Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good produc, well priced. For the exact same product offered at 60-90 dollars on other sites, Walmart offers a steal at 40. Assembly was easy and the greenhouse is sturdy and has a good amount of surface area. I have already started cuttings inside of the greenhouse and I can't wait to start seeds come springtime! :) 11/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by mini greenhouse This product is working out nicely. Its easy to get plants in and out of. Assembly was easy. Good for starting seedlings and small plants. I put an old small crock-pot on the bottom shelf on the low setting to keep my plants warm at night. 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Greenhouse I was pleasantly surprised over how well built this little greenhouse was for the dollar. One of our high priced local stores had a couple at about the same price, but poorly constructed. I love this little greenhouse! 04/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a real life saver I love my greenhouse. it is just the right size to fit in the house. It was so easy to put together. One person can do it. I did. My veg. are already coming up & it has only been one week since I planted them 7 put in the greenhouse. I would recommend this product to everyone. 03/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 shelf greenhouse Overall this product is a good size. Even though it's labeled as a 3-shelf greenhouse, you can't really put things on the top shelf because of the vinyl cover. The product picture shows that the unzipped cover is rolled up and seems to be held up somehow. The cover is actually held up by tape (as discreetly shown on the box), not by elastic bands as you would assume. The center of each shelf is on the weaker side. I would feel the value of this product should be around $30 and not $38-39. It is easy to assemble though, took about 10 minutes. 11/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase This greenhouse does a great job keeping animals out of my herbs and vegetables. It also protects from extreme weather and keeps the moisture in so that you don't have to water as often. My only complaint is that it doesn't keep everything out (like snails, bugs, etc.) since the bottom doesn't lie completely flat against the ground. Overall, I would highly recommend it! 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Greenhouse This is a great little greenhouse for either early starters or keeping the frost from killing your plants. If you live where it snows, I'd add a low heat element in it. I have tropical plants, succulents, and herbs in mine and they've stayed green so far. I had one of these yrs ago and kept tons of succulents in them ALL winter long! 11/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for smaller porch. Much sturdier than I expected with deep shelves. My largest pots of tropicals will sit comfortably with plenty of air flow around them. Assembly was easy and only took maybe 10 minutes. I really like this product. Wish I had bought 2 of them. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early start This is the best product ever. I purchased this and planted some leftover tomato and green bean seed into peat pots and put them in the greenhouse. This sit out back on my screened in porch. In no time the seeds sprouted and are now in my garden. Would recommend to anyone who want humidity for plants. Think it would be good for year round growing. 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY GRO STARTER THE PRODUCT ARRIVED AT THE TIME WAL MART SAID IT WOULD.VERY VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE,VERY DURABLE,FITS IN A SMALL AREA.I WOULD RECOMEND THIS FOR SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO TRY STATING THEIR OWN PLANTS 03/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I want one for me Now I gave this as a gift to my Uncle for Christmas. He was very pleased to receive it and now I want one for me. It is good quality and easily put together. I promote most purchases I get at Walmart either online or at my local store. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my father-in-law and he can't wait He can't wait for the weather to change to get started on growing his seedlings. He now can put them in one place and not all over the house in every window. He loves the size and the sturdyness of the shelves. 12/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by generally very good I really like my new greenhouse, the one thing I would change is make the height of the center shelf adjustable. I am using boxes to lift up small seedling and have some too large for the bottom, so an adjustment would be very welcome. Nevertheless - I really like it, it's sturdy, easy to put together and attractive. 06/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really like these shelves--great seed starter! Bigger than I imagined--but that's me and my sense of measurements. lol I like it very much. Plastic seems thick enough. Have had it a few weeks now. Note: Plastic caps that go on the ends of the metal (so it doesn't cut through the plastic), keep falling off, whenever you take off or adjust the plastic. (I just gave up, and put duct tape on the metal edge.) The front only zips--wish the other sides did too, for more heat and humidity control. All in all, I like it a lot. I recommend it. Thinking about getting another one. 05/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what my husband wanted. He has been wanting a greenhouse for years. I finally found this one that fit the budget and the space available. Only problem was one of the bolts would not screw in all the way. It does not affect the performance of this product. I would recommend this mini greenhouse to anyone who wants to protect young seedlings and start new plants. 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seedling shelf This shelving stand is very durable and easy to put together. My plants are thriving well. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful Very happy with my "little Greenhouse:...should have purchased it a long time ago as I start a lot of plants early in the spring. Quite sturdy and well worth the price to me. Altho I live in the south, this would really be a good item for "northern" states due to the late planting season. I know, I lived up there for many years! 05/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome Product This was just the right size to go in my front room window. The only thing that I do not like is that the bottom is not enclosed. 04/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cute and very useful product! As soon as my husband and I put this together we knew it was going to be a sturdy piece of work. We've had it for a little over a week now and I can't say enough good things about this "little" greenhouse. It's "small" enough that we have it in our dinning room under the window. We tied up a few grow lights and expanded our potted plants growing in there. My son, who's 2, even loves zipping and unzipping the sides to reach in and turn on and off the lights. If we had room I think I'd buy another one. Awesome product. 04/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weathering the cold I set this small greenhouse up inside my potting shed to give my winter hardy plants (which are in pots) more protection from the cold temperature (there is no heat in the potting shed). It assembled easily, the plastic cover is fairly thick and fits snugly over the shelves. The shelves are somewhat sturdy and can hold a fair amount of weight-- except the top shelf, I would not put anything on the top. The zippered clear plastic cover opens up wide enough to reach all the plants on the shelves. The greenhouse fits my needs because it is inside, I am not so sure how it would hold up outside in the elements. 02/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product, Respectable Price I read all of the reviews on this product prior to purchasing it. I am very satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to start seedlings indoors. It is sturdy, easy to assemble with the exception of the plastic covering; it's a little tricky to do by yourself! 04/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in this greenhouse... This greenhouse is a bit overpriced. It's construction is mediocre at best. It could be used for some very small potted herbs, but wouldn't be sturdy enough for a larger potted plant. I don't see how this greenhouse could last for any length of time. I feel the quality should be better for this price point. 09/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not buy again This item was missing pieces and supports. I have called the manuifacturer's number - no help - no return call - I would not buy this again What a hassle 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great quality, easy assembly I wish I only bought htis product. It was very simple and sturdy. I bought a bigger one and it was very hard to put together and not as sturdy. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Greenhouse! This greenhouse was very easy to put together -- all you need is a Phillips head screwdriver. It seems quite sturdy although I'm not sure it would be good for really heavy pots. It will work fine for protecting seedlings and small plants outdoors from cold weather. My only quibble is that once you slide the cover all the way over it, there are several extra inches of material at the bottom. You can just tuck them underneath but it would have been better to sit flush with the bottom. All in all, I am really pleased with this unit. 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little greenhouse! Sturdy frame and shelves, rust resistant with powdered coating. The cover is made of durable plastic and is well-made. It easily fits over the frame and stays in place. Zipper on each side of cover opens up flap in front for access. Will provide protection from insects from above, but cover is open on the bottom. Overall assembly took 10 minutes. Should work well to protect plants from cold winds and resist UV rays. Perfect size greenhouse for a newly starting gardener. 03/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little greenhouse for the money. It arrived quickly. Went together easily. Seems sturdy enough for starter trays and a great outdoor shelf when not being used as a greenhouse. I haven't used it yet, and I don't know how long the "greenhouse cover " will last. Seems fine for the cost. 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, not crazy about the plastic cover My husband put this together fairly quickly, and it is standing up fine to light weight plants. The instructions recommend no weight on the top shelf - maybe that's because of the plastic cover? I am not using the cover now because of the warm weather, but it is the kind of plastic that gets stuck together, so I don't know about next year's use. The zippers are in good shape and it worked fine while I had it on the rack. I'd by this again if it went on sale. 04/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas gift. I can't say much more. Delivered earlier than expected. Box was pretty messed up, but seemed to be okay. Site to store worked fine. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy :) Very good green house... I love mine... My plants grew dramatically after purchase... It really helps keep the moisture in and helps contain the heat... Would recommend for sure :) 04/30/2012
1-30 of 63 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp