Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than spring mattress!! We wanted to purchase something that was not horrible. When feeling this mattress beside a spring mattress, there is a HUGE difference. I will feel so much better with our daughter sleeping on this. We have a foam mattress, why should we make her sleep on springs. 10/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not fit Dream on Me crib well- otherwise OK I purchased this mattress online through walmart.com along with the Dream-On-Me convertible crib (Espresso). After setting up the crib one weekend, we put the mattress on it and then discovered that several things about the mattress that were a bit off -- 1. The gap between the mattress and the crib (on the shorter side) was sufficient to fill the space of 2 fingers. The slat-to-slat distance on the crib was 28 in. The mattress was just under 27" wide. No good based on federal standards. I was not sure whether this was an issue with the mattress or with the crib. 2. There was no "bear print" on the surface of the mattress. 3. The mattress foam was not 5" thick as advertised - measured at 4.25" The Walmart store we picked this up from took the mattress back without any issues. We then went to target and purchased another random mattress to see if it would fit the crib better - it was fine. All mattresses in Target were the same width (~27"). So, we figured that the Dream-on-me mattress must have been at fault. Otherwise, the mattress was OK - it was stiff; just as we were told that an infants mattress should be. I am not sure if the specific piece I received was defective or whether all of these types of mattresses are the same. I would recommend buying this only if you have had a chance to visit this and measure it in store. 12/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very thin, bendable mattress & not as pictured It's cheap for a reason. I don't see how it would support any weight - I easily smashed it down to nothing with hardly any pressure. Didn't fit in crib - hard to accurately measure w/ the edging but it's closer to 50" than 52" - could fit whole hand between crib and mattress. It's not what is pictured - received a mattress with a rose print and 5 year warranty. Not a big deal of a difference but I don't like not receiving what is advertised. Returning it for an inner coil, more-supportive, correct-fitting mattress. 12/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returning This mattress has no support. If you stand it up it will fold in the middle. I am returning it . 12/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my use! Perfect for anyone on a budget. But I actually bought this mattress for a pet. I have a rather large pet and finding an inexpensive but comfortable pet bed is in possible. This bed fit perfect in her original place in the bedroom. Thanks. 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for the price This is a relatively firm spring free mattress and is a great buy for the price. The outer cover is waterproof and can be wiped with a wet cloth if necessary. Standard crib sheets fit great. I wasn't sure if it would make a lot of noise because of the waterproof cover, but it doesn't. We outfitted ours with a waterproof pad under the sheet and it's nice and quiet. If you're in the market for an inexpensive spring free mattress, you found it. We've only had the product for a few weeks so I can't speak to longevity, but it looks like it will hold up for several years as long as we don't abuse it. 01/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream On Me Foam Mattress for Toddler Bed Love it! Great price. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress for a toddler bed. WalMart ships your puchase fast. 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a REALLY good buy! I just picked up the mattress today (Dec 16, 2013) and I ordered it on Friday (Dec 13), so very fast shipping, even though I only chose free 5-8 day shipping!!! The quality is comfy and smooth! If it wasn't for the size I'D sleep on it! So glad I got this comfy bed at such a great value! I highly recommend this bed to any parent! XD 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shakhnoza This is a very good, firm mattress. Great design and easy to clean. My daughter sleeps very well on it. Great price and good quality. It fit great with the dream on me bentwood Tuscany 3 in convertible crib. 06/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad buy Only 4 inches thick, 5 yr warranty instead of 10 as stated online, very hard for a baby, no bear print. Returned the following day. 12/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by received wrong mattress got one with no bear print & only a 5 yr warranty on it; returned; 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my Little Man All I can say is that so far I am very happy with this mattress. My little man is 5.5 months old and loves to sleep on his tummy. before buying this mattress I had a coil spring style crib mattress and would have to check on him all the time because it wasnt firm enough for his sleeping prefrences. Now I know that if he decides to sleep on his tummy his mattress is firm enough to allow him and me comfort. 01/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely made, lightweight and comfortable I purchased this mattress to go with a toddler bed for my grandson. It fits the bed perfectly, leaving no gaps. The crib sheets that we had also fit perfectly. All in all, it is a great buy for the money. I would recommend this product highly. 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was pleasanyly suprised. I looked at the reviews before buying but it helped that is was on sale for $35.00. It seems very well made... Nice and firm like it should be for an infant. My only concern going forward is will if hold out for the toddler bed? Only time will tell and I have a warranty. 12/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its a good mattress but it was to hard for my new born so I used it for my toddlers bed insted it was to firm for my baby 08/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Bear Print!!!! When the mattress came, I looked at it and there was no white bear print. Just an ordinary design , diamond shaped. But I love the way it feels though. Nice layer of foam. Would recommend but if you want a design, choose another mattress. 12/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Uncomfortable Lump of foam ever Bought this as a bed for my 10year old weimaraner. The sad part is even the dog would not sleep on this! It is extremely firm. Like laying on hard floor. Very uncomfortable. My dog literally would not lay on it AT ALL. Maybe I'm missing something...but I would definitely expect a human to sleep on this when a dog won't even lay on it. Also states pattern on mattress is bear print...completely false. Will be returning to walmart store ASAP. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream On ME Toddler bed I don't know about other rviewers, but mine was shipped pretty fast, perfect condition, and black like I ordred. Takes a little time to assemble, But is sturdy and solid. Also, remember this IS for a toddler. Purchased for my first (just turned 1) grand daughter. She loves it. It is perfect. Happy with my purchase. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great item! The baby mattress is perfect! 04/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok matress Matress is advertised as having bear print. It is a plain white matress. Don't know why it's advertised that way. Also it's a reversable matress for a toddler but neither side is marked so it's up to us to firgure it out. Other matress we had for our son was marked with a sewn in tag as to the two sides. Firmness is just ok. 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect size I was hesitant to get as there were several reviews indicating the mattress was too small for thier crib. If fit perfectly. 02/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by baby sleeps all night. awesome product, baby loves it. He has a good night's rest. 01/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feels soft This mattress is ok. It's not hard & plan on getting mattress topper to make it even softer. I would recommend this to other.... 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Very satisfied with this purchase..Meets all expectations 12/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this mattress! When I received this mattress, I was surprised how light it was! It is very soft and seems to be very comfortable for my little one that is 6 months old. I liked it much better than the spring mattresses. It is foam but not the memory foam which is good because I'm pretty sure a baby doesn't need to be sleeping on that. The surface of the mattress can be wiped clean yet it is still soft for sleeping. I am pleased with this mattress! 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mattress good price, good value 11/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good mattress for a good price I just got this mattress today. Measures exactly 5 inches. I'm not sure why it's advertised to have white bear print? There is no design of any kind, it's just plain. Not that it matters lol. It seems pretty sturdy. It's not too firm, but not super soft either. It's exactly what I needed for our newborn. 10/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by i dont have any complaints about this mattress my son sleeps well enough considering i just moved him out of my bed 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great for my custom crib in which the traditional spring crib mattress didn't fit. It's really thick and comfy for my 2 year old daughter and easy to wipe clean! 07/19/2013
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp