Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by <3 it! I love this lotion SO much! I've tried just about every over priced salon tanning lotion out there, and honestly, this works the best! Walmart, you did it again! An excellent product for the price. It goes on skin very easily and silky. Don't be alarmed by the smell of the lotion. It smells like cologne when you first put it on, but after you get done tanning it smells sooooo good. Which is usually the opposite for lotions. This one leaves you smelling like pretty perfume all day :) I noticed wonderful dark results the first time I used it, and haven't encountered any problems so far. At my walmart they had three lotions by EG. The 25x bronzer is for people JUST starting out. It won't get you very dark. The 75x one works well, but it STINKS. You need to literally scrub yourself after tanning. So.... buy this! It gets you very tan (if you've been tanning for awhile or even if you just started!) It leaves you smelling wonderful and feeling soft, and it is verrrrrrrry cheap. Make sure to rub it in completely or else you *might* see some streaking. However the streaking is removed by wiping with a wet cloth, just a heads up. Don't be fooled by all the hype of salon lotions, THIS will become your new favorite. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by European Gold Dark Star 40X Ultra Dark is GREAT! I read what was said on the bottle, and compared the ingredients to an indoor tanning lotion that charges 10 times what European Gold Dark Star 40X Ultra Dark does! My skin has never been smoother, even though I visit the tanning bed every day. I will recommend this product to anyone who asks, and will continue to use it from now on!!! 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best you can buy for the price!!!!!!!!!! I am so thankful to Wal-Mart for having this fantastic bottle of tan lotion for such a fabulous price! I can't believe how quick the results showed! I just LOVE IT!! 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Pay $30-50??? The bottles of indoor tanning lotion at the Tanning Salon go for $30-$60. This is the same exact thing only for a fraction of the price. Works great. 11/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tanning Lotion While I don't go to the tanning bed, we do have a swimming pool. I had used the 25X last summer and this summer I noticed the Dark Star and decided to give it a try. After one use my skin was quite visible more tanned. I use the lotion everyday in the summer as my body lotion and the results are amazing. The bronzers in this formula don't streak. And I never wipe or wash my hands after application and haven't had any problems. The smell is like many other tanning lotions and I love it. People often ask me what fragrance I'm wearing and it's the tanning lotion that they are smelling. This product does need a min to dry before you sit down or put on any clothes. I put a white tank on one day immediately after applying and stained the neck but it did wash out in the laundry. EG is the only lotion I will use. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall skin care product Whether tanning indoors or out, or just hydrating your skin, this product is wonderful! It has a pleasant smell, as well as feel, and the bronzers seem to hide slight blemishes and even out skin tones beautifully. 03/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EG Ultra Dark I have been using this lotion for quite some time and was shocked when I went to my local Walmart and it was no longer on the shelf! I called EG companies 1-800 number and was instructed to go to Walmart.com - thank goodness it's still available! Great smelling lotion, super soft gel like texture that does take a few minutes to absorb. (I usually apply prior to going to the salon and then reapplying in small amounts before entry into the bed). The price is superior, the quality is superior and it's made in the U.S.A. YAY! I will continue to buy this product at Walmart and hope they continue to offer this product to their customers. 12/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It made me orange... I love tanning, so I was all for saving money when I saw Walmart had indoor tanning lotion. I tried both of them, and they both made me orange. It really showed up on my hands REALLY bad. It was embarrassing. I wouldn't really recommend this product. 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product for the money I got dark after using this the first day. It's a great product for very little money, especially when compared to other indoor tanning products. 02/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good price, but streaky orange! There is no way I am going to pay even $30 for a lotion so this was a good alternative but the higher the formula gets the more orange it leaves your body after you are done tanning. If you immediately take a shower after every time you tan then i guess it will work for you. I dont like it because it makes me think I am darker than I actually am. Orange streaks everywhere! Get the 25x if you are going to buy one.. that one is not so dark orange and it still has the ingredients you want. 04/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tanning lotion for outdoors I originally bought this tanning lotion for indoor tanning during March of 2013 but had a few nice days and used it outside in prep for a vacation. After 2 - 3 days of approx 2 hours each day outside I had a tan that people were asking me how I got such a nice tan in March. This stuff works fantastic outside! I have a fairly large place in the country and do alot of outside work....lawn mowing, firewood work, etc. and like to do it shirtless if it's nice out. By summer my tan was great using this lotion (all outside) and the smell is pretty cool, too...even for a guy. I just received two bottles for 2014 use, laid outside two afternoons for about 1 1/2 hours each, and already have people asking about where I got the great tan. I couldn't be happier with this lotion....and it's not at all greasy. 03/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought my first bottle of this tanning bed lotion about 2 weeks ago. I could tell the difference in just one use. I was a nice, bronze color. I have been using this, now, and love it ! I have been tanning for years, and, believe me, I have used many, many different lotions. And, I am ashamed to say, that I have spent some big bucks on some. This lotion is as good as the high priced ones. Try it !!! I guarantee that you will love it! 05/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than high priced salon brands I've used this in tanning needs & while on a cruise. I've a also purchased the top salon brands of 2012 & 2013.. This product gets you darker & last longer. Highly recommend!!!! 04/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my skin sooooo soft! Very good tanning lotion! My skin has never been so soft!!! spreads well and even though you tan, it leaves your skin feeling amazing the next day! I have used a bunch of expensive tanning lotions and this is still my fav.. I still have those expensive ones on the shelf in my bathroom bc of this lotion. 02/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value. Lives up to it's claim. Great price and easy to spread on and smells yummy. 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value !!! Loved this product!!!! .. The bottle is big and we loved the smell.. Don't over pay for indoor tanning lotions ... Some can cost 50-60 dollars a bottle.. Is is a great DEAL!!! Love it !!!! 11/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for Sunless Tanning! I didn't realize when I ordered this that it's not for sunless tanning. It's only for when you tan, either in a tanning bed, or at the beach. 07/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super Fair Skin, Saw no results. After reading all the reviews and some Youtube ones I thought this one was a no brainer. It was my very first time tanning so I wanted something easy but good. I went tanning for 8 sessions (1 every day), half 5 minutes, half 10 minutes. And saw almost no results from this product, so I switched to another one. My skin was super soft and smelled great I'll give it that. I did get a little bit of a glow. But I barely saw any kind of difference. I had a base tan on my arms and chest from a waterpark trip, and those parts got very brown. But nowhere else did. So maybe if you have a base tan already this one would work. But for a starter, did nothing for me and I am super white. 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Beginners, Great For Budget Tanners! My husband stocked up on this lotion(I'm talking 6 bottles!) for us when I still had my own tanning bed because we both loved this lotion SO MUCH!!!! It's great for the beginners or for those looking to get a deep, dark tan without the $150 price tag of most salon lotions. This lotion is silky smooth and the smell isn't too bad either! I didn't notice an "after-tan" smell like most lotions, but do be careful as it can leave your palms stained an orangish color. It can stain your clothes as well, so make sure you're good and dry before putting your clothes back on after tanning! I'm a die-hard Designer Skin fan, and this lotion is just as good. The feel of the lotion is exactly the same as all Designer Skin lotions, but a LOT cheaper. This is a great back-up lotion to have in case your expensive brand runs out, or you don't want to accidentally leave your $100+ bottle at the hotel when you're on vacation. You can't go wrong with this stuff! Oh, and I'm a very pale, red-hair-green-eye girl that actually gets DARK with this stuff. Not orange, Oompa Loompa looking. Tan! 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product One of the best tanning lotions I've ever used. Don't pass this product up because it doesn't have an expensive price tag. It works better than the high $ lotions at the salons. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price. Works great. If you want something that gets results that don't cost a fortune... This is for you. 01/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality This lotion although affordable is very poor quality for a tanning lotion. With water being the first ingredient & alcohol the second this product will only dry out a tanner's skin. A tanning lotion that is aloe based, such as Devoted Creations lotion are ten times better at giving you your optimum tan. Hydration is the key to a good tan, not skin dried out by water. Think about when you get out of the shower, you put on lotion to help from your skin drying out from the water. Walmart sells this lotion for $8, they have to mark up to turn a profit, think about how much the manufacturer spends to make this lotion, close to nothing; it can't have half the ingredients a good lotion should in order to keep your skin healthy and glowing. Do yourself a favor and purchase a lotion that has good, skin nourishing ingredients. && by the way, when it says 40X, this is the indication of how much silicone is in the lotion, not bronzer, you're not getting a ton of good additive color. 09/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best lotion! This lotion is amazing! I have been tanning for 2 weeks and I am very dark. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST STUFF!!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF I HAVE A TANNING BED ND I GOT DARK IN NO TIME IT ISTHE BEST!!!!! 12/16/2012
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw487
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp