Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful product. I used this product for therapy after shoulder surgery. This product help to loosen my muscles in my shoulder before I began my home therapy sessions. When I'm finished with therapy, I plan on using it as a stationary bicycle to exercise. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the disabled I was trying to find a peddler that would let me exercise, but was also in my budget. If your training for a 10K run, this peddler is not for you. But, if you are like me, and just need a good peddler to help limber up on, and get a steady workout, this peddler works great! and was also in my budget, what little I get. 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent light exercise Wow! This came in three pieces and I had it fitted together in less than 5 minutes. It is excellent product, easy to assemble and does exactly for which it is designed. It works best when sitting in a straight back chair. 02/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for elderly increasing muscle strength My 89 year old mother-in-law had been in a hospital for a couple of weeks and did not use her leg muscles. When she was released she sat around and no longer did much walking. Then she had to rely on a walker, and that was with great difficulty. After using this small peddler for a couple of weeks and increasing her mobility in general, she is now walking with a cane. It is not for weight loss. But it has helped her regain some of her muscle loss. I do not believe she will be participating in any marathons. But she is able to move on her on again. 09/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rehab for knee replacement This item is great for rehabbing my wifes knee which was recently replaced, I would recommend this product since it's one of the rehab equipment at physical therapy. Easy to use and setup. 12/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for what I paid I like this product because I can burn calories while watching TV. The only problem I have is it moves on the carpet out of place frequently. I might have to put a weight on it to hold it in place. I have not figured out another plan yet since my entire apartment is carpeted. 02/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as described Ordered this shipped to the store. Picked up and really not satisfied with product. Description states there is "The five-function display indicates exercise time, revolution count, revolutions per minute and calories burned." What I received does not have any display. The peddling is very jerky. Would not recommend to anyone. 03/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Light medical use only Too light. Lacks weight; even with the rubber legs will still slip around the floor. The pedals are shorter than a normal bicycle; a bit too short to feel good exercising, and somewhat inconvenient, not feeling enough movement. The holding strap is a joke; foot (in snickers) will slip out very often. Guess it may be worth it for very light medical exercise, but this is definitely not for regular workouts. 02/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for simple exercise My daughter had knee surgery and needs to move her knee so this is helpful. 12/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice for rehab I got this item because of recent knee surgery and needed to be able to do rehab at home. The item works well and is easy to assemble. The only downsides are I wish the pedals had a little longer stride, as they are it is about half of what a bike uses. And the other thing is because they are light, which is nice when it comes time to put them away, I have to put them against a wall so they do not walk away while peddling. The rubber feet do not grip enough to hold them in place except on carpet. 08/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me. It works satisfactorily, I needed it for exercise after my knee replacement. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My mom liked this so much I am getting another one for her sister 04/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Peddle Exerciser The exerciser is what we needed, except the pedals weren't wide enough for my husband's feet. We redid them with wide Velcro so that he can use it. For someone that isn't able to use a standup exerciser, this type is great to use while sitting down. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product, great price Easy to put together, sturdy and works well. Fits nicely under a desk for work-a-holics wanting a little exercise while they work. One hole still had the metal blocking it, but was able to tap it out easily with a screwdriver. I would recommend this product to anyone. 01/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my 91 yr. old mother to exercise. She seems to do very well with it. 05/21/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty poor quality would look at a better built it for doing you exercising. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for post op therapy I recently had a total knee replacement and this peddler has pushed my range of motion over the top. As with any surgery, you have less mobility when you arrive home, this is the best devise to keep your blood flowing and get you back on your feet. I use hand weights while peddling and feel better than I did pre op. Highly recommend for low impact workout. 12/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price. Great for what I needed it for. 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for a beginner sit anywhere and use it Plus are many. Lightweight easy to use and assemble. Can be used for your legs or arms. Simply put it on a table and put your hands on the pedal. Cons...The rubber legs padding will fold under sometime after you get used to where you put it this problem isn't so bad 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value! Simple, economical, space saver! This item was much better than I expected. It is light, easy to move and adjust. Great for anyone who wants to start exercising! I am recovering from cancer and spend a lot of time sitting and this little machine works really well for me-I can sit and exercise my legs at the same time. I also use it for my arms. By making slight moves with my body I have learned I can work a variety of muscles in my legs, back and arms and feel much stronger. I highly recommend this item for anyone in recovery mode or forced to sit for long periods of time. 09/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by STURDY, GREAT FOR INTENDED USE STURDY, GREAT FOR INTENDED USE 06/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and efficient little exerciser I was surprised at the nice quality of this peddler. I bought one for my husband who has been having knee problems and he was surprised at how fast it helped him loosen up the joints without putting any weight on his knees. I bought a second one for my 93-year old mother who is in great health but doesn't walk as much as she used to for fear of falling... this is easy for her to move to different rooms and easy for her to use. I have a third in my office to counter-act the sitting I do all day. I'm ordering another for a shut-in brother today. I would say that it will stay in place easier on a carpet than on tile or wood floors, but a rubber mat would take care of that and we have had no instability issue on the carpets. 05/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For me needing this product as an extra exercise for off days to PT it,s not bad. Right now I'm only at 8 minutes, for something 30 minutes or daily use I would upgrade. But for me this works. 01/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very lightweight I like how lightweight this product is, can move it around anywhere in the house very easily. the set up was very easy, didn't even require any tools. just had to figure out the knobs and washer go on the inside which wasn't clearly explained in the instructions. it does get a little hot when using it, I try not to use it more than 30 minutes at a time. very easy to use with a chair. I have it on the carpet so it works fine. probably on the floor it would slip around since the grips on the end don't seem too strong. overall, it is a great little machine to have for light exercising. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the elderly I recently purchased this item for my 85 year old mother. On the advice of her doctor, who suggested that, since she can no longer get out and walk due to knee & hip issues, an exerciser peddler would be perfect. This item is light enough for her to carry, but not flimsy in construction. Very easy to assemble (no tools required) and the tension setting is perfect; enough to give resistance, but not too much to make it impossible to use. 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for This product was purchased by my wife. She injured her knee and needed to keep it mobile so that she will continue to have flexibility. It is a great non-impact tool for her to use to not only keep the knee mobile, but to strengthen her leg and thigh muscles. 01/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money... I bought one of this, but had to return it the next day: - Very FLIMSY! no matter how tight you adjust the nobs... - It moves around a lot in tile floor - The tighten nob its hard to adjust - The resistance power is very LOW...and i mean LOW even adjusted to the tightest! - One of the pedals kept falling apart!... Again, don't waste your money on this... 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the price This is great for $20! 12/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I found this prduct very useful for my 8 yrs old daughter who still can't ride a bike but I didn't get screws with that.. 11/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by missing parts shipped with out a few parts just going to buy the bolts not going to deal with shipping it back 11/22/2013
1-30 of 78 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw468
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp