See All Reviews
Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)
Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)
$67.96
List Price: $99.98
You Save: $32.02 (32%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best shows ever!!! this is one of my favorite shows of all time. it is such a wholesome series and had one of my favorite love stories of all time. i wish they still made shows like this. im only 20 years old and all my friends make fun of me for loving this show but i dont care because it's the best!!! 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always loved this show and that is why I bought all the seasons so I can watch them anytime that I want to. 02/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Case Holders Not Great When I got my dvds in the mail today it was packaged in a mail bag instead of a box. When I opened the bag, the dvds itself look fine but once I opened each case, the middle part holding the dvds were all broken, very disappointing. Problem is with all the weight of the dvds, the middle part cannot hold/support them so it breaks & the dvds are not connected to the case anymore. But luckily the dvds were not damaged or scratched. Otherwise the show/movies are great! Totally recommend them just not the cases they come in. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expectations met Excellent quality for price. With some of the reiviews I was skeptical that this would be as good as I expected. It came intact, outer dvd box great, inside dvd holders great and dvd's great. No mismatched audio with video. The hype meets the product for the cost. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite! This is/was my moms favorite TV series. It comes complete with the 6 seasons & 2 TV movies that came after the series. Cant beat the price for what you get! 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Qinn is an awesome family program that I have always enjoyed watching. I have been waiting to purchase the entire program, but it has been out of stock for a long time. Can you please tell me when this will be made available for purchase? 07/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great show, but disappointed in product! My husband and I purchased these as a Christmas gift to ourselves and we were looking forward to watching them together. We watched the first pilot show which was fine, but then we attempted to watch the next show and the audio was terribly out of sync with the visual. It was very distracting and we could not watch it that way. We checked the rest of Season One and every episode is out of sync. Seasons two through six seem to be ok but we have only checked the first episode in each. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoying watching I am so fed up with the 'stars' and their filth, foulness, political statements and violence. It is a pleasure to watch Dr Quinn. I wasn't a fan of the show when it was airing, raising kids and busy I guess. But now it's a pleasure to watch something that is not filth and foul every word or two. We watch an hour or two every evening. At this rate we have entertainment for a long time to come. Entertainment that doesn't make us feel sick to our stomachs, or irate. 11/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product and Price I had been looking for this series for some time but the price was always so high until I found it here with Walmart. It didn't say but this package also includes the two movies and that was a pleasant surprise. I really love this show and have looked at one or more of the seasons since I got the series 2 weeks ago. You will be very happy with this purchase. 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product, Amazing Show This is a great product at a great price. If you look at the savings, you can't beat this deal. I was worried when I got it, that it would be a lower quality. I was WRONG. It is great quality with plenty of extras. There was one minor sound problem on one episode, but after researching it, I found that it was on the master copy and all of the DVDs have it. This set includes the movies, interviews, commentary, specials and much more. I had one minor problem with the cases, but I was able to put it back together with a little work. As for the series, it is a wonderfully family friendly show. If you are looking for something that the whole family can watch, this is it. I started watching it when I was 10 and it came out. I now watch it with my 2-year-old daughter. There is a little "language" and some intense scenes and violence that I don't like her seeing, but you see worse on commercials now. I skip those parts as much as possible, but for an older child it would be fine! 06/25/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jackie Chan movie on Season 4 Disc 6 When I went to play Disc 6 of Season 4 there was a Jackie Chan movie on the disc. The disc looked like all the other discs but the movie was on it. Make sure to check each disc. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was one of the best purchases I ever made. The value was amazing, the quality was great. I especially like the menu: Every episode is preceeded by a description of the events to come, and the guest stars' names. The special features were very interesting and worth seeing. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very compete- TV Series + Movies The DVD set arrived quickly and in excellent condition. A great value for any fan of Dr. Quinn. The set includes every episoce of the TV series. Although many of the shows have been on cable TV lately, it's a real pleasure to be able to go though the entire series in proper order without any commercials. Makes the saga more understandable and enjoyable when things happen in the proper sequence. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase, it was well worth the price. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wholesome watching for today's times! I purchased this for my daughter's 11th birthday. She just loves it! It's a great wholesome family dvd collection. It's wonderful not to have to worry about what's on television because we can just pull out a dvd and sit and watch it as a family. My daughter is addicted and loves it very much. I would recommend this to any family who wishes to have something to do as a whole family. The price was great. Can't find anything cheaper out there for the whole collection. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Series DR. QUINN Medicine Woman, was a celebrated and award winning series. Michela Quinn was the daughter of a wealthy Boston family. Female doctors were frowned upon and rejected by society at the time. Following in the footsteps of her doctor father, this did not stop Miss Quinn from pursuing her dream of becoming a doctor. Denied admission by medical schools, with tenacity and ambition, she searched and finally found a woman’s medical college. Upon graduation, she joined her father’s practice. After his death, with a deep sense of the social welfare of the times, she traveled west and found a town in Colorado, which had not yet been admitted to the union, in need of a doctor. At first rejected by the town’s people, she eventually found favor and became its leading citizen. From epidemics, to hernias, Alzheimer’s disease, alcoholism, cancers, and sickle cell anemia, Dr. Quinn performed the Hippocratic oath with skill and compassion. The cast, complimented by leading lady Jane Seymour, seemed to be made just for this excellent show. Character studies, and their portrayals by seasoned actors, were performed with depth and precision, with special attention paid to the lifestyles of the people of the 19th century that the series represented. The issues and subject matters were covered with objectivity and fairness. In addition to matters of medicine, the plight of Native Americans and their conflicts with the military, the abolishment of slavery, the hegemony of the white settlers, make for interesting and inspiring story lines. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Shows Ever One of the nicest Box Sets I've seen.Each Season in its own case divided nicely so not to crack the other DVD's. Other Stores online wanted $100 or more.. I got a steal at just $60.I will enjoy these Episodes for years to come. 01/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by complete series for an excellent price Cds came boxed well but when I opened the first book of cds, the spine of the holders came apart. Out of the 4 cds I've watched, three episodes had problems with the sound. Dialogue and their mouths did not match making it very frustrating to watch. However, I am a long time fan of Dr Quinn Medicine Woman and will continue to watch the series. 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I love this! A lot cheaper than buying each season individually!!! Only complaint I have is Joe Lando should not have went part time during the sixth season but walmart couldn't do anything about that;D 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quatily I really liked the way they made the case top quality so it won't scratch the DVD's. Most movie covers have hard plastic in the middle that scratches the DVD's if you are not careful, but this one does not! It is top quality. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOM AWSOM AWSOM PURCHASED AS A GIFT THEY LOVE IT GREAT VALUE 10/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is great having all episodes and the movies, nice gift good entertainment but no closed caption. 07/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Quinn Very pleased with the complete Dr Quinn series . 06/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Show at a Great Value! Walmart had this set at the best price! A Great family show. The movies are a nice bonus. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Show I bought it for a Christmas gift. It did not disappoint. We watched 2 season's already. Great program, no bad language. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a wonderful TV series and I am so thankful it is available on DVD. A great investment of money and time. Nothing like it on TV anymore. 09/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good very good family show to watch . 07/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Although I have not had time to view all of this LARGE series, it did arrive in excellent condition. Some of the reviews were less than impressed with the box slip cover. While I agree (a stronger, plastic box would be more durable and much nicer) this is an EXCELLENT value and I am VERY glad I own this! 06/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great series This is a good family series to watch. We all look forward to Dr. Quinn time with the kids. DVD's all work excellent. 04/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price!! I'm so glad I went ahead and ordered this! It came right on time and was in great condition (no package damages). It aslo came with the two movies, so don't order them if you are getting this box set. I'm only on season 2 so far, but have not had any problems with the dvd quality. 04/18/2013
1-30 of 80 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp