Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the Market Price and Power, don't buy the cheap ones. you get what you pay for. If you want the best then buy these or you'll buy twice as many of the cheaper ones. Just a heads up. Save Money with the Copper Top. I got mine for the smoke alarms, do you want cheap batteries in your smoke alarm? They could save your life. Don't pinch pennys when it comes to your life. What more can I say? 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid batteries While I've never been brand loyal with batteries, I have noticed that Duracell seems to go longer in my kids toys. My lack of loyalty is based on me being a parent and the amount of batteries we go through. These however haven't needed to be changed yet and my kids use these toys all the time. I'm highly impressed and look to be brand loyal to Duracell. 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable Duracell has always been my dependable go to battery for my everyday battery needs. They are the best value for the quality. Long lasting for household items such as kid toys and remotes. 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by These Batteries Last! I go through a lot of batteries in my digital camera, as I am obsessed with taking pictures of my travels, family & cute dogs. I have used another type of well known battery for years... out of habit I guess. I LOVED how much longer Duracell lasted in my camera. I actually noticed that I didn't have to change batteries as often on my last trip! Thanks Duracell!! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coppertop AAA Keeps Our Toys Going Coppertop AAA batteries keep all of our kids toys working at full capacity so the fun never stops. We love Coppertop because they are a good value and last a long time. For a family that seems to run on batteries that is a great value. Thanks Coppertop Batteries for keeping our kids toys running and our kids happy. 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and true I have two kids under 3. Why is that relevant? Well, if you know anything about kids, you know they have loud toys. What powers those loud toys? Batteries and lots of them. We can never have too many on hand. I have also noticed something else about kids toys. A lot of them have tiny screws over the battery door. So why give all Of this background? When I want batteries that last...batteries that are going to minimize my trips to the toolbox for a tiny screwdriver...I pick Duracell. I am impressed by their lasting power, so when it counts I choose them! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mighty powerful battery Duracell batteries have come a long way. I'm full time nursing student who commutes 2+ hours each way. I rely on my recordings to help me study during my down time. I inserted the Duracell battery the day I received it. I'm still using the same battery in my recorder. I gave few to my cohorts a nd only one classmate had to change their battery this past weekend. Thanks to Duracell for creating a mighty powerful battery and for saving ne and my cohorts money. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long lasting and dependable I received my sample AA and AAA batteries from Duracell and I immediately put them in my camping lighting gear. After a week away my lantern and flashlight shone as bright as the first night. I like having and using my solar rechargeable batteries as my primary power sources,but I will always have Duracell batteries in my bag. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work well! I loved the opportunity to try the Duracell Coppertop Batteries. I have had no troubles with them at all and they have lasted a decent amount of time. I tried them in out Wii remotes...which we go through batteries like crazy. These are definitely lasting longer than the batteries we normally use!! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LONG lasting AA Coppertop batteries were able to power my child's handheld toy all the way to and from Long Island New York from Michigan. The batteries lasted through pictures, videos and games. The AA Coopertop batteries gave strong power and lasted longer than the leading brand. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duracell -- Their name says it all Duracell is a household name....they make an exceptional product, one in which I use all day everyday. My children are always needed batteries for their toys, video games, and anything else that they do. Its nice to know that because I use so many Duracell Batteries, that they are affordable and they are a long lasting charge. Duracell, where would I be without you? I received a sample product from Duracell, recently and they have already been put to good use. If you are looking for batteries that are a household name, and afforable....please look no further. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Baby Toys!!! I used the Coppertop AA batteries in my baby's musical toys and I am thrilled at how long they lasted, even when the toys are left on for hours and hours!!!! I have always used the Duracell brand but these Coppertop batteries passed the test with my family's needs!!! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love 'em I have a 4 year old and a 1 year old so we go through a ton of batteries in my house and we've definitely come through some duds throughout our process of trying to find the most bang for our buck. We used these in one of my son's favorite toys and they lasted great! It was something he uses nonstop and tends to run through batteries quickly, but they held out like a champ!! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If mama ain't happy.... AA batteries in our home are like gold. But after trying the Duracell Duralock batteries they are now "COPPER". I love the fact that I can stock up on the battery that powers everything and have faith that it will last in my drawer until I need it. There is nothing like needing a pair of batteries to calm a crying 2 year old in the late night and having none or ones that have lost their juice. Not only do these last a long time in the toys and remotes they will last until you need them in your drawer. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duracell stands up to its reputation! I've always had a good opinion of the Duracell brand for batteries. But, I thought that the playing field might have evened out with newer technologies- maybe some of the other brands were just as good these days. Nope! After tying them again, I still rank Duracell at the top of the pack! They are long-lasting, which is our number one criteria for a good battery. As our son gets older, it seems like his devices take more and more batteries. I'm relived to have one less thing to do before road trips- I already know the batteries are good to go! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for toys Having young kids and thier toys it always seems like we go through batteries all the time. I have always struggled to find a brand that could keep up with the kids and thier toys. The Duracell batteries are awesome they lasted twice as long as the other batteries in the babies toy that he uses every day. I would recommend these to anybody that has kids and doesn't want to contuie to buy batteries every week!!! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by battery, long lasting, duracell Absolutely love Duracell Coppertop batteries. They are my go to every time I need batteries because I can trust them to last for a very long time, no matter what electronic device/toy I use them in. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always the coppertop With 3 boys in our house, we have a LOT of toys that run on batteries - specifically AA. Duracell Coppertop is our go to. They are consistent and always do their job. They are long lasting and we can always count on them. They are a great value and worth every penny! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karazma8810 Great, long lasting batteries. You may pay a little more for the name brand but you definitely get your money's worth! My daughter has a leap pad too and I've bought the cheaper batteries which sometimes don't even last a day but Duracell batteries last a few weeks! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best battery ever! I received a free sample of AA and AAA barteries from Duracell. These batteries are the most reliable, longest lasting batteries around. They keep up with the demands all of the kids toys we have and even last after toys are left on all night!! I've used cheap store brands assuming batteries were all the same; not true. You get a quality product from Duracell. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think we'll be changing brands! I received my batteries from Duracell at a perfect time..right as I was due to change out the AA & AAA batteries on some items in my ambulance. It is in my opinion the best place to test out how long they'll last in equipment that is constantly used. So far the batteries are going strong & showing no signs of weakening which is fantastic because the other brand that we normally use is ready to be changed by now. Coppertop batteries win in my book! Thanks for a great product Duracell! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Batteries! Duracell batteries are a staple in my house. They have never let us down for as long as we've used them. My husband even uses Duracell batteries at work. They are a great and reliable long lasting product!! Love them! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I received my batteries and I've put them in the remote in our bedroom for our tv. We have been using rechargeable batteries. The problem with using the rechargeable batteries in the remote has been constant battery drain. They never last very long and it gets crazy how often we have to recharge them. I told my husband that we will be trying the Duracell batteries to see if making a small switch to regular batteries would be more economical time and money wise for certain high drain devices. I put them in today and will be writing up a review on how long they last at a later date. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery Conisuer The Duracell is the best battery for long lasting power. I have a few devices that have drained the competition but not the Duracells. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes a lickin' So far so good with these batteries! I have two led candles in my room that I put the Duracell batteries in one, and "the other brand" in the other one. I haven't shut them off at all just to see which one dies off first. The E brand has gotten dimmer, but the candle with Duracell is still going strong! 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Batteries seem to last I'm currently testing the AAA batteries in a small headset radio, which I listen to on the train (between 1.5 and 2 hours a day). I usually need to replace the batteries every 4 weeks or so, usually with cheap no name batteries. The Duracell Copperheads have been in there for three weeks now, and the battery level is still shown as half full. So far, they seem to perform better than other batteries. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duracell keeps us gaming on.! Duracell oh Duracell where have you been? Im so happy to have opened our doors to you. Night lights, flashlights and remote controlled toys are lasting longer and making this parent a happy one. We LOVE Duracell! This battery works longer then the competing brands for gaming remotes. My teenagers are not constantly bothering me about NEW BATTERIES every min of the day. Maybe they play to much? Its possible. But its so quiet and less stinky in my space..so I LET THEM! Thank you Duracell for air freshness and keeping the "Loud" away for months on end. Lets talk about price. At my local grocery store they were 1 entire dollar cheaper then the "other" battery brand. Yes and YES! I do officially recommend this product to any parents trying to fight off board children. And to anyone who may own a flashlight. ;0) 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duracell Coppertop Duracell has been my go-to battery for years!! I have 3 kids and a ton of toys that use batteries and I always use duracell because they last what seems like forever and these are no different. I put them in my sons toy and it has been about 3 weeks and it's still going strong even though he uses that thing like all day! Never disappointed with Duracell 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by controller more powerful I used the aa in my controller for my xbox, and it was noticeably more powerful, which improved my game play. I normally change the batteries every week due to them being weak after a few plays, it's been over a week and they're just as strong as the day I put them in. 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the $$$ These batteries are worth spending a little more money on. They last longer than other cheaper batteries do. I use them for things requiring a little more "juice" and find they don't drain as quickly. 08/13/2014
1-30 of 121 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp