See All Reviews
Evangelion 1.11 You Are Not Alone (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Evangelion 1.11 You Are Not Alone (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
$15.44
List Price: $34.98
You Save: $19.54 (56%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable When I first looked at the description on the web site I was afraid it wasn't going to be in English and only in Japanese. Well it's in both. I am very happy with this product. Perfect 5.1 surround sound. No complaints what so ever. 09/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was was worth the money. This reboot is amazing. They did a great job on the animation and the dub. They brought in alot of the original voice cast from the tv show. This first movie feels like more of remake though littered with hints at a change for the original story. Especially the end which I refuse to spoil. The Blu-ray release come in a nice cardboard case with a slip on character bios. The extras on the disk aren't bad either with a section devoted to the rebuild of Eva from the seres to the movie. A must buy for any Eva fan. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it. While it may be lacking in extra's (mostly Funimation preview of other prducts), the value is still great due to the quality of the video and audio, playing on a 720p monitor with 5.1 surround (via optical cables) the film was great. I, personally, don't like the englihs voices, but for the japanes audio and subtitiles, everything was great. The subtitles were clear and unobtrusive, an issue i've had with other Funimation products. The remake, as many of you probably know, does differ from he original story line. However i find the changes well-made for the most part, only having some scenes i wish were kept. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Excellent Product All of the footage has been remastered and looks stunning in HD. sharp, crisp artwork. The sound has improved as well. there is also good voice acting. none of the 'she looks like she's 35 but sounds 15' stuff. If you have watched the series and liked it, this is a must have. No new storyline; instead it is like part one of a mini-series made from the original show, condensed for more action, yet losing little character depth. I purchased this and loved it!! 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I just recently purchased Evangelion 1.11 and Evangelion 2.22 on Blu-ray, and I absolutely loved both of them. They look great. 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have to talk? I have always really liked Anno Hidaeki's series. The quality of this ".11" is incredible. I've always been cautious about updated remakes, since 3D models don't always work in an anime (see Ghost in the Shell's update) and sometimes it doesn't mesh with the rest of the animation. I forgot the models were in this movie at all. They fit in very well with the rest of the animation and still lent their great quality. All the animation was of incredible quality. This is actually preferable to the original show version of the covered stories. I still suggest you watch the show on the side because the second movie starts to diverge until the stories are completely different. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's worth the money If you are a fan of Neo Genesis Evangelion You're gonna love this movie and You can't(Advance) as well. I can't wait to see the next one that is comming out soon. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth owning for the new angel art. I have owned the Eva series for years and i was skeptical about a this redo. It has some parts left out but nothing that keeps me from saying WOW this was awesome. Worth owning for the new angel art. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must buy, and very good deal Walmart having the best price for this movie. It's the remake of Evangelion, Video quality is 5 out of 5, same as audio quality (6.1 HD). This is a complete remake (95% remake), which is not anything like the Dragon Ball Kai (5-10% remake). The movie itself is pretty much a summery with couple important changes, those edits really made a big different (a lot better) than the original. If you have a set of the original Evangelion, Through It Away, and buy this, you won't be regret :) The only con of this blu-ray disc is the disc cover, it looks pretty shiny and good quality, 80% paper and 20% plastic, I would prefer to have it 90% plastic like the regular blu-ray disc cover, so that it'll last for a long time. However, the art book is pretty awesome. Looking forward for the 2.22, 3.33 and the final to complete my collection. 06/24/2010
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw479
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp