Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good TV but DVD player is really loud... So far I really love my new TV it is the perfect size and it is so handy having a dvd player built into it. However, I was really dissapointed when I put a DVD in for the first time tonight to find out that it was SO loud I had to turn my movie WAY up just to block out the noise. I don't know if that is something wrong with this specific one and it shouldnt be that loud, but I am going to look into it because it is relly dissapointing. Overall, its an alright TV for the price. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product - easy to unpack, assemble and set up Bought 2 - Have had these TVs for only a few weeks. They replaced 2 damaged by lightning. They appear to work very good with a very good picture quality. My only concern is the DVD slot is at top of TV rather than on the side and it may allow dust to enter the DVD-play area easier which may become a problem for the inside of the DVD player - we shall see... 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the DVD player that goes with it. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for travel trailer We have a small 20' travel trailer and this TV with the built-in DVD is the perfect size. We had the 19" Emerson/DVD but it was just a little small to see since the TV is at one end of the trailer and the seating is at the other and I am getting older and the eyes aren't what they use to be. My only con with this, and most new TVs is, the sound comes out the bottom or back and you have to turn it up a lot just to get clear sound. I usually end up using a soundbar to get the sound coming directly out the front but that just adds to the amperage draw in a TT running on batteries. 06/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Volume died about a half hour after we got it put The volume started fading in and out about a half hour after we got it up and running and then the volume just totally stopped working. Taking it back today and buying a different brand. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a nice little TV with DVD player Bought for my 84 yr old Mom as I moved her into assisted living. Needed good quality and easy to use and it is both. The DVD feature is nice as I can pop in a movie for her to watch. Speakers are on the back which is a small problem but in general it is perfect for her. 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this as a replacement in my 32ft camper. It has great sound and picture quality. My biggest concern is the DVD being on top of the unit. I am well satisfied with it other wise. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both TV and DVD functions were as described. Reasonable price and was what I wanted for a bedroom. Easy set up for a non techy person. Like that DVD on top is out of reach of "little fingers". 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I bought this TV for my bedroom, Didn't want anything to big, Got it home, Easy to setup, took all of 15mins. I was so scared, because I know nothing about cable wires and such, Thought I was gonna have to get my kids to do it. But it was simple. Love it Picture is great, clear sound and the price was fantastic!!! 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD! DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD! FYI Funai Corporation brands Sylvania, Emerson and Symphonic, so I would assume that all of these products are low quality, horrible warranty, and ludicrous customer service. I have a 32" LCD Sylvania TV model LC320SS2 under warranty that does not power on anymore. The product is less than 1 year old and it does not work anymore. I contact Sylvania for repair service because it is under warranty, they told me that it costs $70.00 (which has to be paid upfront) to repair (which takes 4-6 weeks) the item because only the parts have a 1 year warranty, labor is 90 days, $70.00 is a third of what I paid for it new. I asked if they only warranty the labor 90 days because they feel like their workmanship/manufacturing is so low quality that they think it will only last 90 days. He replied back that their warranty is legal and is stated in black in white in the owner’s manual. No comment that they think they produce great products, or we are sorry for your inconvenience. Just rudeness and told me it was my right to deny the warranty. The owner’s manual states that they will do 1 of three things if your item is under warranty: 1.)Repair 2.) Replace 3.) Refund the original purchase price. The supervisor told me that their procedure is: repair the product 3 times if problem still exists they will replace the product. If a problem occurs with the replacement, then they will give a choice to repair the replacement or issue a refund of the original purchase price. How does this make sense to pay $70 up to three times $210 (which is what I paid for the TV), then to only get a replacement? I will never buy another Sylvania, Emerson, Symphonic product again! 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality TV for a good price. Set-up was easy and the TV and DVD player work very well. I'm glad I bought it. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great HDTV and reasonable too. This HDTV with built in DVD player is simple to operate, sleek in appearance and delivers high quality pictures. The price is very reasonable for what you get; truly a "stealth bargin". 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice t-v for a large bedroom. everything works as advertised. 07/26/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw256
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp