Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Facial Sunscreen I'm on my second tub of this sunscreen and am extremely pleased with it. I used to have to wear sunscreen, makeup primer, and foundation. Now, I can just use this sunscreen with my foundation since I've found this replaces my primer. It goes on a bit thick, but by the time I've finished with my liquid foundation, the finish is really nice. And, the price is excellent. I've already purchased my third container and will continue to repurchase. Also, very happy that this line does not test on animals which is very difficult to find in most sunscreens. 11/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have sun spots or brown spots and this is the only product that keep the sun out. It helps my spots from getting darker. If you are smart, start protecting your face when your young and you won't get the ugly sun spots or brown spots. 07/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Oxidizes! I loved this product until i found out that it oxidized on my skin, which made my foundation appear about 3 shades darker. Because of that reason i will never buy this again, even though its a great deal. The Face Sunscreen listed on the package should be taken off, because that implies it will not react to anything else on your face and is specifically made for your skin. It will oxidize your makeup (powder or liquid) and therefore will make your face 2-3 shades darker than your neck. 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product Works well, very creamy, easy to blend onto the skin. Make sure you put the lid back on tightly after use if it will be in your bag. Excellent value. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only sunscreen I can use I must have been allergic to something in the sunscreen. I have tried everything under the sun for my face. they all, including the ones for babies that won't sting my eyes will sting my eye the moment I put it on my face. No matter how I avoid putting near the eyes. After much research, I tried this zinc sun screen and like a switch, I feel no burning in my eyes. I can even put it around my eye lid and does not feel anything. It was amazing. BTW, ever since I found this cream, I have tired other zinc cream but other brands will still sting my eyes. So, this cream will be my bff. 07/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Equate vs Ocean Potion Face Screen I tried equate SPF 50 for Face for the first time the last few months. I found that it would just sit on top of my skin and not get absorbed even after continuous rubbing. I will NOT be buying it again. I greatly prefer Ocean Potion Face SPF 45. It is very similar. However, it quickly gets absored into the skin with very little effort. I've been using Ocean Potion over the last year. 06/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oily I was looking for a good sunscreen for my face.This product is to oily for my face.I had to wash it off.Now I have to figure out how to use the product up.On the hunt again,UGH. 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but a little expensive Good stuff, as I work in Afghanistan and the place has blazing sun and it gets extremely dusty. I think the cost is $2 more than it should be when compared to other products. The sun protection is very good and that dust doesn't stick to my face. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only greasy kid's stuff that promotes safety I say that because with this product a little does a lot. You only need a finger full on your face for a few hours of really good protection from the sun. It is "50" SPF and that is excellent protection from the sun if you really have to watch it like I do. You don't have to be afraid to rub this product into your skin. The main ingredient is zinc oxide, the product used widely for babies. Really Good Stuff. 07/16/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew480
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp