will have plenty of room! Highly recommend this product for the price!

    Was this review helpful? (272) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    picohb
    Southern RI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Once per week
    Camping Gear
    9/10/2009

    Customer review by BestQualityBargainShopper

    5.0 stars by BestQualityBargainShopper

    I bought 3 for our family camping trip. They were perfect. I am 5'7" and Husband is 6'3". The sleeping bag provided comfortable coverage for his height. The nights dropped to 40 degrees and the bags provided perfect warmth.

    Was this review helpful? (127) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BestQualityBargainShopper
    Los Angeles, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:A few times per year
    Great, warm bag.
    3/10/2013

    Customer review by seigfriedc

    5.0 stars by seigfriedc

    I purchased this sleeping bag last week for an upcoming winter camping trip. I was initially skeptical because of some of the reviews I read on here, and honestly didn't expect it to live up to a 0°F rating. At the store, I made sure to open up the compression sacks (which are really great if you're planning on putting this bag in a backpack) to check the stitching and make sure there weren't any visible pinholes that would let the warm air out. The first couple bags I looked at did have these, but the third bag had noticeably less, and I went with that one. If you're looking for a bag for backpacking, this is probably the largest I would go. The bag itself is plenty long enough for me (5'11") to put my feet at the bottom and still fold the hood completely over on itself. The compression sack works really well, and will get this bag down to about the size of a basketball (No need to roll it up, just stuff it in the bag feet first, cinch the bag, push down on the top and pull the opposing straps simultaneously). It fit into the sleeping bag compartment of my High Sierra Titan 55, but it was a little bit of a tight fit (see picture). I put the bag to the test in a section of the Appalachians. Just so you know what conditions this review is based on, I will list them below. I was inside a Coleman Summer Dunes tent, which had the mesh top covered with a single layer of fleece blankets (we couldn't get the entire top covered with the three small blankets, but the gaps were small). The rainfly went on over the blankets, but we didn't stake it open for ventilation. I was wearing an initial layer of Starter compression pants and shirt, two pairs of socks (wicking and wool), jeans, a t-shirt, and a fleece. The temperature on my thermometer read 20°F and stayed between 20° - 25°F all night. I had the hood completely cinched shut (the remaining opening is roughly the size of my fist), and the bag was directly on the tent floor. I was comfortable and warm the entire night. The only problem I encountered was that I was able to feel the the cold from the floor come through the bag. This was remedied by laying out a winter jacket I had brought with me underneath the bag. I had also tossed in a 'Hot Hands' in the bottom of the bag before I was ready to lay down, but I doubt that this attributed a whole lot to the heat maintained throughout the night. Everyone else had normal sleeping bags on this trip and they froze. I was the only one who slept comfortably and the only time I got truly cold was when I had to leave the bag to hand out additional hand warmers and blankets. It was a little chilly getting back into the bag, but cinching the hood, and folding it over allowed the bag to heat back up within minutes. I was skeptical at first, but after testing this bag out I was truly impressed. I would definitely recommend scrutinizing the stitching before purchasing it, but all in all it is a great bag especially for the price. The only thing I would recommend if you are planning to take it out into the cold weather is a sleeping pad to separate the bag from the ground. I'm tagging this part onto the review: As I was taking pictures for compression size reference, one of the plastic buckles on the compression sack broke (so I only uploaded a picture of it inside the backpack's compartment). I wasn't pulling hard, but I would make sure not to overtighten these and to pull them exceptionally slow. I'll probably just buy a new ladder lock buckle to replace it. I took the expectation down to a 4/5 for this alone.

    Was this review helpful? (98) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    seigfriedc
    Morgantown, WV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Once per month
    1-3 of 718 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    What is the real extent of the bags capabilities when it comes to what this bag is capable of keeping me warm in, temperature wise. i plan on going on a camping trip with weather from 10F to 30F. will it work?
    by Hammer 10/13/2012
    • this bag is insufficient for 10f,buy synthetic 0f for ~50dollars or down 0f for ~160,or you can add liner to 20f synthetic ~40dollars or 20f down for ~110dollars.your life may cease with this bag at 10f!
      by unk111/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes. I used it in 20deg F and it was plenty warm.
      by deltscott11/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    • Yes
      by beradbaby5/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Unfortunately, everyone’s metabolism is different. What works for me to keep me warm and comfortable when camping does not work for my wife. I would suggest that you err on the side of caution until you have a feel for what works for you. You can add warm socks, thermals, bag liners, a good insulating ground pad, tent, and pocket warmers to the line up to insure a warm nights sleep.
      by PackGoat1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • You may require something more stringent for your needs. This is more a sleep-over kind of sleeping bag.
      by AnotherCitySlicker1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • See my recent review. I'd say it's more of a +30 degree bag (it also depends on body type - I'm lean with little bodyfat).
      by trisport1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • read my review used it in 23 degrees.
      by extremekicks1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No it will not be enough, it should be a crime to list this bag at this rating. Anything below 40 or 50 degrees with this bag will be cold. The bag you get will not look like the one in the picture.
      by smkycmpr5/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • It work with below -30 with 40-50 mph winds. I slept on this sleep bag up the mount Mitchell and mount LeConte. I'm going to back to mount LeConte in 3 weeks which will be below around -20's, I will use this my sleep bag! Only one thing need is keep your toes warm! I had to put extra socks in! :-)
      by supremacy134/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    • I used this bag down to around 40F and felt the temp could go lower while still keeping comfortable. Not sure about 10F though - that might be stretching it with this bag...
      by jaykayh11/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
    I'm hoping its synthetic material...
    by anonymouscustomer33 8/4/2009
    • its a marketing ploy to convince you that the insulation is anything more than standard(non-hollow)polyester fiberfill.non-solid(hollow)polyester fiberfill is expensive to manufacture(much more than standard polyester fiberfill)especially 3.5 lbs. would make this an expensive sleeping bag.
      by unk15/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is synthetic poly fill.
      by bac6810/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it's a synthetic hollow fill.
      by fire7side4/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's synthetic. The fill is 100% Polyester and so is the liner, the cover and the carry bag.
      by Cowboyuphi3/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I think sleeping bags only come in either synthetic fill or down fill. This one is synthetic fill.
      by OutdoorGirl882/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Polyester
      by CapeMOGuy11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the insulating material is synthetic and so is the outerware on the bag.
      by mtatw2/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • my guess is that it's just ordinary polyester. if you google the term you find it's only used for this particular product.
      by wallacemartini12/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Tag says that everything, the filling/lining/cover/carrying bag are all 100% polyester and tag also reads "ALL NEW MATERIAL CONSISTING OF 100% POLYESTER FIBER BATTING". GL HF
      by AltruisticPlastic12/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • bag is 100% polyester fill batting.
      by smartydog10/7/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by an anonymous customer 6/6/2011
    • The fact here is the storage pocket is small, but it is used not for storing valuables or for wallets, rings, cell phones or anything else, it is only for the storage of your carry bag the sleeping bag came in. Otherwise you would naturally lose that bag and then be upset.
      by TheAssembler11/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • This product does have an exterior storage pocket located on the left top side of the sleeping bag approximately 3 1/2 inches from the top (under the chin) opening of the sleeping bag. The exterior measurements (seam to seam) of the pocket measure: width 6 1/2 inches and the length 9 1/2 inches (seam to seam). Again this is an exterior seam to seam measurement, not an interior measurement. This pocket has a zipper that allows you to close the pocket. The zipper runs across the pocket width wise, not length wise. That is the zipper goes across the 6 1/2 measurement of the pocket.
      by water6811/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • Yes, the storage pouch is on the outside of the bag, up close to the top. A cell phone, glasses, gloves, wallet, etc should fit. The dimension probably about 7" X 11" although I can't exactly remember. Bulky items would be difficult to get in it, but small items would be fine.
      by Zara111111/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • They do have safety pouch for items such as as phone wallet keys or short knife. Nothing like a Kbar but it will do.the head pocket could store larger items or there is a second zipper inside you could sleep with them if you don't mind or are not a wide fellow.
      by mikeatintegrated11/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • It did not have a storage pocket.
      by Fr8ghtrain11/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (5)
    • There is a small storage pocket near the top of the zipper. It is a small pocket for keys, a wallet and things of that nature
      by An anonymous customer11/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It has an outside storage pocket that zips shut. It will hold the average size wallet.
      by Muchohombre7/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no
      by Togamom511/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    • Yes, only big enough for a wallet, and or phone.
      by safari086/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes there is a storage pocket. Prob an ipod and glasses will fit.
      by crystalbpg6/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 39 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: One year warranty on manufacturer defects. Proof of purchase is required.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list