Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like these sneakers because of their ease of putting on and taking off. I use them for my outside/barn shoes because they are so easy. I keep a pair at the door at all times. I always order them 2 at a time because I fear they will quit making them someday and I need time to adjust. I had to purchase another brand last year and they were not as comfortable and they did not last as long. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite Satisfied I am a school teacher, on my feet all day, and I wear tennis shoes every day. For 5 years I have bought another brand of velcro closure sneakers, but this year the model was discontinued, so I had to search for another brand. I am very satisfied with these new Dr Scholl's velcro closure sneakers; they are size 8, but just a tad short in the toe compared to other size 8 shoes. Other than that, they are comfy, supportive, and overall an excellent buy. They cost half what I used to pay for the other brand. Overall, I would definitely recommend them. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Affordable Shoe I highly recommend this shoe to anyone who works long hours on their feet and/or has any issues with sore feet, heel spurs, plantar fasciitis. I have spent lots of money on shoe inserts, shoes and wraps for my feet. I'm a nurse with heel spurs and plantar faciitis that recently flaired up causing me a lot of discomfort. I was unable to find any relief from anything I tried until I found this shoe. Oddly enough I ordered it on line and took a chance because the price was right and the description sounded like it might be a good shoe for me to try. I have been thrilled with this shoe. My feet feel soooo much better. I will be buying this shoe again. Thank You Dr. Scholl's !! 12/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I purchased the Dr. Scholl's Serene black leather velcro sneaker. Although the Wal-Mart website said it had a "leather" upper it did not. No where on the sneaker, tags or box does it say leather upper. It's made from completely recycled products. Also, the velcro tabs are much too short for the average foot. When your foot is in the sneaker and you close the tabs, half of the velcro underneath still shows. I will return the sneakers but continue to shop at Wal-Mart as I love their prices and quality. 02/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by i love these shoes, my feet stay swelled so i need a wide, which i don't see, i ust to get these at walmart all the time whats happened 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value I'm disabled and on a fixed income so expensive shoes are out of the question. I needed something sturdy and reliable because I'm not steady when walking due to a brain injury. I feel secure in these shoes and the fact that I dont have to tie laces is a real plus for me. I'm not on my feet long periods of time so I can't give advice about that. I think they are comfortable for my needs and they were a great value. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shoes! When My old shoes (which really weren't that old) fell apart I bought these. I'm pregant and thought the velcro would be much easier to use. Went to the car and put them on and they were comfortable all day. I have high arches and have worn arch supports since high school and with these shoes I didn't need them. I've been wearing them for months and they still look great. I'm going to stick with the Dr Scholl's Brand. What a Value! What a Shoe! 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these shoes. They are so comfy. I wish they came in beige too. I have looked a long time for a shoe that is comfortable and fits correctly. I hope Walmart never stops carrying this shoe. 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought these shoes and absolutly love them thinking really hard about buying more because they are so comfortable and give me the support I need for walking they fit great and you get exactly what you ask for I would recomend these to anyone and the price is great. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great find!!! I usually do not like to buy shoes sight unseen but wow did I get a suprize with this, they fit great and the price was fair. I am a person with back problems and the shoes needed no break in to wear them the first day, and I never had a blister or other problems that useally happens with new shoes. It has been a great experience. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats more expensive brands I'm a hiker and bought a pair of higher end shoes to do day trips in. I took a couple weeks to break them in but after the first hike my feet ached so much I ended up giving the shoes away. I had terrible heal pain and started buying heel cups for all my shoes - then I saw these shoes at Walmart and decided to try a pair. They felt comfortable in the store and the price was right so I bought a pair. I put a pair of Odor Eaters in them for a little added padding and after only a few days my feet felt much better. I immediately went back and about another pair at the store and ordered a black pair online. I got 3 pairs for the price of the one pair of expensive shoes that hurt my feet and hiking is enjoyable again. Bravo! 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value This product exceeded my expectations. Excellent value and such a reasonable price. I have never owned $180 tennis shoes, but I cannot imagine they would be all that much better. Perhaps for bragging, but not for the feet. 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shoes are great, but best of all was ordering online for a product not available at a store. Very easy, and the order arrived very fast. Great way to shop! 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by grreat shoe b great price good shoee 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have bought DR Scholls velcro shoes and they are a great value.. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Support I was hesitant to order shoes via the Internet. I was pleasantly surprised at how well I did on this order. The shoes are very comfortable and give me more support than the lesser priice Velcro-fastened shoe I've bought for years at Walmart. I've never had a problem with Dr. Scholl's sandals and their sneaker is equally good. This shoe is every bit as good as the much higher priced, big brand names. I will definitely buy these again. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable shoes, I just love them! 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great simple sneaker These gave me so much support and kept sweeling in my feet down. I couldn't beat the cost compared to those in some magazines I get in the mail, 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tenny's I never realized my old shoes were sooo worn out until the new ones came. The fit is perfect and the support is even better! No worry about laces, the velcro straps give me exactly the fit and feel I want and stay put. The gel supports in the heel of the shoe is an extra bonus! They really do wipe clean with a damp cloth too. I do moderate gym exercise 5-6 days a week. Can't beat 'em! 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing Pleases Like Comfy Shoes!!!! Dr. Scholl never fails to deliver, I trust this name. This recent purchase was for comfort wihile walking around stores, and I was not disappointed. Plus the price was so reasonable. Have no compaints at all!! The velcro straps are so easy to work, too, I've gotten to the age where I absolutely hate having to struggle with lacing. Don't care about styling, just comfort. These did the trick. 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little rigid during first wearings, a little heavy, but otherwise an excellent buy. 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very nice comfortable shoe. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really lovve the fit and feel of these shoes. 01/21/2012
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw149
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp