Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This game is great I was so excited to get this game after seeing the commercial and I was not disappointed once I played it. The graphics are incredible and you can actually practice with the NFL star of your choice on his team's field. I created my own workout which was cool, but it doesn't count that as a workout if u sign up for the 90 day challenge. Make sure u have plenty of room to play this game and have a blast! 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun To Play This game was purchased for my son as a gift. He loved it. At first if was a little confusing but after a few minutes he figured it out and loves playing it all the time. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Much Fun!!! If your an NFL fan then this is the game for you! Who doesn't want to kick field goals in their living room! This game is extemely fun and you get a pretty good work out in the mean time. The excersises are easy and effective (my legs are hurting from all the lunges and squats). I have not had one problem with the scensors and all my movements are being picked up. The only con I would say is the resistant band....I didn't like it and I find it easier to just use dumb bells. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100 times better than a workout video this is a good alternative to a gym membership for someone looking to get in shape. it changes your routines everytime for muscle confusion... although you will do a lot of foot fires, squat jumps, and stride jumps. the position specific challenges and obstacle courses are fun and make you want to work harder to beat your score. you can also make your own workouts or have one generated if you are looking for something other than the 60 day challenge. the motion sensors seem to lag slightly but they still register your moves correctly. i am having trouble with my heartrate monitor... it stopped working properly after my 9th or 10th workout and now it only register my BPM about 5% of the time. but i have lost about 10 pounds and i have one week left on my 60 day challenge. great program for lower body and core exercise. 04/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adult toy Got this for my Grandson for xmas. Not sure it Papa is going to give it up. He is finding it quite fun. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kick Butt Workout! forget P90X or a personal trainer. If you want a real workout, GET THIS! As people have said, this is NOT a football GAME. This is a football personal trainer workout. I am in pretty good shape, but everyday you do this, it kicks your butt! Keep water handy. Do this right and you will see results. There are times I am seriously DRIPPING with sweat during the workouts. One negative: the sensors in the arm and leg dont always pick everything up which gets really annoying. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this game for $10 and I love it! The game gives you a much more intense workout than I expected although, I would not use it for my sole form of exercise. I use the game to supplement my regular workout routine. Some of the drills can be a little tricky to sync with the arm and leg sensors and I find myself having to skip at least one drill per workout due to this but for the low price of $10 its well worth it! 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like that the workout changes daily so I don't seem to get bored. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NFL GREATNESS This is by far the best workout for wii. I did this sat morning and it is now monday morning and i still hurt, and i only finished half of one workout wow it really pushes you to you limit. I have not been active in 10yrs and got tired of gaining waight. if you are looking to work hard and loose waight get this product!!!!!!! 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband loves it! I bought this for my husband for christmas and he loves it. It gives you a very good workout and many different levels and routines. It is like really training for the NFL, or maybe I'm just out of shape ;) Anyway, my husband uses this game almost everyday and hasn't gotten bored with it. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this game! It works muscles I didn't even know I had. I am going to keep working at it and hope to continue to look and feel the results. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'm a 46 year old man. out of shape. bought this to help my cardio. after about 6 workouts, in easy mode, i can already tell a big difference. this is a good workout for a former couch potato. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun Great price, Fun game and a great work out.. if your a NFL Fan and need a good work out game this is the game for you... 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME First it arrived super fast, I had it within 24hours of ordering it with standard shipping. The game itself is nothing short of AWESOME. I love it. Even the EASY workouts can be tough, but what fun. This is going to be a real treat. The $59 rollback price made it an even better purchase. If your a football fan your going to love this work out. I had no issues synching the wrist and leg bands, it was sooo simple. 02/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Workout Great Workouts. Has trouble reading your movements sometimes. Other than that the whole family uses it and we love it. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EA Sports NFL Training Camp I bought this for my son for christmas. He plays football for the middle school. This is giving him a workout just like the pros, working areas that the school coaches don't work on. My son had a weight and diabetic problem last year. He lost the weight and has gotten into better shape and he doesn't have anymore diabetic problems. I hope that this will keep him working out and staying in better shape for his health. 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent fitness game for beginners... It happened. I went to the doctor, and was told I needed to start getting regular aerobic exercise. I bought this without overly looking at reviews because it was such a great price. (It originally listed around $100, most places still sell it at around $40). Game Mechanics (Motion) While awaiting for it to arrive site-to-store, I read reviews here and at other sites. I saw lots of the same negatives, including, sometimes, the game does not register motions. I researched this some and found that it isn't perfect, but works most of the time if you ensure you have the arm and leg straps properly positioned. (The game has a tutorial video, that teaches this very specifically. The heart monitor (arm strap) goes on the left arm directly against the skin, just below the elbow. The heart point should face toward your body. The monitor itself should be positioned so that it is facing directly outward to the left when your arm rests at your side. On the leg strap, the figure's legs should point to the floor. It should be worn high on your right thigh with the unit facing directly forward, and can/should be worn on top of clothing.) I have played it several times, and have experienced very few problems. They have always been easily solved by following the game's lead correctly. (i.e. if during an exercise, you are told to lift a portion of your body, and you lift before you are told to, it will "think" you haven't done so) Graphics/Sound The graphics are good for a Wii game. I've only seen Drew Brees, as that's who I always have worked out "with," (Go Saints!) The sound is mostly an announcer telling you what to do, so nothing to set the world on fire, but then again, who needs that in this type of game? Fun/Practicality Another negative I ran into quite often while reading reviews was the game's lack of challenge if you already worked out regularly. That may be, but I have only done workouts on easy and find them challenging enough so far. I am quite out of shape, and have no issue admitting that. One thing that makes people lose motivation to continue a more active lifestyle is lack of fun. If you are into football, this game is a good "fit." It has what are called challenges, specific to various positions, like lineman and receiver. These are fun and challenging! You are trying outscore some preset high scores, and then yourself. It also has a lot of in game achievements to work toward, such as total length of time working out and yds ran. You also acquire points with each workout to buy new logos for your profile and different clothing for your avatar (no Mii's in this game). Overall Bottom line: It's challenging and fun. It also has a couple of surveys about your nutrition and any other activity you do throughout the day, that can be a helpful tool, if you are honest. These will keep you accountable without someone in your face about it. There's also a 60 day combine mode that I am nervous about trying, but after these easy workouts get easier, I will just have to try it out. Happy exercising! 01/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work! My ten year old grandson was eager to get started with his new Wii NFL Training Camp but was disappointed to find it didn't work. I'm hoping the Walmart in his town will exchange it for a working model. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! My 12 year old is in Pop Warner and found this DVD to be helpful in his training and learning of the correct exercises he needs. Great buy. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the game, have another. This one is defecti This game is defective. 03/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work Was so excited to get this and the heart rate monitor did not work; therefore I could not play. Thought about buying another one, but too worried it wouldn't work. From what I saw online a lot of people had the same issue I did with the EA Sports Active products. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great variety of exercises & tracking of progress This is an excellent work out video. It does take some patience to set up the two monitors that track your movement and heart rate, but once they are set up, the monitors give you accurate heart rate and movement feedback. There is a wide variety of exercises, giving you the opportunity to work on different muscle groups. The video also will let you skip certain exercises if you are not quite ready for the full work out. You also can select your work out level from easy to very challenging Of course it is a Wii video so you get to customize your on screen avatar, and select your favorite NFL player as a workout buddy. There is very good feedback as you move through each workout, with very good record keeping to track your progress. Over all the video is simple to setup and use. It is especially valuable if you like to have detailed interactive feedback to keep your motivation up. The Active NFL Training Camp is an excellent value, especially considering the price of other video work out programs that can cost up to ten times more, for very similar workouts and exercises. Both my football player son and I enjoy the workout, and my wife has started to use it because it is simple and fun to use. We would definitely recommend it to our friends. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Builds off other active games but set up more towards football training exercises. Have not started the training program yet. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great best workout ever 02/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leg sensor didn't work straight out of box. I got this in hopes that I would actually be excited to workout, however, the leg sensor did not work straight out of the box. I am hoping that Walmart will exchange it for a different one. Now I have to wait to get a new one ordered. 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the only complaint that i would have on this, is the band that comes with it....they dont tell u how to attach it to the straps so i just tied it in knots and hoped for the best ! My son is the one using it ! 02/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great game for teens This product was ordered for my 14 year old son and he wanted it because he plays foot ball in school. He felt that he needed more practice other than at the school and he also wanted to play better. When the game arrived, he geared up and has enjoyed this training ever since. It is a great game and it helped him burn out the extra energy teens have, as well as he has gotten better by playing this game. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Training Tool for Football! I bought this product for my son's birthday and he loves it! It comes with so many extras that you just can not beat it for the price! This is a great training tool for football players and we have been using it daily to keep my son in shape during his football season downtime. I have even recommended this product to his football coaches. Its super and a definite great buy! 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I really enjoy this. At first when I received this I had trouble getting the game to acknowledge the reps I was working on, but then I found out that if you put the straps on right side up according to the directions it will work. I have real nice arms and leg muscles my husband was pretty impressed. I only paid 10 bucks for this! Excellent fitness game. The down fall of the game would be the trainer you pick to train does not match the voice that talks to you, but that is no big deal. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for someone that like's to workout... Hey, I like to workout and stay in shape because I'm a grandmother. I play sports with My grandchildren as well I also like to look good and feel good .... I dare you try it.. HAVE FUN DOING IT..... THANK YOU GRANIMOMA44 01/28/2012
1-30 of 62 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew284
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp