See All Reviews
Emma (2009) (Widescreen)
Emma (2009) (Widescreen)
$24.91
List Price: $34.98
You Save: $10.07 (29%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Version Ever!!!! The is the best version of Emma that I have ever seen. The characters are wonderful. The relationship between Emma and Mr. Knightly is so believable and real. Not like previous versions I have seen. Micheal Gambon as Emma's gives the role real character and warmth. Very nicely done!!!!! 02/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Thumbs Up! Great casting and the best version yet. Emma transported me back in time for a real taste of what Jane Austen's thoughts might have been as she was writing the novel. In my opinion, this approx. 4 hour movie goes by too quickly. 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I love this movie. It is my second favorite version after the Gwyneth Paltrow/Jeremy Northam version. The story is comprehensive, the music is beautiful, the acting is fine. The more I watch it the more I love it. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best rendition of Emma I am a huge Jane Austen fan and am very picky when choosing video renditions of her books. This one was far the best I have ever seen of Emma. Beautifully done. The Walmart price was the lowest I found. It was a no-brainer. I highly recommend it for any Jane Austen fans. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing BBC version Emma (2009) (Widescreen) is absolutely fabulous from the actress who plays Emma Woodhouse to Mr. Knightley are amazing. I love this movie and I never get tire watching it. It contains two dvs lasting about 2 hours each; they are worth seeing them. This version is in my opinion better than the Gwen Paltrow did. 09/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I really like this version of Emma. I think Romola Garai brings a different perspective on Emma: she's lighthearted and funny. The movie was beautifully done. It gets two thumbs up from me. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Entertainment This is a delightful adaption of Jane Austen's Emma. Excellent acting and production; draws you right into the story. Ordering was easy and the price was lower than other stores. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful this movie is wonderful, and the why thay have one it is so good that they stay close to the book. they have made it so the young people can wach and get in to it. my little gril is 3 and she likes it. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good family entertainment. 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Version of Emma This is the best version of Emma I have seen so far. All the actors are likable and believable in their roles. It has a more modern flair to it (in some of the mannerisms and expressions) that helps keep the period piece from feeling too... old. It's more romantic than anything. I loved the actress who played Emma. She was able to capture the spirit of a teenage girl who was far from a grown woman, but not a little girl either. Mr. Knightley was excellent as well. Their blooming romance felt very natural. The movie/TV special is split into four parts at an hour long each, however they go by very fast. It's easy to lose yourself in the story. There aren't too many DVD extras, mostly behind the scenes set design and costumes information, but the movie is substantial enough on its own. 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent mini-series Emma, a classic by Jane Austen was wonderfully done in this mini-series adaption directed by Jim O'Hanlon and starring Romola Garai, Johnny Lee Miller, and Michael Gambon. The cinemtography was beautiful, the acting was spot on, and the script was well done. This is both my favorite adaptation of Emma, as well as the best adaptation of Emma. I highly recommend this! 5/5 Stars. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emma 2009 This is the most recent interpretation of Jane Austin's "Emma" that reflects a romantic view of the novel against our modern times. It is a lavish production coming from the BBC and is well done. 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emma(2009), Widescreen DVD This is a great film. I highly recommend it. Great story and great acting. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emma Loved this video. Fantastically done. 03/09/2010
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew482
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp