See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPEND YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE Bought this about 3 months ago (from a retailer other than Walmart). 1. The toy arch is in an awkward position (as another reviewer noted). It takes TOO MANY batteries. I think I counted 12 batteries in all and I'm needing to replace most of them after 3 months. 3. The flip-out feet that are used to stabilize the saucer are useless. 4. Hard to assemble. I also have a Baby Einstein Musical Motion Activity Jumper. If I had it to do over again, I'd buy two of the Einstein jumpers and never look twice at the Evenflo saucer. 12/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good product!!! I bought this product for my 4 month old son. I picked this one out in particular, due to the following reasons: Wonderful color scheme, numerous activities and great travel handling!!! My son has a ball in this thing!!! He will sit in it for up to an hour or more and just play and coo!!! I love the colors and all the different toys on it. It folds down really nice for travel purposes so we still have room for our dog too!!! When the toy bar/ arch is positioned correctly it does NOT hit my son in the head, like some people have commented on. (Assemble it correctly and all is well!) I also like the fact that the toys can be switched/ moved around. I enjoy listening to the music that is played on the toys. I like pushing down the button on top of the bus to hear the kids laughing!!! It makes my son giggle! I hope that this item brings as much happiness to your household and little one as much as it did to ours!!! 09/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome toy!!! I read some of the other reviews and just wanted to say if the toy bar hits your child in the head then you have it on the wrong way - it is supposed to face out - and if your grandchild or child is 11 months old you may not want to spend $100 on a toy they will only use for a month or are already my be too big for! - the purpose that the legs serve is so it does not rock back n forth - if you feel the toys are eating up batteries then turn them off - I own a kids resale shop and have a 1 year old who had one of these and he loved it - I resell tons of these - it is a great product - that babies love - the seat height is adjustable and it folds easy for storage 03/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the variety I bought this for my son when he was only 3 months. He's finally old enough to be in it and he loves it! He loves all the different toys he can play with. I love all the colors and the variety. He's never bored! Takes some time to put together, but really easy! 05/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by neededforgrandchidrensvisits I have 4 small grandchildren who never has anything to sit in when visiting,so purchased for our family Christmas all of them loved it 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! My wife read most of the reviews and settled on this as something that would keep our son entertained and be able to bounce. This does require multiple batteries, but we believe it's worth it. It wasn't too hard to put together, it looks sturdy, and the sounds/songs are more up to date than some of the other products we've experienced. Well worth it! 09/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth the money I was dissappointed when we got this toy. We put it together for my 11 month Grandson and he didn't like it at all. The arch is placed in an akward place. it hits the head. And if you go to removed it a big majority of the intertaining toys are gone. Most of the toys have small buttons to push. Not what I was looking for. I returned this item and replaced it with a baby einstien saucer that he loves. 03/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Entertainment I got this product one month ago. I have a half year old and she loves it!! I could not find it anywhere else cheaper! It's a great toy with very many features! We ordered online, and even though on the site they said it will arrive in 5 to 7 days, it was here in two. Happy about it! 02/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it so far my son is a little to little for this, but, it has so many toys on it that I think that when he gets a little bit bigger (he's only 3 months) he will love it. 12/28/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by got it used from someone i got this used from a family freind. it only had 2 toys out of all the ones that you see. even with only 2 toys my son loved it and i was able to put snacks on it and other toys and it kept him entertained for a while. trying to colapse it on the other hand is a nightmare and changing the height i would always pinch myself. i bet if it had all the toys i wouldnt have liked it more but he couldnt reach the one that hangs over to pull or move them and after a month or so of us having it the 2 toys we did have didnt stay in their holds he barely had to pull on them and then he would throw them on the floor. 03/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrived Broken/Very Disapointing This was to be a Christmas present for our first Grandchild on her first Christmas. When I picked the box up from the site to store location one conor was crushed. I didn't think much about it at that time. I took it home and after spending approx. two hours plus putting this thing together I discovered that a vital part that holds the whole thing together and makes it work safely was broken. Merry Christmas? :-( 01/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visually stimulating - lots of parts and batteries My son is almost 4 months old, so he's still a bit young for the exersaucer. However, his eyes lit up when he saw all the colors, shapes, and toys. There were a lot of parts to connect and some of the screws didn't look like they fit the holes and were stretching the plastic. It also takes 12 AAA batteries, not something many people have lying around the house. 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful This product keeps my 5 month old son occupied very well. I like how much he has progress by using his hands to touch the toys 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This is a wonderful purchase! My 4 month old LOVES it! It was not difficult to put together...I thought the instructions were easy to follow. Others mentioned that the hanging toys on the bar hit their babies' heads...make sure that it is not attached backwards AND make sure that it is inserted into the correct holes. At first I put it in the wrong hole and it was so obvious it didn't belong there. The sounds and music are fun, I find that I get sucked into sitting and playing with him because he is enjoying himself so much. 07/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXERSAUCER!! This is a great exersaucer for boy or girl. My son loved it but at times it did get a bit overwhelming with all the toys. Previous comments talked about the activity bar being in an awkward position but we had no problems there. My guess is they had it on backwards because it should bend outward, not in. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This product has been through 2 children and still in great condition. The toys are so much fun, a lot better than what you see on a lot of other excersaucer's! I think its a decent price. My only compalint is when putting together their are some springs that go into the legs that are very hard to keep still when trying to snap in. Also, the toy that goes above is annoying to baby's and the battery situation gets pretty ridiculous. I would recomend this product though, kids love it. 05/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the second on of these that i have purchased for grandchildren, and I am very pleased with this product. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy My baby girl loves it! Lots of lights, songs and things she can hit to make noise. She loves it! I would recommend completely! Plus, I figured out the other day that the bar can be turned around, so it is not directly on top of the baby's head. 04/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I don't write reviews often, but felt I should for this product. It is an excellent purchase. Though pricey, it keeps my 7 month old daughter entertained for up to an hour at a time, several times a day. She just loves it. It has so many toys for to keep her entertained... she even likes playing with the tags that hang from a couple of the toys. It has some toys that play music, say things and light up and others that she can just manipulate in different ways. Most of the buttons are big and easy to push. Only the buttons on the phone are small, but she still manages to push them when she plays with it and the phone also has teething devices attached to it.. in fact, she is playing with the phone as I write this and just pushed a button. The arch, if installed correctly, is not a problem, but it was the last thing she started playing with. We got it for her when she was 5 months old and she was a little small for her age then, so we had to put a rolled up towel in front of her in the seat to keep her upright for the first few weeks or so. She was able to move turn herself around right from the start to get at the toy she wanted (which at first was the tag hanging on the side of the arch). It has a wide variety of toys that function in different ways and it was fun to see her develop different skills as over time she explored all the features of all the toys. She loves to bounce in it also. It seems to be well made and was easy to set up. While it does take 12 AAA batteries, I just had to replace 3 of them today on the toy she plays with the most. The others are still going strong. There are also volume settings so you can turn the volume up or down. My mother purchased another brand of exersaucer at the same time and she will only play in it for 10-15 minutes at a time before becoming bored. We love this product and so does our daughter! The cheaper ones just aren't worth it if they don't keep the kids entertained. This one does the trick quite well. I can highly recommend this product. 02/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I just bought this product for my four month old son for Christmas. He loves to sit up and has learned to reach and grab at the toys positioned on the tray. I love to watch him explore and entertain himself while I cook dinner or do other chores around the house. It's great for him because he likes to stretch his legs and move around. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product My 5 month old son loves this. It was relatively easy to set up--good instructions. It takes a ton of batteries but has a wonderful selection of fun and educational toys. I started out with just a few toys so my son wouldn't get over stimulated and he has a blast. 12/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product A few draw backs.....my baby is 6 mos. and 18 lbs. The seat is too big (I compensate by stuffing a blanket and she seats comfortablely) but the height isn't enough (I already had to adjust it to the last setting). It has lots of toys with sounds for baby to play with although the consequence of that is lots of batteries! I see that people bought this product to use with younger babies but that prob means more blankets to stuff and also my doc said infants younger than 6 mos. shouldn't be sitting like that too much since their spine are still weak but the weight max on this thing is 25lbs so not sure how much longer I can use it for. Also, you need one of those screwdrivers for tiny screws. I had a regular sized one and it ate into the grooves so it was hard to remove the panels to insert all the batteries. Wish they included a screwdriver especially for those screws. The pros....my baby is entertained, lots of flashy lights, sounds, and music. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. 11/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My little man loves this!! He is only 3 months and is a little too small but some folded receiving blankets fixed that... the only complaint I have is that the legs are made of plastic and when you put the screws in the plastic bulges like it may break but other then that I absolutely love the toy and so does my son. 09/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Parents Friend This product is definately great for getting some down time lol im a first time mom and sometimes my little man just wants to play more than i have the energy for whiich is where this product comes in its great activity center, the toys are really durable and really easy to clean after a few months my little man still loves to chew on the toys and loves the lights and sounds. It is chock full of toys. We bought it when he was almost 5 months, we took him to the store and let him choose and he instantly fell in love with this one, we would put him in the other ones but he kept trying to get back to this one which is what we ended up buying. 2 months later, and we are still on the same set of batteries even thought he uses it several times a day. I would without hesitation recommend this product to any parent looking for a great exer-saucer. 09/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evenflo exsaucer I love this product. For those of you saying the arch is in a weird place... you have it on backwards. 08/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! I bought this for my granddaughter that I babysit twice a week. I have had it now for 6 months and it still keeps her attention for a long time. She loves to sit in it and that gives me time to get some things done or just relax. And now that she is 10 months old and is crawling and pulling up she plays with it even when she is not sitting it. She has another brand of exersaucer at home and at her other grandma's house but gets bored easily with both of those and won't sit in either of them for more than 15 minutes. It is also great because it was easy to assemble and is more portable than the others. When her parents travel, they take this one with them because it keeps her busy and is the easiest to handle because it folds. 01/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The moment I saw this product I was certain that it would occupy my sons time. He loves to jump, stand , push buttons and turn in the excersaucer. He enjoys hearing the music and the bright colors that light up. I would definetly recommend this to any parent. Excellent toy! 11/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I bought this for my daughter when she was 3 months old and she has loved it. It never gets old to her and she is almost 6 months. 11/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by I started putting my son in this to play at 6 months. It was closer to 7 months that he got the hang of most of the toys and could entertain himself for longer periods. It has a great variety of developmental toys all in one fairly compact portable package! 10/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, Colorful, Learning toy for babies! I have a 4 month old & just bought this product. She isn't quite sturdy enough to enjoy it for a long period of time, but the toys & colors on it are fascinating to her! It's a little pricey but overall I think it will be worth it as she continues to grow & interact. Requires a lot of batteries but is adorable! 10/23/2008
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw226
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp