Rated 4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY IF CARD IS NEEDED RIGHT AWAY! The item says the pin is emailed almost immediately. NOT TRUE! I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased online. I received a purchased email at 2:36 PM. The time is now 10:42 PM and the pin number has still not been emailed. The order tracking says my product will arrive on 2/6/12. If I knew it would take this long I would have never bought it from here. Never again! 02/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minutes and Data Does this card have unlimited talk and internet? It doesn't state this info. 03/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT unlimited web as suggested by picture.. The picture of the card clearly says unlimited talk, text, and web (instead of 500MB web), but this $50 refill only gives 500MB data like its $45 counterpart. Save yourself $5 and just get the $45 refill instead. 04/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect this to be a quick transaction. Over 48 hours and still no pin, yet website claims 60 minutes in most cases and a max of 48 hours in other cases. I know this is convenient, but you are better off going to the store and picking up a card. Hope I didn't miss any calls for a job. Thanks Walmart. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is the best way to refill our phone! Don't have to go anywhere, it is emailed to you and you're all set. Couldn't be easier. 11/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by saved gas I live an hour away, so when I found out I could buy online I jumped to do it. Now it took a while to receive it through the email but it did come a few hours later :) 11/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as advertised The card says "unlimited text, talk and web" but my phone ran out of data. When I called the customer service number on the back, they explained that Verizon has "phased out" all unlimited offers and that extra data can only be purchased but does not come unlimited on the card. 07/17/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you need it now....do not buy online I needed a phone card for my teenage daughter, as she ran out of money on her prepay phone. I went to get this online, only because we were in the middle of a severe snow storm and did not want to risk going to a store to get one, and I wanted money on her account before she left for school in the morning. I ordered online. It took close to 30 HOURS to get it to my account. I even called customer service and they said it can take 24-36 hours for the $50 cards to go through. (my guess they are waiting until the payment clears?) I have bought the $15 ones before and get them instantly. If I would have known it would have taken that much time, I could have gone out the next day and got it, but by then my money was all tied up. Also my cards are "verified by visa" but Walmart seemed to have a problem with all my check cards. I ended up using a Discover, as my bank visa cards were not being accepted. sigh. Morale of story, if you need a $50 card, wait until morning and go to any store and buy one. 04/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU NEED RIGHT AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been purchasing these refill cards online for almost a year now. I ALWAYS received the pin # within the hour. This is the first time that I am STILL waiting on the pin # through my email. I purchased 9/10/2013 at 9pm. It said I would receive the pin the next day, 9/11/2013. It is 11pm on 9/11/2013 and I have YET to receive the pin #. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great val;ue It took 2 days top get the card PIN number to enter into my phone. Walmart.com never mentioned in the item descriptiojnh it would take sooo longI will never buy a card in this way again.., 04/27/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better to purchase in store I've bought two of these for my Verizon phone. I ordered them online. PLEASE REMEMBER: If you buy this online, it will come quickly to your inbox; but, it will not have the store number required to make the minutes active on your phone. You must go the store and make your purchase there to be able to upload the minutes on your phone or webpage. If you get the ordered prepaid card, you will have to take your chances with calling Verizon, hoping you don't get hung up on because the lines are busy and hoping you get an assistant who will at least try to make the numbers given work. I've been on hold a lot and been hung up on from Verizon. Don't wait until the last minute. 08/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be easier. I realize that the LG Extravert is new to Walmart. But having to buy a card online or in store, then going to the website to enter it is a pain. But probably a Verizon thing. But all together no biggie. Maybe get automatic check-out to phone in the future. But fast. 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by verizon phone card work fine just took a lil while longer than expected for delivery. other than that no problems. 01/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money This didn't even last me a month. Only good if you have another source of wifi that you use the most. Bad option for primary service. 04/09/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good card this card is great you get the cod in your email. it did take four days and two emails to get the code. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect gift my daughter is always running out of minutes, with the Verizon 50 card, it rolls over unused minutes. Great card. Verizon product are really a good value for my children, thanks walmart. 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered in time For those who need the prepay right away and don't have time or a ride to get to walmart, this online service works fast. I read the reviews and for some the code didnt arrive as fast or on time when they needed it. I, however, got it within 5 mins, i guess just in case you should have another plan. I am a Canadian who uses verizon prepay every time I am in New York which is almost every month and I cant seem to pay with Canadian credit cards online because the site asks for a 5 # zip code but we have postal codes, so I had to make a paypal account and use it to pay. I am glad I did, this is very convenient for me, I can order online and get my phone working as soon as I cross the border to get to the States 05/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meant to use it immediately The product is great. The problem is not getting it online immediately even though I purchased it with paypal online which comes out of my account immediately. 01/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took to long to get PIN number for phone card. It took 3 days. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by previous reviews cast doubt but were wrong I purchased the product and then read the reviews. They previous reviews cast so much doubt in my mind that when I did not instantly have the email with the pin, I began to worry. Fortunately, i received my email within 5 minutes of placing the order. Will definitely be using this feature again! 08/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow email receipt I ordered this card to be delivered via email, and it took almost two days to receive it. 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great and easy to use! Very useful, especially when you are not near a store.... 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walmart 50 card Loved the email delivery! It came fast! 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works every time Great 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verizon Email Cards I LOVE the ability to order my Verizon Monthly Usage Cards online. I normally order them a few days in advance of needing them, but there truly isn't a reason to do that. I always receive an email shortly after my payment goes through, that tells me the card has been DELIVERED to my email! Awesome price and fast service!! 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Great Didn't have to drive to the store, and arrived in minutes of purchase. 11/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mail Slow to get, especially on e-mail. 11/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simply Awful I ordered the card, waited 72 hours for it to arrive, had to purchase another because it was taking so long, and then couldn't cancel the original order. Now I'm stuck with a $50 card I have no usr for! 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i had gone to both walmarts in my area and other stores and all of them were out of the $50 unlimited cards, so i went to the store site on-line and ordered and they sent it to my email, it was there in about 1 hour, i am so happy i didnt have to keep going back to the stores, i will start getting it online from now on, it was so easy, i would recommend this 08/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by takes hours possibly 48 to receve if you can afford to wait 24 to 48 hours this would be ok. I see where some receved in minutes. I however did not and after a hour red others reviews and saw where my item waws to be emailed tomorrow... not today when i orderd. If you needed it quickly it is not the way to go. just run to the store. you will have better luck!!! 04/04/2013
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw488
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp