Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Oily Skin! This is kind of a long review, but I want to be thorough for prospective buyers. First, Like the other reviewer mentioned, I can't find this on Walmart shelves anymore. This is comparable to the olay cloths, but more affordable and just as effective. Although this formulation is for dry skin, but I found this to be better for my oily skin than the oily/combo skin formulation. The cloths are softer on one side than the other, so you can choose whichever side you feel is best for your skin. I wouldn't use this to remove eye makeup, but it does great for the rest of the face. Even though it lists fragrance as one of the last ingredients, you wouldn't know it has any. There is no annoying fruity/flowery smell to irritate your skin. My skin is very sensitive to fragranced items, but this one passes the test. You won't be disappointed! I use salicylic acid daily for exfoliation, but combined with the cloths, it really makes my skin amazing. This is a wonderful product, and if for some reason doesn't work for you, can be returned. Thanks Walmart! 01/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great value I have been using this Walmart product for years. it is the very same item sold under the Olay Facial brand, but is much cheaper. I normally buy this in the store, but it appears that they have stopped stocking this item. I will buy it online if I have to but hope that Walmart doesn't stop carrying it in their stores. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by All about these These are awesome. They come dry, with a mild facial-makeup cleanser in them. You wet them when you are ready to use them, so there is no drying out or molding, or any of the problems that come with pre-moistened ones. They are lighter too, since they are dry. I take these camping and use them for washcloths that I can throw away. I really like them. I can't find them in the store, so am buying online. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these cleansing cloths I have been using them for years and I have sensitive skin. I love that they are dry and require water to activate the cleanser. They travel exceedingly well. And after I have washed my face, I use the cloth to wipe the sink and counter. So they get double duty! This is so much more hygienic that using a facecloth more than once. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for removing make-up I started using these because I hate putting cold, wet (pre-moistened) cloths on my face, even in summer. I moisten the dry cloh with warm water, wash thoroughly, and rinse. Unlike fabric washcloths, these rinse clean and still have some cleanser left on them to go over my face and neck a second time to get every last trace of the days makeup and grime. I also keep a supply in the guest bathroom and my overnight guests rave about them, too. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these. The only problem is you can never find them in the store, so I order online. I use to get the Olay facial cloths, and one day I was in Walmart looking for the Olay facial cloths and a worker in walmart told me to try the Equate facial cloths. She said they are just as good and cheaper. I was skeptical at first but I didn't want to go to another store looking for the Olay so I purchased the box of Equate. Im so glad that I did, they are great. 10/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've used these for several years. As stated in other reviews, they are basically the same as the Olay cleansing cloths but much less expensive. Because they're dry until you moistened them, their shelf life is much longer than a pre-moistened towelette. I use them every day, and like another gal, when I'm done washing my face, I give the sink and counter a quick wipe-up, then toss in the garbage. A great product at a reasonable price! LOVE 'EM! 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Olay Why I prefer these to the Olay brand: sometimes, if I'm not wearing make-up that day, I find that a whole wash cloth has way more cleanser than I need. You can simply tear one of the Equate cloths in two. The Olay ones won't tear--you'll need a pair of scissors. Another benefit of these cloths is that, after you've washed your face, you can quickly wipe down your bathroom fixtures. A clean face AND a clean bathroom, lickity split. And obviously, they're fantastic for travel. 12/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product! Highly pleased- right size, right soap/amount/scent;excellent prize. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PRODUCT I love these cleansing cloths, I use them in the shower to wash off my makeup and it doesn't dry out my skin, also they are half the price of the name brand with the same quality. Unfortunately my walmart has stopped stocking them and now they are out of stock online as well. Hope they continue to carry them... 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Olay Used the Olay cloths first, very expensive but great. This product is better, and is far less expensive. Washes off makeup fabulously and leaves my face feeling soft and hydrated. Love them! 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equate Hydrating Cloths I can never find this product in my local Walmart. I have two Walmarts to choose from. I have started ordering it online to insure I receive the product. I highly recommend it! I use it every night to remove makeup and it leaves my skin soft. The other high priced products to not do as good a job. 04/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT WHAT I EXPECTED I most have misread the information, I thought these wipes would already be moist. As it turns out, them must be moistened before use....so not as handy as I had hoped. I usually get the pre moisten type, but they are hard to find in the store..so I ordered online. Just didn't work out. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good cleansing cloth I love these cloth, they do not dry out my face, after cleansing I moisturise with olay hydrating moisturiser.My face is clean, clear and feels firm. They were only $5 for 60 pieces. I would continue to use these and would also try other equate products because am so please with these. Oh I use one piece twice lol 05/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I wanted I thought that this was the pretreated makeup remover cloths. I was wrong. Terrible product. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facial Cleanser These cloths are the best value I've found. They are stronger and have lots of soap. Large enough to cut into 2 pieces so you get twice the amount of uses. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good These cloths are easy to use and makes my face and neck feel soft and smooth. My only issue with them is that you need water and due to physical limitations, I sometimes am Unable to go to the bathroom sink. It would be great if there were something I could use to clense my face without water, just using a wipe (for the days I have to stay in bed). 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! These are a staple in my everyday facial care routine. I love them... 06/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I thought these were already moistened,...they are not....the soap it has in it smells like hospital soap...that's ok if you like hospital soap smell...but i was looking for more of a Towelette type of product.... 02/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can Irritate Sensitive Skin These facial cloths are of good quality. In fact, the texture of the cloth is far superior to it's "brand name" counterpart. Secondly, the cloth is large, and lathers well. However, I have sensitive skin and cannot use products with fragrance. These cloths have fragrance, and the ingredient is listed higher up in the list of ingredients. Another reviewer had stated that she had sensitive skin, but that the fragrance in these didn't bother her. Given her experience, I decided to try this product. Unfortunately, these cloths caused me to have a skin reaction; my face was irritated and red for hours after using these. Another point is that the brand name counterpart is soap-free, but these are not soap-free. I have moderately oily skin, and found these to be a bit drying. So they are a good value, and good quality. But if you have sensitive skin that reacts to fragrance, or skin that cannot tolerate soap products, be careful. 12/07/2011
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw402
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp