Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by ~AWFUL~ I would not reccomend this vacuum at all. We have had it for a couple of months now and it is just awful. It worked really well for about 1 day. Then it just got worse and worse! I had 1 peice of thread about 2 inches long wadded up on the floor and the vacuum WOULDN'T PICK IT UP! It was rediculous. We finally decided to get a better more expensive vacuum and I wouldn't go back! The difference is undeniable. This vacuum was doing such a bad job that when I got my new one I vacuumed a patch of carpet and stepped on it while also stepping on a patch that was not yet vacuumed with the new one. You could actually feel the difference. That is how bad of a job this Eureka vacuum does. I doubt I will ever buy a Eureka again. 05/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacuum Broke after one Month My mom got this vacuum at Walmart on sale for me and my husband a month ago. It crapped out after only four weeks. We looked at the motor and everything but have no idea why it just quit. It didn't pick up that great to begin with, but the burning motor smell everytime it was turned on and used should have been an indicator. My husband is returning tonight to get a Hoover. Hoovers may have more problems, but at least the parts are easily replaceable. Plus, at least you can figure out what is wrong with a Hoover versus this Eureka. 07/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum Cleaner! Great product especially when compared to the brand new Dirt Devil that I bought 4 months ago. The Dirt Devil was HORRIBLE! I had to take the "Devil" back and I told them that I did not want another Dirt Devil so they let me exchange it for the Eureka 3281bz. The Eureka is way more quiet and not as heavy as the Dirt Devil. Very easy to assemble. Everything is so convenient with this vacuum cleaner. It's almost like it is self-propelled. I love this vacuum cleaner and I hope it lasts a long time. Great product and great value! 05/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst ever This has got to be the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I have more of a mess after I use it than I did before - it spits more dirt around than it picks up! 03/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should have listened to the many reviews that said, this product is good with first time that it is used and after that its not so good!! My problem with the vaccum is that it spits out more than it picks up!! I love how it seems to go on its own and it would be a alright product if I could get it to hold onto the dirt, but it spits it back out!! Im not going to say dont buy the product because im not that type of person but I will tell you to choose wisely!! 10/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great = Service I Purchased This Vacuum And It Worked Great, However After About 2-3 Weeks The Machine Stopped Picking Up. Luckly Im Very Mechanically Inclind I Happened To Check The Belt (Which Drives The Brush In Order For It To Have Pick Up Performance). Sure Enough It Was The Belt. So I Searched For The Belt Which Walmart Doesn't Sell. Eureka Referred Me To A Service Center Of Theirs' And I Purchased The Belt And Installed It On My Own. The Machine Now Works Great Even Though I Have To Consently Shake And Clean The Filter. 09/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by no good worst vacuum I've ever owned gets clogged all the time only one week old 10/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pls dont go for this.. it works Awful.. I will strongly recommend everyone Not to go for this vaccum. It works Awful. I bought this with the intention that it will meet my expectation. It doesn’t clean the carpet properly. The worst vaccum ever seen in my life. 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VACUUM FOR PET HAIR I have 2 german shepherds that shed A LOT, and this vacuum is the best I have ever used! It gets hair and dirt that I didn't know even existed. You will not be disappointed! 07/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This shouldn't even be sold with the vacuums I'm not one to write reviews, but I just had to with this. I'm a self diagnosed compulsive cleaner and I LOVE a good vacuum. So when my Bissell Powerforce broke (my dog chewed through the wire cord) I immediately went shopping for a new one. Everything looked awesome with this vac (which is why I decided to pay a little more for it than my bissell) and I was pumped to start cleaning! This thing is just plain awful. I watched it as it spit out everything I went over and I actually went over a small dirt pile repeatedly and it didn't even budge! It looks cool, and seems to have all the same specifications as my bissell but it just doesn't vac anything up! If you're looking for an incredible vacuum, I'd recommend the Bissell PowerForce. Its great with pet hair and actually works! Eureka should take this vac off the market, its terrible! If I could give it no stars, I would have....STAY AWAY 06/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money. This vacuum is horrible! It hardly picks up anything and sprays majority of the dirt back out. Worst vacuum I've ever purchased. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this vac I don' t know why so many bad reviews. I works well for me and I have to little kids. GO Eureka :) 09/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by HUNK OF JUNK Worked great for 2-4weeks I noticed after a few months it wasn't working well,. I tried to change the filter and cleaning it but nothing worked and now after 1 year it wont vacuum up a piece of lint!!!!!!! This Vacuum is awful do not waste your money!!!!! 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good vacuum I don't understand the poor reviews. This seems to be a great vacuum for the price. Plenty of power. 07/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor choice This vacuum has very poor suction. I have to go over my carpet five times to get dirt off it. Even after that, I go over it again with the upholstery tool (which has excellent suction) to get it clean. I am returning after using it 2 months. 02/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money This vacuum is the worst vacuum I have ever purchased!!! Do Not Buy this one!!! The carpet adjustment is stuck on high, so I just had to use my attachments to clean my living room carpet cause its a low carpet and now my back is Broke!! And also the main hose ALWAYS, ALWAYS comes unattached!! DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM!!! I have only had this vacuum for about 8 months. 01/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This vacuum is horrible!! It wont even clean up cracker crumbs from my children let alone pet hair! It clogs every day, overheats, and just wont turn on sometimes. We dont ask this vacuum to do anything tough just normal everyday cleaning and it cannot handle it! 01/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE - Do not waste your money We've had this for about 3 months and it's horrible. It has good suction however the trash receptacle has to be emptied constantly, the filters have to be cleaned after every use and half the time I can't get 1 room vacuumed before I have to empty it and clean everything. HATE this machine. I'll never buy another Eureka. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this.......... We just love this vacuum and it really does work well. It picks up so much more than my previous vacuum and that vacuum wasn't that old. 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big piece of garbage I have had this vacuum for year and a half... So I am able to have an accurate opinion. It worked very well the firsts months, but after that it do not pick up almost anything from the carpet, it would not matter if is just dust or a big crumb, it just spits out almost everything. I have done everything, clean and wash the filters, check the brush and belt... and nothing seems to work. Dont waste your money as i did... 09/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has worked for me I have had this vacuum for over a year and has worked great for me. Not sure why it has received so many bad reviews. Yea you have to clean a few more parts but seeing the dirt I know it's not on my floor. Just my two cents. 09/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Vacuum! This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I only have three rooms that have carpet. The remainder of my home is hardwood. It takes me at least 20 minutes to vacuum each room because this thing doesn't pick up. The first week it was great after that it was all down hill. It's very hard to clean but I do it every single time I use it because if not it won't suck up anything at all. I can vacuum the same spot 20 times and it won't get everything up. I normally buy a $50 vacuum that will last me a little over a year. This year I decided to spend a little more because I was hoping it would last longer. Nope this one was worse. I really wish I had returned it right away. Bummer! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I purchased this product several years ago and it is still giving me great service. I empty the dust after each time I use it. I haven't had any problems. It picks up so much....especially cat hair. I am thrilled with this product. *U* 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful! We had a Bissel before; just the cheap kind from WalMart. It died after a few years, we bought this one, and it's been amazing. I vacuumed my floors a week before we bought this, used it, and dumped out over 3 containers FULL of dirt. It's amazing how much is hiding in your carpets. Glad the Eureka got it out! 06/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by "HORRIBLE" Wow, for the price of this vacuum i expected so much more. I have only owned Bissell vacuums, because they were cheaper, but always did the job. My husband ruined my last one with water. :( So i thought since we are able to afford a pricier vacuum, why not? Completely dissatisfied, it did good for the first time use but the second time, i was going to have company over and the vacuum just wouldn't suck up nothing, only through the hose. So with no other choice i got on my knees and vacuumed the living room up with the small upholstery brush. A complete nightmare. Luckily like always i keep the receipt in the box stored away. I was refunded in full and stuck with what i know i can trust, Bissell. All the features to the Eureka was great and all, easy to clean, sucks up pretty well, but obviously there is something wrong mechanically. Pretty heavy as well, okay on the noise level, but i recommend if you buy it keep the box and receipt! 04/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's an alright vacuum I'm not sure why this vacuum has a lot of bad reviews. It's a hit and miss vacuum. Compared to my old dirt devil, this is an excellent vacuum! It's picked up tons to stuff my old vacuum missed and much more! I'm even more impressed with all the dirt and hair it constantly collects. With that being said, there are a couple things I don't like about it. 1) The hose keeps coming out while I'm vacuuming, so I wish there was something I could do about that. 2) I couldn't get the screws screwed in all the way while I was putting it together. 3) It doesn't pick up anything on hard floors. No matter how often I ran over the crumps and stuff on my floor, it didn't pick up a thing. (Good thing I have a shark.) and 4) The dirt canister is a hassle. It's difficult to take apart and put back together, and empty. And it does collect hair, but it doesn't come out easy. You actually have to put your hand in there and pull it out - I don't like getting dirty. So it kind of defeats it's purpose there. So this vacuum is a hit and miss. So if I have to put up the negative things to have it pick up everything I need it to, then I can handle it! 04/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Vacuum Let's start with the pro's: - Good enough suction power - The small roller attachment seems to work fine - Everything snaps together well. - Not difficult to push Okay, that was a strain. This vacuum is an absolute nightmare. The canister fills up very quickly. In addition, it does not take too many passes before the dirt is clumped together in one mass and isn't swirling around anymore. There is some plastic filter (just some small holes) that is at the top of the canister and it clogs up with dust in no time. This is likely what helps put a stop to the "whirlwind" effect. There is a paper filter above the canister and it's a disgusting nightmare to disassemble the plastic housing around it and clean that filter which is recommended to be done like every other use. Nearly anything with holes in it gets clogged with dust and is just a nightmare to clean. The vacuum looks sharp, has good enough suction, and the basic accessories, but they should include an extra step in the cleaning instructions that tells you to shower after emptying the canister. Scraping the dust off all the plastic filtration elements and cleaning out the top-most dome housing with the paper filter is as close an experience of dumpster diving as you may ever get. Avoid this excessively nightmarish maintenance vacuum and buy something of better build, or avoid all the head wrenching cleaning steps and get a bagged unit. 04/01/2012
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw323
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp