See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used these grommets on 3 different curtain projects now. They are really easy to use... you cut a hole and snap them in... that's it. More than once now I have found pocket top curtains that I loved... except that they were pocket top. So I bought these grommets and 20 minutes later, they were grommet top. Easy. Love this product and it's cheaper at Walmart (even with shipping) than at the fabric stores. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, easy to use. Make sure you use an even number of grommets so the fabric falls correctly when hung. I only needed to use 7 out of the 8 grommets for my panel width and didn't realize you need to use an even number of grommets. 08/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I saw these on a design show and thought I'd give them a try. I was able to transform my curtains into something I just love in about a half hour. You just measure, mark the spot using the stencil that comes in the package, cut the hole and snap on the grommets. Super easy. I'm not into crafts and cannot sew at all. Anyone can use these and they make your curtains look great! 01/24/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They're just what you'd expect These are plastic grommet rings. I bought them to replace a set just like them, because when I took the drapery panels to the cleaners just to press, they came back minus the silver coating. Somehow, the pressing process (probably the steam), completely removed the silver color, and left me with an off-white/creamy color. I ordered this new set, and took them to the cleaner to replace them. The package says they will work on drapery-weight or lined curtains, but they really don't. If you have too much thickness, you have to find a way to reduce it. In my case, I had to reach in and cut out a strip of the stiffener I had sewed into the top all around the hole in order to get the two halves of the grommet to snap together. 01/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dritz Grommets It is very easy to use! I bought it to use on a sheer courtin (added iron-on adhesive on the courtin top), and it worked pretty well. I have a double courtin rod, and the grommet is too big to use on the back rod. It touchs the wall and do not move well. I have ordered a small one from another store, as Wal Mart does not carry all sizes. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use! Just used these grommets for some drapery panels. Instructions easy to understand. Stencil comes with to draw the circles for cutting holes into the fabric. Hole is exactly the right size after cutting and grommets snap together perfectly and easily. ( I was nervous to cut the first hole into my fabric. Afraid everything wouldn't line up just right, but no worries!). 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This grommets were very east to use They arrived on time (despite holiday season) 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great & easy to use! The grommets themselves are plastic and unimpressive; however they were very easy to use and clip on. They don't look plastic or inexpensive once up, and in comparison to the side panels I have up with metal grommets. I didn't use the stencil provided... It seemed too big. I copied the holes from my side panels which were already grommeted. 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy-peasy Instructions were a bit sparse (I got more detailed instructions from a fabric store) but I got them installed very easily. It comes with a template which was very helpful and pretty accurate. Just mark the placement, cut out circles, and snap the grommets on. Very easy and definitely worth it. 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the drapery grommets worked out great. I was unsure about using the plastic grommets on my good drapery but it worked out great. They were very easy to work with and all my 6 panels were done in 1 try !!!! Definitly a good buy.. 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I really would have prefered a slightly smaller grommet. These were a little too big for my project, but I made due. They were very easy to snap together, after cutting a hole for them to fit in. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Just what I wanted. Using the ship to store free is a great way to go! 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This product is user friendly. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very easy use. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I have used these a lot on my curtain projects and they are so easy to install. They look great too! 07/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I used these to make valances. They were very easy to apply. A template was uncluded to draw the circle for each grommet making for quick work once the measurements for placement were done. I ordered them in 'bronze', but they were just brown, slightly translucent plastic. However, once the valances were hung on the rods, they looked good. I would order them again. 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed these drapery grommets for a new purse I am making, and since the store did not carry them, I went on-line and found it was easier buying this way, especially since the cost of driving 20 miles, round-trip, was more expensive than paying a shipping charge. 03/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use to make custom curtains This product is so easy to use. If you can trace a circle using the guide and cut that circle out you can make curtains! These snap together with no other tools used. Fast, easy and a great look for my kitchen curtains. 11/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incomplete Description No where in the products on-line description did it say it was NOT WASHABLE OR DRYCLEANABLE. Why would anyone make drapes they could not clean? I know it's a seasonable thing, but when you have kids, grandkids or pets you have to make allowances for such things. I'm sure NOT going to make new drapes or BUY new hardware whenever they need cleaning. Glad I used site to store shipping instead of paying for them to be sent to my home! For this reason I will be returning product for refund and will make back tab curtain panels instead. 11/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very easy to use, looks great Used these on curtains I sewed. Very easy DIY project, and they look great. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not what I ordered. I ordered the 1 inch grommets I ordered one size and got another. I didn't want to go through the hassle to return and reorder so I used them. They were easy to use, look good, function but are larger than I had planned on. 08/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to use, overall good product, looks good and easy to use, somehow I did not read the review of the product enough to see that they were plastic and not metal grommets. my bad. however they still look good in the drapes and were so easy to place in the fabric. looks like they were bought with the grommets already in them. would use this product again and recommend it to anyone. thanks 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy to use , looks great. 02/26/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, but poor color match to photo. I have used these grommets for previous projects with success. However, I ordered Bronze this time and the color I received was a non-metallic brown. They will be returned. 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I was amazed at how easy these were to use and at how well they worked. They will make moving the curtains for our church play so much easier. 12/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This item is of very low quality. The grommets are very cheesy and look cheap. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Update to Curtains Almost unbelievable how simple it was to update the look of my window treatments. Can't say enough good things about this product. 07/30/2013
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew263
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp