Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cookware I've ever owned! I was a bit worried when I purchased this product, because of some of the remarks made in others' reviews. However, I liked the look of it as well as the price. I received my cookware quickly and the packaging was exceptional. Now, for the actual COOKWARE: I have not used it in the oven yet. I don't know how well it works there, but this cookware exceeded my expectations, by far! I love the look of it. I love the slightly rounded sides. THE HANDLES DO NOT GET HOT when using it on the stove. I do not have to turn the burners up as high, nor do I have to cook things as long as I did before. I had to get used to it-learn how it cooked, before everything started turning out just the way I wanted it. I cook a LOT and it was important that I get some great cookware! Cleaning this cookware is all but effortless. This is absolutely one of the best purchases I will ever make, whether it is online or on site-IN ANY STORE. I highly recommend this product to anyone, of any age. I have raved about it to everyone I know! 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Librarian Researches obscure pots & pans Go to your local library, and look up pots and pans in a well known consumer magazine. Librarians will help you (helps them keep their jobs!) These are rated higher than many of the $500 famous sets. Plus - Walmart carries them for less than $199 the magazine cited. But there is no website for the company that makes these pans - no marketing to speak of. Hence the low price - I guess. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice set These pans are great with two exceptions. 1. With their curved design and exterior finish the pots will show scratches where they scrape together, when putting them up and getting them out of your cabinets. The two pots do stack nicely though. The 1 qt. pot sits nicely over the lid of the 2 qt. pot. 2. There is no 3 or 4 qt. pot available. The 2 3/4 qt. saute pan with lid is nice for stir frys or casseroles etc., but is too wide and flat for some applications such as making spaghetti sauce or stews. Overall, I am very pleased for the price I paid. 12/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product These pans not only look good, but the non-stick has proven to be fantastic. We've only owned for about a month, so I can't be 100% sure of the durability, but so far, they've been great. My husband has used a regular fork on them (I was not too happy when I saw that), but it didn't scratch the pan. He didn't press that hard, but still, most of the pans we've owned would have been ruined by that. I gave a 3 on the features because the handels can get hot (we have a gas stove), we had to buy a bigger skillet because the ones it comes with are a little smaller than we'd like, and I wish they were dishwasher safe. But we knew this before we bought it, so...I'm happy with them. 03/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE not EarthPan II or have features listed The item description says this is Earth Pan II. It is not. EarthPan II has a coating on the exterior of the pot, and is dishwasher safe. This product, model no. 80963, does not and is not dishwasher safe. Item Description also says handles are silicone covered. They are not. They are the original Earth Pan series, and not what I ordered. Only rated poor because did not meet my requirements as advertised. Contacted manufacturer. They do not make EarthPan II in grey. 09/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good So far, I am very happy with my Earth Pan cookware. I haven't had it long enough to know how well it's going to wear and last, but so far I'm getting good results. I read the instructions and the "how to care for" information and so far, so good. I would reccommend Earth Pans to anyone who does a moderate amount of cooking. 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by disabled chef (30 years)R.A. This cookware is awsome.From sauteing to braising and boilng!maintaining a constant temp is no problem.This is the first cookware i've used that you can actually see the perfect bubbles across the bottom of the pot and the top when the water comes to a boil,and as far as retaining heat temp's during the cooking process there excellent. Handling issues for people with disabilities - very comfortable wide handels on pots and also on pans and lids that seem to stay cool to the touch. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cooking We needed a New set of Pots & Pans & Hubby got these 4 us. We got them about 2 weeks ago & have been enjoying the use of them. Cooking has never been easier. Cleaning has never been easier. I have been watching on Tv about Hard Andizier pans 4 some time now & finally gave in & Boy I am very Pleased & Happy I did. Don't know why I waited so long. Cooking now is so much easier & pleasurable ... I say Don't wait if Ur looking ... 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had this awesome set for about six months and love them....I read the other reviews on these pans and some of them I was disappointed in. If you read the pamphlet that comes with the set, it specifically states that you NOT use butter, vegetable oil or especially cooking spray on these pans. It ruins the pans! They recommend you only use Peanut Oil if needed. Peanut Oil is all I ever use and my pans are still as new as the first day I got them and I use them everyday. For the price, they are wonderful. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great set of Cookware for Great Price I did my research and found on Consumer Report this set of cookware was CR's Best Buy (rated as #3). So far so good, they cook evenly, non-stick works great and clean up is easy. The only "con" I have to this set of pans is the additional pieces offered. I wanted to add a 3 quart lidded sauce pan and a 5 quart lidded stock pot but this line does not offer these additional pieces. Since I was not too picky about my cookware completely matching, I added Calphalon Kitchen Essentials (CR rated as #5) 4 quart sauce pan and 5 quart covered dutch pan to my collection. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pans these are great pans for the price. The quality is exceptional. The price was fantastic. The cook very nicely. I am extremely pleased. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! I've owned the same pots, Magnalite, since 1981. They've been unbelievable but were ridiculously expensive then. They've lived through everything a family of 5 could dish out. These Earth Pans are the BOMB! I LOVE them! Non stick, heat even and fabulous to clean. The first meal I made was grits and eggs. Over easy!! I almost slid the eggs right out of the pan! The grits didn't even remotely stick and I forgot to turn them down and thought I had burnt them! HA! NO stick! The eggs cooked quickly and were not burnt around the edges like they could get before in my old pans. The price for the comparison on Consumer reports rivaled $500. sets. This is the BEST deal in the universe!! Buy these pots and be happy for many years!! 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far I love these pans. Very easy to clean. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope they hold up The non-stick seems to work better than traditional non-stick. I hope that it is as durable as Consumer Reports says it is. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pans for the money we looked for awhile before seeing these pans we were going to get the color coated ones originaly but choose the hard anodized ones instead and we love them. for the price you are paying you are getting a very good quality pan and I am not one to say I am helping the enviroment but I am going to say it this one time I went the green route. 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rated high by Consumer Reports, I would recommend! I purchased some Green pans off the TV, but they were lightweight and didn't sit flat on the stove. I then read Consumer Reports and the Earth Pan hard anodized was rated very highly and at a reasonable price. These are nice heavy pans and the food slide right off the finish. I use wooden spoons, but it appears the finish will wear much better than teflon. I would buy these again and recommend them. 06/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I waited a long time before I bought this set & overall I LOVE them, they are nice looking & cook great. The non stick is a plus for sure & this set is dish washer safe so i believe I will have them for a long time to come however, the 2nd time I used them I made the mistake of stacking them when putting away & ended up chipping them bottom of 2. There was a warning in the instructions not to do this so really it was my own fault. Now they each have thier own spot when i am finished using ;) 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great set I have had these pans almost a month now and they are very good. nothing sticks and they clean great. Heat very well, do not have to cook at high heat. I have bought other pans that are supose to be good for envioment and not half as good. would recomend these pans, infact already have. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consumer Reports rated #1 I was searching top rated pots & pans on Consumer Reports and came across this set as being their #1 rated item. This was a gift for my mother and it was the perfect set for everyday use. She was very pleased with the quality of the set and especially the glass lids. She couldn't have been happier:) 10/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good I have so far enjoyed our new Earth Pan set. I only wish that they made some pots a little bigger and that those pots were available for individual sale. They seem to be holding up nicely so far on my glass cooktop and in the dishwasher. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value. I found them on consumer reports with a higher rating than many other higher priced sets. I love these pans. I've only had them a short time, but they have exceeded my expectations so far. Easy to cook with and can wipe out to clean. I do wish there was a larger frying pan in the set though. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a similar set of pots and pans that I liked but they were very heavy. My son needed a set so I decided to give him mine and buy these. I love them. They look so good and everything cooks great. The only complaint I have is I wish it had come with one more saucepan that is a little bigger. They aren't as heavy as my old set, which I like. The price is excellent. Most sets like this are over $200.00. If you need or want a new set buy these. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice product! These pots and pans work great! My wife loves them! I've cooked on them to and I have to say they definitely work the way they are described to work. Food comes off easy and the cleanup of them is a very easy as well! I would definitely recommend getting a set of these! Also remember with pots and pans like these ONLY used plastic or wooden utensils, never use metal or you'll scratch them. Should be common sense, but just thought I'd throw it in. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! These pans are amazing! Everything just slips right out and they're clean in 2 seconds. Always hand wash to make sure they stay wonderful. My only issue is that the outside makes a sound that gives me goose bumps when they scrape on the other pans. Love em! 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE! The pots and pans are excellent: the non-stick works great, the set looks nice, and the handles feel good to the touch. We always use a little butter or olive oil when frying things, which probably helps with the non-stick feature. You cannot wash them in a dishwasher, but they are easy to wash since the food does not stick. The WalMart sale (our purchase was done on-line) provided a great price. We already have decided that we would purchase another set if something happens to this set - which is about the highest praise that I can give. BTW: the shipping from WalMart was very quick, and WalMart immediately provided a tracking number. For that matter, all my online shopping experiences with WalMart have been very satisfactory. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The earth pan set has been working just fine, cooking has been easier and the heat has been even while cooking and easy to clean 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving it. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing non-stick! I have been hearing about the dangers of non-stick cookware for years, especially the dangerous fumes that traditional Teflon-type coatings exude at high temps. I read about this new technology of sand/ceramic based coatings, but all the available ones were *ridiculously* expensive. So, when I found this set at such a good price, I jumped on it. This sandflow coating is far and away the slipperiest non-stick I have ever used! You can literally clean even the gooiest mess from the pan with just a wipe of a paper towel. Performance: The pans heat evenly (over gas, at least) and seem to distribute the heat well. I have found that I can cook over lower flame than with my previous Calphalon pans. The exterior hard-anodized aluminum has a bit of a rough finish, and comes with a warning for users who have solid-surface cooktops. If these wear like my previous stuff did, the rough surface will smooth out after several washings. The hard-anodized surfaces do stain easily, and if there had been another option, I probably would have chosen that. But with proper care, staining can be minimized. The glass lids are nice for monitoring cooking, but I have been a little alarmed that when you lift the lid from a hot pot, the change in temperature makes them "tick" or pop a little. I would be very careful about putting the lids on a very cold surface right away. Appearance: The saucepans and Dutch oven have sides that slope slightly inward towards the top, giving them a pleasant, rounded shape. That does, however, make them a little awkward to "nest" for storage. The stainless steel handles are nicely rounded and comfortable in your hand, and stay cool to the touch on the stovetop. They are also a nice contrast to the matte finish of the pans. Overall, I have been thrilled with this cookware. I have only been using it for about 3 weeks, so the durability rating is a guess. I read other reviews before purchasing, and a couple said the nonstick coating peeled off quickly, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed! I would recommend checking out the Earth Pan website for their recommendations on care and use. For the price, this is an excellent value! 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I bought this set for my parents right after I just purchased myself a new set of Circulon pans for nearly $300 because my full set of Caphalons were chipping off the interior coating after a little over five years of use. Had I known how good these pans would have turned out, I would have purchased them for me also and saved some money. Only time will tell how durable the cooking surface coating is, but if it lasts a while I am sure they will be very happy with them. I threw an egg on the skillet just to test it out and I probably could have fried an egg without cooking spray. The egg was flying all over the pan. I also made a grilled cheese sandwich and the even level of the toasted bread was perfection. I'm happy with the purchase. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I AM VERY PLEASED SO FAR, WANTING TO GO GREENER & AWAY FROM TEFLON. WILL SEE HOW IT HOLDS UP IN THE FUTURE. 01/06/2012
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew218
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp