Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for a computer monitor If you have a TV with cords plugging in directly under the mount screw holes, you may not be able to use this mount. I have an LG TV that has a power cord that connects at a connection that is 90 degrees to the back of the TV on the left side under the mount screw holes. My Audio video cables connect the same way under the right screw holes. The virtical mount bars covered these connections and made it impossible to use these connections without bending the mount bars. If your connections hang down like a PC monitor, this mount should work for you. I purchased a different unit to mount my TV. 08/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't fit all TV's in size range Does not hang right with my 42" TV. Very cheap construction low quality. I'm very disappointed with this product. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I put this up and a shelf to hold the dvd player in about an hour. The brace that attaches to the wall is just over 16 inches wide, so I was able to mount into my 16" wide studs without issue, though someone with an older house and wider studs may have to use one stud and the rest with the dry wall holders or use an additional board behind the cross brace. 10/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the $$$ The screws provided to attach brackets to the tv are not the correct size! They provided 3 different sizes and none of them would work with my tv. Two were too large and the other screws would screw in but are too short! I guess you get what you pay for! 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!! Received in the mail. Love this type of setup and even a leveler. I always use a board in the back attached to the studs and then attach the bracket brace. The brace is small and not long enough to screw into two studs and would recommend using a board to have the brace attached. Hook the slides with attached screws to the back of the TV and hang the TV on the bracket. I like the idea of the pull down springs with strings in order to lock the slides into the bracket. I used a 42 inch TV but would not recommend anything bigger. EASY. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job but check the TVs mounting holes. This worked very well and you can't beat the price. One thing to look out for... I have a 40" Dynex TV. When I mounted the straps to the back of the TV, they just barely fit on the support rail attached to the wall. I don't know if there is an industry standard for the distance between the holes but if they were 1 more inch apart, the rail would have been too narrow to mount the straps to it. Not to worry though because the rail is designed so the straps cannot slide off the ends. But the mount works great overall and I saved a lot of money. 11/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the price ! I had been looking for a hdmi cable and a wall mount and the prices were expenses for each, and when I saw this deal on Walmart.com I could not resist. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great for the price! This item got my interest because it came with an HDMI cable. You can't get a HDMI cable for what I paid for the mount and cable. My rating is based on price and it is what I expected. It is for my bedroom T.V. which will never move. It is as basic as basic gets so if you ever need to tilt or angle your T.V. I would pay more for a different style. There is absolutely no clearance behind the t.v. That said, you almost have to hook up your cables and then hang on the mounting bracket. Very difficult to get to cables into the input slots on the back of the t.v. when it is hanging. It is very easy to install!! Had my t.v. hanging in 15 minutes!! 01/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine except The wall mount is strong and very functional. Our problem was that there was not a hole in the mount that matched our TV. We needed to drill an additional hole that would align with our TV. That would be a problem if you did not have a drill. 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy set up Easy to set up and holds my 32" fine 12/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Love it!!! This was my very first time mounting my TV on the wall. I was soooooo easy I cannot believe its just $10.00, you cannot beat that price!!! 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for the $$ This is much sturdier than I expected for the price. I was a bit worried because compared to others the price was so low. My 13 year old son put it up and attached his 32 inch TV on his own following the directions. the built in level made it so easy for him to get it up straight. 12/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product lists sizes incorrectly. This wall mount did not work with the 23" TV I bought - had to switch it out for a different one. With the small TVs, the bracket shows. 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tv wall mount This wall mount fit my 32 inch sceptre TV perfectly and for the price, I can't ask for much more. I definitely recommend this for any TV within its range of size capabilities. 12/09/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned It We bought this to hang our 42' in our bedroom. We loved the simple design of it and of course the price but after installing it #we loved that it came with a little level on it# we couldn't get our TV to sit level, even though the brackets were level. We also didn't feel like it was sturdy at all once the TV was up. The two cords hanging down under the TV are also an ugly negative. We ended up returning this mount. 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product at good price Ship-to-store arrived early and I was notified via email. It was packed inside a larger box with padding. Kit includes everything needed to mount on most types of walls. The HDMI cable was a welcome plus. Instructions included were clear and concise. If mounting on drywall, best to drive screw into stud. I mounted TV at standing eye level. 10/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has zero tilt! The Walmart description says this mount has a 10 degree tilt. BE WARNED: THIS IS FALSE....this is a completely flat wall mount, with absolutely no tilt capability. The instructions have no mention of tilt capability. Otherwise, it seems like a good mount, but it won't work for me...I need a slight tilt. 08/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Works Great 06/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price. Awesome product I used these on two tvs one 22" and a 32". Very versatile. Came with all the screws I needed plus a level. I only wish the brackets werent So long. I had to cut mine off. Didn't like the way they showed behind tv. But other than that. I love them. Especially because they came with the hd mi cords which are pricy 06/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by it says fits 26" to 46" TV's I have 2 42" TV's and it doesn't fit either.. so I wasted my money 06/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Mount for small tvs Good value ! 05/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very cheep but does the job. Tv hasnt fell off the wall yet so i Guess its a good buy 05/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy for the money this thing works great! very cheap! my tv is older so i had to use some washers to get it away from the wall so i could plug the tv in. would probably work great on a newer tv with the plug on the side. fits very snug to the wall for a clean look! 03/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor distance betten tv and wall. 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING value! The cable alone was worth the price. It was like getting the wall-mount free! THANK YOU Walmart! 03/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the most part, awesome deal I bought this to hang our 32 inch tv on the wall, and for the price...its fantastic. Only issue I had was the bolts didnt seem to line up with any of my studs, so I cut a board that spanned enough studs to hang it properly. Other than that..I can't be happier with my purchase! Thanks Walmart for saving me more of my money! 03/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This wall mount does what it suppose to do. Mount the braket to the wall and hang the tv on it. It didn't take to long to install. The HDMI cable is an extra bonus. I would use this wall mount again. 03/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very pleased with our tv mount. It was easy to install and works great. It was so easy to order on line and pick up at the store. Very good experience. Thank you 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price This is easy to install and nice and strong. Our new television looks great! 03/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful item, some alignment issues. The wall mount for a flat screen TV is exactly as advertised. Easily installed and sturdily built ... but, as noted in another review, the mounting holes do NOT line up for my Sharp 40" LED TV. This may only be a problem for 'smaller' TV's, since I had to use the very top mounting hole ... and where the lower mounting 'slots' were supposed to line up with a lower screw on the back of the TV - there was no slot! A few minutes with a vice and a hacksaw opened up the metal area between two slots, accommodating the screw spacing - but if you don't have a hacksaw, a vice and/or a drill, you'll be out of luck. Overall, really good value for price and did just what I wanted it to do - but it did require some tool-work to fit. 03/18/2013
1-30 of 156 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew462
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp