Rated 4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look for better made Had to make upgrades and adjustments to use. Long bolt that holds articulating unit to wall bracket was to small and caused unit to tilt to one side. I fixed that by going to the proper diameter bolt. Not an easy thing to find. The tv hung out of plum to the wall so I had to shim the bottom wall bracket out 9/16 of an inch to get it plum. Even though the bracket was mounted level to the wall using an accurate 2 foot level the tv hung at an angle horizontally so I had to loosen the plate at the end of the articulating and adjust the tv to get it level. The bottom clips that are suppose to hold the v slot tight after mounting the tv to the articulating arm plate did not so I had to fix that too. Some good written instructions would have helped on this unit. Our tv ways 80 pounds and to me the unit is overloaded at that weight. If you have a heavy tv get something beefier and better made. 09/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get what you pay for Maybe it's just my unit, maybe it's the fact that a single arm is holding everything up, maybe it's just lousy craftsmanship or maybe it's designed to function this way. Unit was installed dead level and rock solid. Installation wasn't rocket surgery. TV hangs fine - when it's closed tight to the wall. Open up to full extension, and suddenly the TV is a good 10-15° out of level when it's rotated anything beyond a square 90° in either direction. TV is on the wall. It tilts on both vertical and horizontal axes nicely. But if you need to extend fully off of a wall permanently for some reason don't expect this unit to keep the TV level through the full range of motion. 09/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Level when flat, loses balance when extended. It is a decent mount for the price. Other tilt-only mounts were going for $60+. The installation is pretty simple and it doesn't take much time; took me and a friend about 45 minutes including tracking down tools. When setting the original braces to the studs, we were completely level (vertically and horizontally). After adding the articulating arms/etc, we were still level. I mounted a 60" approximately 60 pound television on to the system. The movements are nice, but the weight of the television (even though well under the listed weight capacity) causes the screen to be imbalanced. Specifically, the viewer's perspective, left side is lower than the right by 1/4 to 1/5 inch. I'm sure this is more apparent to me because I installed it, but it is also more apparent the larger the television and as the television is moved away from the wall. Collapsed, the mount works fine, but falls short on outlined features. If looking for a simple mount, this would be fine with a nice price, but if wanting to have full movements, you may want to consider another system. 12/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should have lessened I’m the kind of guy that reads all the reviews and even thou some people have complaints I still order it and have no problems. Well Lesson to what everyone else has written. Quality is cheap… really cheap. The unit its self sits ¼ out of square. So mounting this will be a nightmare the box was destroyed during shipping and looks like someone has taped it back together, all the nuts and bolts are gone (assuming they fell out in transit) . I could go on and on but just find a different mount spend a little more $$ and enjoy it. It just isn’t worth it. 11/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TV tilts Bought this online and FAST shipping but I'm NOT satisfied with the product. After mounting this to our wall and getting the TV on, the TV's lower left corner dips lower than the right side. The bracket is level and everything else is level but the TV hangs 1/2 lower on one side. This side is able to be pushed up so looks like we'll be putting a spacer between the wall ledge and the TV or something to hold the TV level. If it wasn't such a pain to mount and get a 50lb TV up I would have taken it down and returned it. Also cable is useless since we need a 25 foot one the way our TV and outlets are set up. 02/28/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ematic Single arm swivel The wall mount is junk. I wouldnt recommend it for anyone. you mount it level and if you go to pull it out the tv has a horrible lean to the left nothing you can do to fix it. over a period of 2 days of leaving it pushed against ths wall it will start to lean on you also. if you thinking about buying it DONT WASTE THE MONEY! 12/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good ptoduct Took me a nap n 2 hrs to get it together but it was fairly simple. If doing it by urself. ...I suggest disassembling first. ... which is what I did. 11/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by strong and well made for wall mounting the worst thing about this product is the instructions or should I say, lack of. There is very little provided just some diagrams showing how things should look and you have to figure out how to get there on your own. Had to dissamble the entire arm to mount the back plate to the wall and then re-assemble it. You have to be careful doing that as there are a few spacers that are easy to lose. Also the bolts they provided were too long and the spacers were too wide so I had to improvise to get the bolts to snug up the bracket to the TV. Seems solid enough, but tok more work than I would have expected to get it completed 09/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Installation is not for the beginner. This product is well made for a smaller TV. I would never suggest it for a unit that is over 42". My set was 55" and was difficult to balance on the one articulating arm. The installation instructions were minimal at best. 05/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for price. This wall mount is definitely worth the money. It's very well built with quality materials. It was easy for me to install, however the lack of detailed installation instructions may cause problems for the consumer that is less handy with such matters. The only thing that I am unhappy with is the tilt function. It is very hard to tighten the bolts that lock the tilt arms into position because the space between the back of the TV and the arms is so close. Also I would recommend this mount for 40" - 65" sets because with smaller sets you will start seeing too much of the mount exposed. 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for the money We have a 58"Samsung that needed a wall mount.Tthis one works great! IF you follow the directions CAREFULLY,it is a straight forward installation The hardest part was finding the studs inside the wall!! 06/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great price works great love it so far! 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WAS AMAZED HOW QUICKLY I RECEIVED MY TV WALL MOUNT, FASTER THAN ME GETTING THE TIME TO GO TO THE STORE MYSELF AND PICK IT UP. 09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Easy to install, works perfectly with our new 4 " Tv 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for my tv I enjoy this product. I can move it in many different directions on my wall while my tv is connected to it. 11/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIRST TIME doing this make sure u have a stude finder and an extra pair of hands not your girl. 2 men .. 04/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product - poor packaging We picked up the product and noticed the box was a bit damaged but received it anyway. When we got it ready to put on the wall. The mount was damaged beyond repair. We had to take it back and reorder another (even though the same item is in the store for double the price). 04/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Followed directions exactly, but even if the mount was perfectly horizontal, once the TV was mounted, it took additional "fixes" for the TV to be horizontal because the hinges in the mount had too much play. (With a large TV, the slightest misalignment became obvious!) We had to add "spacers" to raise one side of the TV. 09/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holes drilled incorrectly I listened to my husband swear up a storm putting this thing up. The holes were drilled in the wrong spots so the tv sits at a constant tilted down position. It works for us since the tv is high enough from our seated position that this works. But it may not for everyone. I needed to get my tv up fast for an inspection for my daycare, or i wouldve returned it. 09/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by firewire to dv cable I use it to connect old sony video cam to my imac thunderbolt to firewire adapter. it works! 11/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price! 09/04/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not useable for the tv's I have Will not be able to use these mounts. TV leans to one side or the other and could not mount the TV level and centered on my wall above my fireplace. 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I now have a TV worth watching I should have done this years ago, I freed up a whole room and can position the TV any way I want. Everyone who owns a flat panel TV should mount it with this mount, 4 simple holes and you are ready to enjoy entertainment in a whole new way. 07/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ematic Tilt/Swivel Wall Mount for 36"-65" with 15' Good value and Very easy to install 07/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by heavy duty like it 06/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price but a little flimsy This mount is great for the price but it is a bit flimsy . I used it for a 60 inch TV . 06/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to install Works great and sturdy! 06/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 esay wall mount I use this mount for up to 60 inch flat screens for myself and my customers. Its inexpensive and installs fast with basic tools, ( cordless driill/driver}. I would definiitely tell anyone who wants a wall mount to try this product. 06/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product The mount was not welded together straight from the factory and therefore caused the tv to hang crocked on the wall. But also once on the was the tilt adjustment scews did not work and the tv would not sit properly sat tilted downward and would not stay upright. Not a good quality product in my eyes. I purchased two and returned both. Would have been a great item for the price if it worked properly. My tv was only 50 " said it held up to 65. 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wall mount Great for the quality and price. I also loved the rapid delivery of my item. The only suggestion is for the delivery person not to leave items such as these on the porch unless otherwise instructed. Thank you. 06/14/2014
1-30 of 115 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw131
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp