EMATIC eGlide XL PRO II 10" 1024x600 4GB 1GHz Dual Core Android 4.0 Tablet - Black (New - Open Box)

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$18.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • 10" Capacitive Multi Touch screen
  • 4 gb Internal Flash Memory Add up to 32 gb with MicroSD
  • Multi-Core 1 GHz Processor
  • Network: WI-FI 802.11 b/g/n
  • Front facing camera

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Combining the latest advances in portable entertainment, the Ematic eGlide XL Pro II Internet Tablet comes preloaded with Android 4.0, giving you access to endless apps, functionality, and entertainment! The powerful dual core processor combined with 3-axis g-sensor makes the eGlide XL Pro II ideal for gaming. Enjoy up to 1080p HD video and games by connecting to an HDTV to share with everyone! The eGlide XL Pro II includes a built-in three-axis gyroscope. When paired with the accelerometer, it makes the eGlide XL Pro II capable of advanced motion sensing such as user acceleration, full 3D attitude, and rotation. The Android-based system gives you access to thousands of other apps, allowing you to keep up with news feeds, play games, social network, and more! The included Kobo eReading application gives you access to over 2.5 million eBooks including 1 million free classics. Includes USB cable, wall charger, user manual, warranty card, eMusic Card.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Combining the latest advances in portable entertainment, the Ematic eGlide XL Pro II Internet Tablet comes preloaded with Android 4.0, giving you access to endless apps, functionality, and entertainment! The powerful dual core processor combined with 3-axis g-sensor makes the eGlide XL Pro II ideal for gaming. Enjoy up to 1080p HD video and games by connecting to an HDTV to share with everyone! The eGlide XL Pro II includes a built-in three-axis gyroscope. When paired with the accelerometer, it makes the eGlide XL Pro II capable of advanced motion sensing such as user acceleration, full 3D attitude, and rotation. The Android-based system gives you access to thousands of other apps, allowing you to keep up with news feeds, play games, social network, and more! The included Kobo eReading application gives you access to over 2.5 million eBooks including 1 million free classics. Includes USB cable, wall charger, user manual, warranty card, eMusic Card.

Product Information :

  • 10" Capacitive Multi Touch screen 1024 x 600 Resolution
  • 1.0 Ghz processor 400 Mhz Dedicated GPU
  • 1 GB DDR3 RAM
  • 4 gb Internal Flash Memory Add up to 32 gb with MicroSD
  • Multi-Core 1 GHz Processor
  • Network: WI-FI 802.11 b/g/n
  • Windows XP Professional Tablet PC Edition
  • Comes loaded with Android 4.0 and a selection of pre-installed applications ready to use right away
  • The included office suite allows you to view .DOC, .PDF, .PPT, and .XLS files
  • HD Video player - Supports up to 1080p 3D HD Videos

Explore this item

Specifications

Color: Black
Display Technology: Capacitive Multi-Touch
Processor Speed: 1.0 GHz
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Connector Type: 1 x HDMI, 1 x USB 2.0
Operating System: Android
Model: EGLIDE XL PRO II
Brand: EMATIC eGlide XL PRO II 10"
Video Game Platform: Andriod
Version: 1st Generation
Manufacturer Part Number: EGLIDEXLPROII
RAM Memory: 1 GB
Accessories Included: Battery ,  AC Adapter ,  3D Glasses ,  USB Cable
Assembled Product Weight: 2.50 Pounds
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.50 x 0.40 x 6.50 Inches
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Display
Display
Expandable Storage (SD card slot)
Expandable Storage (SD card slot)
HDMI
HDMI
Video
Video
Camera
Camera
Processor
Processor
Operating System
Operating System
Internal Storage
Internal Storage
RAM
RAM
Screen
Screen
You are viewing
eGlide XL Pro II (EGLIDEXLPROII)
 
1024 x 600 Capacitive Multi-Touch Screen
1024 x 600 Capacitive Multi-Touch Screen
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
Mini HDMI
Mini HDMI
1080p
1080p
Front Facing Camera
Front Facing Camera
1.0 GHz Processor
1.0 GHz Processor
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
4GB
4GB
1GB DDR3
1GB DDR3
10 inch
10 inch
EXP8
 
1024 x 768 Capacitive Multi-touch with IPS Display
1024 x 768 Capacitive Multi-touch with IPS Display
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
Mini HDMI
Mini HDMI
1080p
1080p
Front and Rear Camera
Front and Rear Camera
1.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A8
1.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A8
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
8GB
8GB
1GB DDR3
1GB DDR3
9.7 inch
9.7 inch
eGlide 4 XL (EGLXL102B)
 
1024 x 600 Resistive Touch Screen
1024 x 600 Resistive Touch Screen
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
Mini HDMI
Mini HDMI
1080p
1080p
Front Facing Camera
Front Facing Camera
1.0 GHz Processor
1.0 GHz Processor
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
4GB
4GB
512MB DDR3
512MB DDR3
10 inch
10 inch
EGP007 Pro Series
 
800 x 480 Capacitive Multi-Touch Screen
800 x 480 Capacitive Multi-Touch Screen
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
Mini HDMI
Mini HDMI
1080p
1080p
Front and Rear Camera
Front and Rear Camera
1.2 GHz Processor
1.2 GHz Processor
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
8GB
8GB
512MB DD3
512MB DD3
7 inch
7 inch
Genesis (EGL26BL)
 
800 x 480 Resistive Touch Screen
800 x 480 Resistive Touch Screen
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
No
No
1080p
1080p
Front Facing Camera
Front Facing Camera
1.2 GHz Processor
1.2 GHz Processor
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
4GB
4GB
512MB DDR3
512MB DDR3
7 inch
7 inch
eGlide 4 (EGL25BL)
 
800 x 480 Resistive Touch Screen
800 x 480 Resistive Touch Screen
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
Mini HDMI
Mini HDMI
1080p
1080p
No
No
1.0 GHz Processor
1.0 GHz Processor
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
4GB
4GB
512MB DDR3
512MB DDR3
7 inch
7 inch
eGlide Steal (EGS001)
 
800 x 480 Resistive Touch Screen
800 x 480 Resistive Touch Screen
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
micro-SD card slot for up to 32GB
Mini HDMI
Mini HDMI
1080p
1080p
Front Facing Camera
Front Facing Camera
1.0 GHz Processor
1.0 GHz Processor
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
4GB
4GB
1GB DDR3
1GB DDR3
7 inch
7 inch
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 41 questions
1-3 of 41 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
This will be my first tablet and I am not sure how important having Google Play is compared to Ematic apps. My questions: 1. Does this mean I will not be able to access my gmail account on the tablet? (assuming I do not install Google Play). 2. I will be using it 50% as an e-reader. Can I install kindle or B&N app if I don't like Kobo content?
by globalman 7/17/2012
6 answers
  • A. 1. Yes you can use gmail on this tablet 2. you can instal kindle and B&N I have both on mine with the kobo that already instaled.
    by tapann11/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can use any email account you want and yes again to installing other e.reader apps.
    by WilliamJC10/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can find detailed instruction to add the Android Market now called Google Play to the tablet at: www.androidtablets.net, It is easy to do takes about 15 minutes and I have GMail, Google Books, and Google Maps all installed. The Android Market gives you access to all the features of Goggle Play.
    by TGamel8/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Both the Kindle ans B&N apps are available on the Amazon app store. I have downloaded the B&N app, though I haven't used it yet.
    by scjckt8/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. after you download android market i think there is a way i seen to youtube videos that got google play on this device just tedious search like it was for me to get the android market
    by CH207/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I can access my gmail through the browser, although the browsing experience is horrendous. This tablet does not work with DRM content, so I doubt you can actually read most e-books with it. Only free ones work for me, although you can install kindle through the Amazon Marketplace, which is accessible. (and I was able to install the Google Voice app through Amazon.)
    by Chieftest7/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Back
1-3 of 41 questions See all
1-3 of 41 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-10 of 53 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value for the Money
8/19/2012

Customer review by TGamel

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by TGamel
by TGamel

I purchased this tablet about two weeks ago based on the purchase price and product reviews. I knew going into this purchase that this tablet did not come with the 'Android Market' now called 'Google Play' pre-installed. From viewing the product reviews, I knew there was an easy way to do this so I was not concerned. After a little research I found how to add the Android Market without any difficulty and no can download all the apps from the 'Android Market' and everything works great. I have posted easy step-by-step instructions for this process on the 'Android Tablets.Net' website, simply go to the Ematic Forum and you will find all the files and instructions you need to make this tablet function great. So far I have been impressed with this tablets construction and finish and if it had come with 'Google Play' (the old Android Market) pre-installed, I would have given it 5 stars simply for build quality and price. You can find my instructions at www.androidtablets.net, I hope you enjoy this tablet as much as I do....

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGamel
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tablet for the Price
8/2/2012

Customer review by scjckt

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by scjckt
by scjckt

This is my first tablet. I chose this tablet because of impressive specs for the price. I was slightly apprehensive about the display quality, since I couldn't find an eMatic tablet in the store to demonstrate. I was thoroughly pleased with the display when I received the tablet. The display is bright and crisp, as good as my current laptop. Setup was a piece of cake and operation is intuitive and straightforward. Build quality is very good. The eMatic app store is sparse and not very user friendly. However, I downloaded the Amazon app store and it is great. It's got lots of apps. both free and pay versions. Amazon also is reputed to carefully screen their apps for security issues. I was disappointed with the included browser. It is slow. However, I downloaded the Opera browser free from Amazon. Opera is fast and has a nice streamlined interface. I know there are more full featured and in some aspects better performing tablets out there. But if you want a solid basic 10" tablet at a phenomenal price, the XL Pro II is a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scjckt
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good tablet so far!
7/2/2012

Customer review by Mathdoctor

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Mathdoctor
by Mathdoctor

I bought this for my wife so she could surf the Net, do Facebook and email, and play games while she nurses our baby. It's our first experience with Android (Ice Cream Sandwich), and so far, we quite like it! The screen looks great, and the touch is very responsive. **Note** There's a detailed review here from 5/23 that explains how to install the Google Apps Marketplace so you can have full access to Android apps. I did this right away. The built-in eMatic App Store apparently has a poor selection. That review is excellent, and I followed its advice. Once I did that, I installed the Facebook app, Google Chrome, and Comodo antivirus. The internal wireless antenna works well enough to get a good signal all over our 2800-sq-ft home, and the browser and Facebook apps work well. My wife says the pre-loaded games are addictive! We both like the 10" screen, as opposed to the 7" screens like on a Kindle Fire. The battery seems to give several hours on a full charge. Haven't tried watching videos or playing music yet. All in all, if you're willing to spend an hour customizing it so you have full access to Android apps, this is a great tablet at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mathdoctor
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not meet product description
5/15/2012

Customer review by cs2011

3.0 stars 5/15/2012 by cs2011
by cs2011

For starters, this is a well made product for the price. It doesn't feel cheap like I expected, and is reasonably fast for what I paid. However, this did not come with 4gb of storage, maybe about 2.5gb. It does not come with a USB 2.0 port. It does ship with android 4.0, but instead of Google Play, it has an ematic app store, which appears to be about the same. It doesn't come with gmail, google maps, or movie maker. I believe you can download all of this yourself, it's just very disappointing that the product description is so wildly unaccurate. All in all though, it still appears to be a great tablet for the money, and I'm not really disappointed with the product itself.

Was this review helpful? (103) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cs2011
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corrections
6/14/2012

Customer review by VeloMobile

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by VeloMobile
by VeloMobile
Top 50 contributor

Now that I finally got this Ematic eGlide XL Pro II wi-fi Android 4.0.3 ICS tablet and checked everything out that really matters, I want to clear a few things up about the product description. Perhaps the actual product being shipped differs from region to region, IDK, but here are my corrections... Technical Specifications: •1.2GHz Dual-processor •1GB DDR2 of system memory and 2GB on-board storage memory with 5GB of cloud storage •10.0" multi-touchscreen #measured diagonally# •Built-in 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi #no correction# Additional Features: •Front webcam with microphone, auto-focus and digital zoom #no correction# •USB 2.0 port, HDMI port, and 3G USB Dongle port •2GB on-board storage memory, additional memory via microSD card slot •1080p HD video playback #not officially verified, but it does play super nice# •Accelerometer, advanced motion sensing, full 3D rotation #no correction# •Rechargeable battery #duh# Software and Applications: •Android 4.0.3 OS #Ice Cream Sandwich# •Adobe Flash Player, Quickoffice viewer #no correction# •Android Music Player #no correction# •Media Formats: Popular media formats #no correction# What's in the Box: •Tablet, battery and AC adapter, ear-buds, USB data/charge cable, and quick reference guide Now for some other things you should know... -No bluetooth capability... not a big bummer, but it would be nice to have it. -The description doesn't say anything about GPS, but I've tested it and it does work with Google Maps within Wi-Fi range. Unfortunately, Navigation Mode only works with Mobile Network Based GPS. If you care to shell out the extra bucks for a 2G/3G data package to see it work, then go for it. You'll probably have lots of fun. -The master AC charge adapter is a positive-tip pin type. These are easy to break, so be careful. -The USB data/charge cable will only charge the device when it is powered off. While powered on it serves only as a data-link to your PC. -Google Play Market does not exist on this tablet. It uses the Ematic App Shop which is similar, but you don't have access to all the great free apps like on the Standard Google Android Market, that's the bad news. The good news is it's easy to install the Standard Android Market so you CAN have access to all the apps you love. Just do a Google search for "how to install vendor.apk on ematic tablet". The instructions for Pro III are the same for Pro II, btw. It's a 4-step process with reboots in between each step. NO ROOTING INVOLVED, just download the APK files, transfer them to tablet, and use the tablet's file manager to access them for each step... piece of cake... or should I say "slice of ice cream sandwich"... lol - If you do this, then I also recommend disabling the old eMatic App Shop before doing so in order to avoid any possible update conflicts. You can find that option in the tablet's app manager... no problem. -The built in eMail app is sufficient and does a great job at handling all your eMail addresses automatically without needing to be a geek. However, if you want the ability to save a picture attachment, then look elsewhere for another eMail app, or use the online gMail version in the browser to download attachments. -Speaking of browsers... the built-in version is terribly slow and crashes sometimes. I would recommend installing Chrome Beta for this tablet. It's super fast with less glitches. Remember to disable the old one, if you do this. -Memory management is basic on this tablet. It comes pre-loaded with the Advanced Task Manager which is good, but it was already out of date. Make sure you update it and configure it properly before putting it to good use. Also, the tablet doesn't come with a cache clearing app. I find that "1-Click Cleaner" does a pretty good job at clearing the trash files, "1-Tap Cleaner" is another good alternative. -Anti-Virus Protection does not exist on this tablet. You must choose your own. I've tried Comodo Mobile Security on it, and so far it seems to be doing a fantastic job. The Anti-Theft feature in Comodo is not available yet for Tablets, but according to their forum it's a planned event. -The built-in File manager is not that great. If you want to move files from the internal SD card to the external SD card, then check out "Astro File Manager" instead. Remember to disable the old File Manager after installing it. -Contact List? People List?... nope, sorry, does not exist. However "Go Contacts EX" from the android market is A-W-E-S-O-M-E-! It auto-syncs with your online gMail contacts. You can also import/export ".vcf" vCard databases with it. -Round Soft Capacitive Styluses will work on this tablet, but it responds much better to your finger. -Picture storage and display is great. -Music player rocks when it's the only app using system resources. What I mean by that is to expect some minor skipping when multitasking with higher priority apps that uses the internet. Running local apps with it is not a problem, like reading offline eMail, eBooks, taking notes, editing pictures... it's just the higher demanding apps accessing the internet that causes a little skipping. I think I've covered what's most important to somebody like me. After customizing it to suit my needs, I find the eMatic eGlide XL Pro II Tablet to be a good choice for an inexpensive ICS device. As far as device funtionality goes I don't see any big problems and it does what I tell it to do. I think the only big beef I've had with it is the sorry lame apps that came built-in with it. So, If you get one and discover your dislikes are the same, then plan a day to customize your apps. I think the extra effort is worth it considering the low price. Would I buy another one for somebody else?... Yep, sure would. It's a good introduction to android tablets for somebody who hasn't used one yet. I hope my honesty helps. Remember what really matters... HAVE FUN!

Was this review helpful? (384) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeloMobile
NC USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Worth the money paid for
5/24/2012

Customer review by crazyinlove3

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by crazyinlove3
by crazyinlove3

I was a little skeptical about purchasing because I was not familiar with the brand and it only had 1 review. But I took a chance on it anyway and so far, I'm glad that I did. Looking at the first review I can see that the company agreed because they went and changed the information for the product. I ONLY got this tablet because the price was reasonable and it said it had Google Play. But when I got it, it DID NOT have Google Play anywhere on it. I figured out how to download it and it still didn't allow me to go on it only online (which online didn't respond with the actual tablet). Long story short, it took me 2 days to finally find a way to download the Market (what Google Play was before they changed it) and now I can get all of the same apps I currently have on my Samsung Galaxy S ll android phone. The apps download quickly and play just fine. Also, the tablet comes with it's own app market which had a lot of the same apps as Google Play but if you're like me, who was adamant on having Google Play, I didn't really want to use the app market pre-installed even though it had some of the ones I liked. I have no real complaints about the product other than going through the issue of downloading the Market. The battery life could be a little longer and the POWER button could give more options other than just powering off, such as Restart, Airplane Mode, etc. There isn't a button for the camera, sometimes it comes on once I turn the tablet on and I have to turn it off. But these are minor issues, nothing that would stop me from purchasing it again if needed. I would definitely recommend this to someone.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyinlove3
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Item! 3D Capable too!
7/14/2012

Customer review by bsadulski

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by bsadulski
by bsadulski

Well first off, let me tell you, I have been looking all over Walmart, Target, Amazon, and even Best Buy for a decent tablet, and narrowed it down to this tablet, and a couple of other ones. This tablet, is sturdy, quality, has a very high def screen, and the app store (unfortunately its not Google Play), has everything I was looking for. There is no real need to have Google Play! The screen is very good quality. I had purchased some MP3 players from this company, and knew that the screens on those guys were pretty flimsy and sloppy, but they definitely did some amazing improvements before releasing this thing. The same quality screen you would get on a Samsung or a Toshiba tablet, but for a fraction of the cost. Sound - the sound is alright, but the speaker is a bit too quite. If you listen to music, is is still good, but it is a little too quiet, depending on the quality of the song you are playing. If you are downloading free songs off of free programs, it may not be the same loudness as one downloaded from a reliable site, in which you pay for. App Store - Although it is not Google Play Store, it is still a pretty awesome app store. It has hundreds, probably even thousands of apps. Most of them that I download are free, and they have most of the popular ones like Angry Birds, and what not. There is really no problem with the app store what so ever. Andriod Version - Most tablets of this price, and size, are older than Andriod 4.0. This is the only tablet of 10" screen size, that was both a decent price, and had andriod 4.0 at the same time. If you are looking to buy a tablet, do not consider ones that have an outdated OS, as you don't get the full feel, and up-to-date operations as you would with the newest one. Multitasking - I currently have a Google Voice, Music, Google Wallet, and Firefox all running on this little guy at the same time, and it has not crashed. Unlike my PC, it can sustain a pretty hefty amount of processes without over working and freezing. That's if even does freeze. 3D Watching - MOST tablets that I have seen, do not include 3D watching options. In fact, I have not seen any other tablets, other than other EMATIC Tablets, that were 3D Capable. It's definitely a good selling point, and they SHOULD advertise (although they don't). Just put on the free 3D Glasses they send you, and watch some 3D videos, or look at some 3D pictures. It's really cool, and is just another attribute that this tablet gives off. So if you look at the whole thing in an overview, you would notice, this table is really good. 1. It's got a good APP Store 2. It's 3D 3. It's EXCELLENT Quality 4. It's about half the price as other equivalent tablets 5. It's a LARGE Screen compared to the other tablets of this price (7inchers) 6. You got a good seller backing it up, in case anything goes wrong: Walmart. 7. It has many ports, and IS capable of adding SD cards for additional storage 8. Very Sleek design 9. Newest OS System (to date) 10. Overall AMAZING and really cool. I let my mom play with it for a little while, and she immediately fell in love with it. And, I also have a feeling I convinced my friend to buy one as well. So, of the 2 people I showed it to, 2 of them like it, and are going to buy one. I have had no problems with it at ALL! If you are in the market for a tablet, I would definitely say get this one. Between the large screen size, the quality, 3d capability, and other factors I mentioned above (including price), you should give it a shot. If you don't like it, (which I am sure you will), just take it on back to Walmart, and ask for a refund. If you do buy it, I suggest gettin the case below, as it is low priced, and is sturdy. See the product recommendation below. Give it a TRY! You shouldn't be disappointed ...

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsadulski
Palm Bay, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You Get What You Pay For...
6/12/2012

Customer review by akl0105

2.0 stars 6/12/2012 by akl0105
by akl0105

It doesn't matter how many features are available on a device if the features don't work. Browsing was painfully slow; it reminded me of dial up days. Every few seconds dialog popped up to say the browser wasn't responding and gave the option to wait or close. Netflix played with lots of lag and freezes, and for some reason it would never play the last minute or two of the show. Since it is advertised as being a widescreen great for watching movies, I assumed it would actually play movies. Wrong. It doesn't even come with a streaming app as far as I can tell; I loaded Netflix on it myself. I thought about keeping it anyway for my three-year-old, just for the games. Eventually even those stopped working properly. Yes, the price is excellent, but it just doesn't work the way it should. I have a Kindle Fire which works seamlessly and was only $30 more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akl0105
Tarboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good tablet
9/14/2012

Customer review by unbiasedreviewer1981

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by unbiasedreviewer1981
by unbiasedreviewer1981

firstable, this tablet is already rooted out of the box. so some of you who are trying to get this tablet rooted...don't waste your time. and, why would most of you say this tablet feels "cheap"??? i don't understand. design, weight, material, video and audio quality, wifi signal, processor etc...considering all this this will compete with $250+ tablet. (i've had galaxy tab 10.1 and galaxy s2 btw) specs::: camera(vga) works. not great. but it will do its job for video chat. processor works. not great but not bad either(compare to 800mhz or 600mhz). it doesn't have dual core. it has single core. maximum at 1024hz. without proper setting it does freeze alot. screen: not bad. make sure to clean out ram/cache once in awhile. android market: xda has instruction on how you can get it work. i really don't have much complains about this tablet. i was used galaxy tab 10.1 and galaxy s2 so in the beginning i was frustrated because it kept freezing on me but after proper tuning and setting, it was working fine. for $149. its definitely worth it. don't buy this if your sole purpose is to play video game that requires dualcore and decent graphic chip but other wise it will do its job and more... (btw i'm playing on this tablet: final fantasy 3, plants vs zombie, pes2012 and air attack hd without any lagging)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unbiasedreviewer1981
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I AM VERY SATISFIED!
6/5/2012

Customer review by Mom43Wife

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Mom43Wife
by Mom43Wife

I bought the Ematic tablet after my husband asked me to pick out what I wanted for Mother's Day. I have been completely satisfied .

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom43Wife
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 53 total reviews See all
1-10 of 53 reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.