Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! I am a 31 year old woman. So when I started losing my hair a couple of years ago, it was very disturbing to me. At first, I ignored it, thinking that it was hormones and would fix itself since I had been pregnant, on and off the pill, etc...for several years. But it has not fixed itself. I have had years of losing my hair and it was not growing back! I am too young to be bald and I can not mess with a wig having 3 small children! I have been using the Equate minoxidil for only 2 months and have already seen some hair regrowth. I apply it in the morning after my shower and at night before bed. It is very easy to use, but just follow the directions and be careful with it, it has the consistency of water, so it can run all over the place if you don't watch it. I wear a night cap at night so that the minoxidil doesn't get on my pillow. I have developed some dandruff since starting this, but that is clearly listed as a common side effect, and that is the ONLY side effect I have had. I have been using an organic shampoo and conditioner, and it seems to be helping with the dryness, so you might consider using organic products or sulfate-free products while using this. I love the value of the Equate brand, and like I said, I HAVE started to grow back some hair in only 2 months. My hair shedding is also reduced, but not eliminated. For the first month, I actually shed MORE hair, but I have read this can happen, even up to 3 months, so don't freak out if it happens. Stick with it. I am excited to see what the next 6 months or so will do on this product! :) 12/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Equate Hair Regrowth I haven't been using this product a month, yet, and I think that it is all that it says and more. I can really see regrowth. I have more hair to color, now. I would recommend this product to anyone that desire to regrow their hair. 03/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Equate Hair Regrowth for Women I was really getting thin on top so much so that you could see my scalp. I was practcally doing a "comb over". I just went thru menopause and female balding run in the family. I was at my wits end when I decided to give this product a try. After the second month I really noticed a difference and hair was growing back!! I was so happy! My hair is getting thicker and my stylist even mentioned that my hair was thicker when I went in to see her last week.Now on my third month and ready to get another 3 month supply. I has worked wonders for me. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by thinin hair its been 3 months some of my hjair has grown back i recommend it on my second box 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by product defied expectations! I was doubtful about buying this product because I've used products similar to this one and was expecting this one to be the same! I was balding at the top of my scalp and I was hopeless because nothing seemed to work! As a last result, I started using Equate Regrowth and after four months, I have seen results and I couldn't be happier! I will keep using it and would recommend it to anyone! 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works!! I have a family history of female hair loss and I also had weightloss surgery which caused alot of hair loss. I have used this product for a month and I have more hair! :) My husband even noticed before I did! I love it! Cant be happier and for the price it is amazing results!! 11/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Equate Hair Regrowith I have used this product for quite a few years and I believe it helps with my thinning hair, but I never stopped using it to really tell and I probably won't. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Works good my hair started growing back in two weeks will continue to use. 03/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use, and way cheaper than the other products available in stores. has alll the same ingredients and so far is doing what it says. cant wait to see next month how my hair is. 01/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am an african american female and after 1 week of using this product my hair started breaking off a lot. I immediately discontinued using the product. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for hair regrowth. I've got lots of hair loss on the back crown of the head and I've been using this product for 2 years. It gave me a full head of hair. Can't beat this product. 01/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So far so good. I only gave this product 3 stars because I am only about 3 weeks into using it. So far I am pleased but have not seen hair regrowth yet (which is too be expected as it is too early). I am a 33 year old woman and have been noticing thinning hair for years now. Unfortunately I haven't been able to try this product until now, was busy having and breastfeeding children. The hair thinning is very disturbing and I am so self conscience about it. I needed to do something. Initially, the first few days there may have been a slight increase of hair loss but nothing really dramatic and within a 1 - 2 weeks I have noticed a substantial decrease of hair fall in the shower drain! This alone is exciting! I will review again after 4 to 6 months to report about hair regrowth but feel very optimistic considering it is already controlling hair fall. I did however notice quite a bit of dandruff within a couple days of using this product. I have never had that problem before and it isn't completely taken care of but by buying a dandruff control shampoo it has helped immensely. Besides, I can deal with a few flakes if this helps my hair to grow back! I suggest you buy and start using a dandruff shampoo as soon as you start using this product. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time around This is not my first time using the Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment. It does really works, be patient. I chose this product over the others because of the price and because I know I used before and worked for me. I am using this product because I am losing my hair on each side of the front head. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works! super great product and the value Very Good 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price After using other private brands, Walmart's price is 50% less than Rite Aid, and 1/3 the price of Rogaine. This will be my brand from now on. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonder what's the difference between this and Equate Hair Regrowth Topical Solution for Women, 3ct? 01/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by See below First, I am a male. I used the male 3%version of this product for many years. When the formula changed to 5%, it was irritating and unusable. So I changed to using this2% option and it works for me. 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It did nothing for me but make my scalp itch biut is long term use product so more than one box would have to be bought. I know it works for some peope as it was recommended to me by another person 01/18/2012
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew97
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp