Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Product We purchased this because our cats chewed through the wire on the original within 1 day of getting the Wii. It has worked well, no problems really. After purchasing this online though, we did see some in stores that seemed better. Although we don't know if they are and we haven't necessarily had a problem with this one. 01/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great device for the Nintendo Wii because it swivels and there is no wires to plug in. I had no problem installing it. 01/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best I have mixed feelings about this product. It has some decent features. You can move it without worrying about the cord. Also, the two sensors on the left and right are slightly moveable up and down so you can direct it to where you are. My biggest grievance with this sensor bar is that it's not wide enough. As with the sensor bar that comes with the Wii, it works the best if you within the width of the sensor. If you are to the left or right of it the sensor is not that much stronger than the original. 09/24/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by works as good as the wired one from nintendo when used within proper range 05/16/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre quality, I would not buy again. We've had our Wii since they first came out, and have been through several sensor bars. Of all the different brands of replacement bars we've bought, this one seems to be the least reliable. The instructions that come with the bar are sketchy at best, they do not inform you how to sync your bar to the Wii, and I ended up spending several frustrating minutes trying to figure out how to get the battery cover off. The blue LED light does not work on the front of my sensor bar, and the battery indicator light shows red, even though I've put two different sets of brand new batteries in it. After fiddling with it for 20 minutes or so, I finally managed to get it to work, however it seems to me that the action is somewhat jerky. I will use this product only until I find a better sensor bar to replace it. 09/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible What a piece of Junk !Junk! Junk I tell you JUNK!! You have to change the batteries constantly and it doesn't sense the remote very well either! It is a piece of JUNK and a waste of money.Do not buy this product! Go buy a cheaper one if i had enough money i would buy a different one. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product the only thing i have to say bad about this item is that you have to constantly buy batteries for the product. i wish they had a usb adapter instead of using batteries. 01/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is nothing like the original sensor bar for the WII... I am completely unhappy with this item. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for Wii This is the greatest sensor I've had over the years. It has batteries with on/off switch, so no cable. I put in on the stand in front of the TV and no matter where I sit in the room, my remote works. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does it's job I am very happy with the product itself, but I'm not quite sure how to go about attaching it to the tv. It has holes in it for what looks like to screw it to something but I do not want to screw it to my tv stand and I haven't found any instructions on how to even do it....Mind you when it says wireless it means wireless, it requires batteries and has an on/off switch that if you forget about, you will be replacing batteries alot. 09/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product worked for 2 days and that was it. I have a small living room and even then it barely picked up the signal. I have since bought a new one from another store for a few extra dollars that worlds great! 08/14/2012
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew457
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp