Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Drive Medical chair was a great buy. It's foldable, so there was nothing to put together. Just unfold and slide the foot rests into their placement. Very sturdy and nice design. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for the price I was looking for a transport chair for my father. I was a little skeptical buying one without seeing it. I was looking online and found that a certain drug store had them advertised on their website on sale. I went to the store to look at it and they told me that the price on the website was an online only sale which of course didn't say "online only price". Needless to say I called the company and they would not sell it to me at the store for that price and delivery time was 2 weeks. I needed for a trip we were taking and that was too long to wait. I could even have it shipped fed ex and pay extra for the shipping to have it sooner. Bad customer service!!!! I found this transport chair from Walmart. Need I say that it's actually nicer than the one from the certain drug store and less expensive! I also was able to have it shipped quickly for our trip. Thank you Walmart! 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed Needed this chair to take my mother in law with us - the regular chairs are way to heavy for me to lift so this fit the bill exactly. It collapses easily and is easy to handle. My only issue was with the peg covers for the foot peg to raise the front of the chair. It stuck out further than the wheel and prevented me from taking the chair up or down the door step. I did managage to cut off the extra rubber and now all is well. 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great wheelchair for the price. And the shipping cost cannot be beat with such a heavy item. It folds easily and compact to put in a small trunk of a car. My mom sat in it to try it out and wanted to stay in it for she said it was comfortable! I am very pleased. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and easy to assemble We bought this chair for my mother in-law to use during her stay with us. The chair came mostly assembled and was ready for use within 5 minutes. She used it at an amusement park for 8 hours a day over two days and said it was comfortable. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend I purchased this for my father who has suffered from a series of strokes that have left him weak and without proper balance. This chair is perfect, he says its very comfortable and he is able to fold up the foot-rests to use his feet to scoot himself around. In comparison to a standard wheelchair this is lightweight and easy to fold and store to take with. After putting it together and seeing the quality of the product first hand, I would have expected to pay at least twice as much if not more. Do not hesitate if you have a family member that needs some assistance, this is perfect. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a great Chair I was expecting the chairs arrival in 14 days, but received it in about 3. This I found to be consecutive with all my Walmart online purchases. I always receive purchases before they are expected, and I'm grateful for this excellence with their shipping the products. The chair has many more features than I realized. The top of the back can be lowered so that it will easily fit into the back seat of any car. All others must be put into the trunk. I purchased this for my mom, and she says it is comfortable, and she is able to move it around easily using her feet, unlike the previous one she was using. I'm very satisfied with this chair as I have been with every Walmart purchases I have made in the past. 07/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, exactly what I expected. Compact, light weight, steardy, easy to use. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wheel chair! Bought this wheel chair for my mom. It is lightweight, sturdy and the wheels move great on both pavement, floor and grass too. The value is unbelievable. Other sites and second hand sites have it for $200.00 or more. Moms says it is very comfortable, but I would put a flat pillow or buy the cushion for the chair. 06/15/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew197
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp