Dyson DC23 Turbinehead Canister Vacuum with Bonus Mini-Turbinehead Tool ($70 Value)

Q&A
By: Dyson
Walmart #: 550765367
Dyson DC23 Turbinehead Canister Vacuum with Bonus Mini-Turbinehead Tool ($70 Value)
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The Dyson DC23 Turbinehead Canister Vacuum ($70 Value) is a powerful vacuum, for all-around performance. The DC23 Turbinehead features Dyson Level 3 Root Cyclone Technology, the most efficient technology for capturing microscopic dust. Turbine head refers to the air-driven brush bar, which spins up to 90 times per second, and is ideal for cleaning medium and short pile carpets. It can also be turned off for hard floor and delicate surfaces. An extension tube adjusts to the length you want and it is sealed to maximize airflow and increase suction. It also features a detachable handle, which allows you to fit tools directly to the end of the hose for cleaning in tighter places. The clear bin is made of tough polycarbonate to let you see when it's ready to empty and is hygienic and quick to empty. There are no extra costs with its lifetime HEPA filter and no bags to buy.

About this item

The Dyson DC23 Turbinehead Canister Vacuum ($70 Value) is a powerful vacuum, for all-around performance. The DC23 Turbinehead features Dyson Level 3 Root Cyclone Technology, the most efficient technology for capturing microscopic dust. Turbine head refers to the air-driven brush bar, which spins up to 90 times per second, and is ideal for cleaning medium and short pile carpets. It can also be turned off for hard floor and delicate surfaces. An extension tube adjusts to the length you want and it is sealed to maximize airflow and increase suction. It also features a detachable handle, which allows you to fit tools directly to the end of the hose for cleaning in tighter places. The clear bin is made of tough polycarbonate to let you see when it's ready to empty and is hygienic and quick to empty. There are no extra costs with its lifetime HEPA filter and no bags to buy.

As with all Dyson vacuum cleaners, the Dyson DC23 Turbinehead Canister Vacuum ($70 Value) has no loss of suction.

Dyson DC23 Turbinehead Canister Vacuum with Bonus Mini-Turbinehead Tool ($70 Value):

  • The Dyson Turbinehead Canister Vacuum is recommended for medium and short-pile carpets and hard floors
  • Canister vacuum
  • 21.6' cord
  • Ergonomic handle
  • 0.44-gallon collection bin
  • The Dyson Turbinehead Canister Vacuum features a lifetime HEPA filter
  • Root Cyclone Technology suction
  • Removable extension hose
  • The Dyson Canister Vacuum with Bonus Mini-Turbinehead Tool including the brush tool, crevice tool and stair tool
  • 5-year warranty
  • Model# 19076-01

Specifications

Primary Color: Gray
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: DC23
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 25.7
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.9 x 19.3 x 13.9
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 550765367
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-5 of 179 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/8/2012

Customer review by GFcleanfreak

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by GFcleanfreak
by GFcleanfreak

Haven't had the vacuum long but so far I like it. The suction is great. The cord is a nice length and the auto winder works well. It is easy to extend the wand and easy to remove the motorized head. The only problems so far are minor. It is easy to remove and open the canister to empty but shaking it is not enough to remove the contents. Hair and dust bunnies get caught and have to be removed with a long, narrow tool. The other inconvenience is the feature to turn off the motor in the head. You have to lay down the wand and reach down with both hands to pull out the button so switching from wood floor to rug or carpet is not as easy as it could be. It seems like the connectors are better built than most canister vacuums I have tried so I think they will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GFcleanfreak
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/7/2012

Customer review by mmdmom

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by mmdmom
by mmdmom

This has been on clearance for some time, and I was hesitant to purchase it- due to the fact that it was on clearnace to begin with. I just took the plunge, and purchased my new dyson. I owned my last dyson for 5 years, never had one problem. I just wanted a new one. I have been happy with my new dyson so far. Suction is just as good, if not better, than my upright dyson was. And best of all, I can easily vacumm under our beds and dressers. I love this dyson! What an amazing deal. Thank you walmart! No complaints! 100% 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmdmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best vacuum!
8/29/2012

Customer review by Thistley

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Thistley
by Thistley

This is the best vacuum that I've ever owned! It makes my rugs look brand new. I can't believe how much stuff it gets up from my floors!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thistley
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful
8/29/2012

Customer review by NorthGA

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by NorthGA
by NorthGA

This was a good value even at $279 because it came with the optional upholstry cleaner which works very well and retails for $70. Overall a powerful vacuum and does not require bags which will probably save $150 over the life of the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthGA
north GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dyson DC23
10/26/2012

Customer review by WallyWurld

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by WallyWurld
by WallyWurld

Owned a trusty Hoover bagged canister for 15 years. Did a ton on online research to get up to speed and replace it. Finally decided to order and test drive: Dyson DC23 and Hoover Platinum Bagless. I returned the DC23. Hoover has a better powerhead; you can feel the suction/tension between the power head and the carpet. It lifts and fluffs the carpet pile back into shape. You can visually see where you've been. This is how vacuuming should be. DC23, no...while it sucked alot of debris, it seemed to be skimming along the carpet surface. Hoover won out, though I DID prefer the way the DC23 collection bin released/emptied, onboard tools, etc. (Hoover should pay attention here!) I felt the DC23 was overpriced (bad enough at $270 sale, but original $400??). Also looking at a Shark vacuum... Good Luck in your vacuum shopping endeavors.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWurld
Ottawa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 179 total reviews See all
1-5 of 179 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 26 questions
1-3 of 26 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Kathy 11/25/2012
7 answers
  • A. it works just fine on stairs.
    by ADysonFanForLife4/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This was the one reason i got this machine. I have carpeted stairs and my back goes out everytime i use my kenmore. This machine so far is working very well. It pulls the dirt off my low pile carpet and manuvers easily and is reasonably lightweight to schelp up and down. Better then others i've tried.
    by ihatetovacuummorethanyou1/13/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think it's pretty easy.
    by lostinthemirage1/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We had trouble using this on every surface. The suction was great but tubing is short and awkward to use. Mini turbine worked but was just hard to manipulate.
    by krsd12/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is designed to rest on stairs. I don't have them, but I have used a canister vac when I did. I'm sure it would be less difficult than most.
    by candidq12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is easy because it has very long cord and small brush that is useful on stairs. Heads swivel on brushes so get into corners. Attachments are on the vacuum so available to do the bannister/rails/skirting boards/trims etc. Great cleaning power.
    by Retraite1/12/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Very easy. Rests well on the steps while you use the unit from the other end of the hose. Couldn't believe what it found that my Oreck did not get!
    by sammagolicat12/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Retrieve 12/10/2012
7 answers
  • A. You push a big button on top and the cord rewinds into the vacuum
    by ADysonFanForLife4/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Only when you press the button
    by An anonymous customer12/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. There is a button you priess to rewind the cord. One of the features I like most about this vacuum.
    by ChocolateMomDiva12/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does, and works great!
    by KTLisa12/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. there is a button on the canister that you need to press in order for the cord to rewind. You can press it with your foot.
    by Qwerty1512/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Abw1212/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hi, this is Ryan from Dyson Customer Service. The DC23 Turbinehead does has a cable rewind feature. All you need to do is press a button the main body of the machine and the power cord will retract automatically. Please let us know if you have any additional questions and we will get back to you asap. Best wishes, Ryan Dyson Customer Service
    by DysonProductExpert12/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by katmash 8/18/2012
7 answers
  • A. This is a small 6 inch brush that works on sofa's and stairs and other places that you would need a small brush. It has a spinning brush just like the big brush. nice little addition to the already great vacuum
    by ADysonFanForLife4/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Just a smaller version of the main head attachment. Could be used for stairs or furniture.
    by candidq12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's just a smaller version of the actual unit's main vac head. I guess it's good for couches or things you want to be extra gentle on, but it's almost an exact replica in 1/2 size.
    by sammagolicat12/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The Mini-Turbinehead Tool is a mini version of the rotating brush head. It is great for stairs & furniture and anywhere else that the bigger one can't fit.
    by ZGreen5611/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Typically they are used to clean things like your car rugs or small places that you can't get the whole vacuum in to clean.
    by highfive511/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't know what it is made for, but I use it on upholstered furniture.
    by Thistley8/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A smaller version of the floor tool and is used on upholstry. Works very well.
    by NorthGA11/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 26 questions See all
1-3 of 26 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 5 years See details

Supplier Warranty: 5 year warranty, parts and labor
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list