See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This product helped block all the upstairs heat that was seeping into my room from the open living room area. I would definitely recommend it, super easy to put together and adjustable for different door sizes. Love it! 07/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Product for the price This items works great! And the price was perfect. The only problem I am having is that it is about 1 1/2 - 2 inches too short for my door. I am compensating for thay by cutting the second seal and using it to compensate. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use for being so cheep they look great and fit very easy. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by only one concern..... this was so easy to install and made a major difference in the amount of cold air escaping in the heat and heat staying in the house when i woke to 27 degrees! my only concern is how well the sleeve is going to hold up and look by the end of the season. i'll get back to you on that! 11/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Good for Us I think it you used this on a hardwood floor that it would be just fine. We were using it on a carpet surface and it gets stuck under the door, it scrunches up, and just doesn't work for us. I think it would be a good product on hard wood or tile surfaces. If that was the case I believe it would work great. Just doesn't work on carpeted surfaces. 01/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these draft stoppers!! We bought the "as seen on tv" draft stoppers and they were terrible, we returned them right away. We are extremely happy with the Duck draft stoppers we bought. We use them on doors over our hardwood floors and they are great. One is on the door going down to the basement and we use that door several times a day. They were easy to go on, we just followed the directions and they look great. 09/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by more flimzy than what i was expecting for the price it was a good deal, but if you use it on a door that has carpet below, it gets stuck on the carpet and proceeds to get stuck under the door and is REALLY hard to get off!! would return it if i could :( 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product-with one limitation The design of this item is great; it is held tightly enough by the elastic that it is very solid and makes it over the lip on my doorframe without issue every time it is opened and closed, no coming off or getting rolled under. I needed something that didn't rest on the floor, that is attached and pulled upwards instead, and this is fantastic. The one limitation is that IF you have a 36" door, it really is just slightly short. However, I would still recommend it. Mine is a 36" and the net result is that I don't feel air coming through. If I put my finger up right where the space is at either end (about an inch) I can feel cold, but it isn't a noticeable draft. Overall, despite my door being a 36" and this being just a little small, it is a massive improvement over my previous door snake efforts. If you feel along the length of it there isn't any air or cold at all, it does it's job well. If you get this 2-pack, you could always cut some of the tubing off of your second set and make it slightly longer. It is tight, but not stretched to the point of coming apart. If you didn't get a 2-pack, I'm sure you could add some small amount of foam or other material to the ends. 03/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase These draft dodgers work great. No more drafts. 12/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bare floors only The picture on the outside of the box does not reflect what is on the inside. The material is velvet or like velvet. That means it will not work at all if floor has carpeting. I have bought this in the past and the material was a flat polyester which slides easily. I will have to try to 'MacGyver' a solution to make it slide. I would recommend with the bare floor caveat. 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price!! This product really reduced the air flow in my home and no longer need to constantly run the heat which is great for the environment and my wallet. Happy to know it comes with two so when the one I'm using gets worn out we have another. Would recommend to anyone with a draft under the door!! 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this product recently and I am very happy I did.It has elastic bands at the sides,so it stays in place.It keeps drafts & bugs out of my house..I highly recommend it.. 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well keeps out the drafts and also helps with noise... 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap, easy fix for drafty doors! This product works great! We used it in our old house, and are now buying more for our new home. It holds up GREAT and really does the trick in sealing up a bad draft. Another commenter said that you could not attach two foams pieces for a 36" door, but we did, and although it looks like it wont fit into the velvet, when you put it on the door it stretches out and works perfectly. 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as advertised! Simple to put together and very easy to use. Only tip for doors that are smaller than the size of the Draft Seal is to do what I did: Get an old fashioned Twister Tie and place at the end of the Draft Seal for a nice and snug fit. Similar to sealing up a bag of Potato Chips. Works perfectly on both my Basement and Coat Closet Door. 03/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped reduce noise from outside my bedroom door. This was a great solution to both temperature and sound barrier. Product is as described. 02/23/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its kinda ok Doesn't slide across carpeting easily. Not for gaps over an inch and a half. And the elastic on the end doesn't work well either. This is best for non carpet floors. 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product needed it to stop whistling sound thru condo door and it works perfectly and is a great value for the price. 01/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job Great at keeping the air out. 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for insulating a home. This draft blocker is great for insulating a home no matter the size of the door or window. Does a great job eliminating cold drafts from under a door. 01/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job The box of two was a good value. Easy to install. The fit isn't perfect, but keeps out the drafts and provides a decent seal. The outside tube is exposed to the weather, so I hope it holds up. 01/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Draft Stoppers I recommend to all. Was skeptical at first. But product serves it's purpose. 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No drafty doors here... We had one of these that was a different brand and this one is by far the best one ever! This one has the elastic that holds the draft stopper in place. It is a bit challenging to get in the little bitty sleeve but it fits and works great! 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to use, lots warmer now! Very easy to use. Our house is lots warmer now!! 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great draft protection Great product. Does the job and easy to install. Great price. 11/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Color I was hoping it would be brown since the picture showed it in that color. It was not only brown but the fabric is like velvet. It was a just bit shorter than the one it replaced. I am pleased with the look as it matches my entryway perfectly! 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product For the price this is a great product if cut to the correct size because I first thought it wasn't good because I didn't measure it properly. I fix it and now I have no problem snugg go and even keeps out the light out 08/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conditional These work great if there there is no thick carpeting in the interior of the exterior door. Prepare to lay some type of smooth runner for the roll to slide on inside or it will catch on the carpeting and roll under the door when opened. Thiner Burber carpeting is OK. They will not work if there is a thick weather thresh hold between the door and storm door. The door will not close. You can put one roll on the inside;but it tends to ride up the door, not keeping the draft out. Kind of defeats the purpose. 02/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money!!! I have two French doors that lead to my kitchen from my livingroom which don't quite go all the way to the floor. I bought this product because I wanted to block the draft and keep the heat in the livingroom. The elastic had me fooled from the box and I thought this would work better than the one I had without the elastic. I was wrong. It doesn't stay up on the door and needs constant adjusting whenever I open and close the doors. To fix that I nailed the elastic to the door on one side to keep it up on the door. Too much work for something that should have worked out the box. 12/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk the foam inserts roll up against the sides of the door and are not heavy enough to sit on the floor, so draft still comes in underneath them. either that or parts of the insert would twist and squish under the door gap when I shut it. that would stop the draft but only where it happened to squish under the door. You get what you pay for. I tried this for a week and was so frustrated with it, so I finally returned it. Will buy a more permanent solution at Home Depot 12/07/2013
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw507
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp