Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed. It took me years to find a mousse that works for fine hair. Most other produts dry before I'm finished styling and leaves my hair frizzy. The former Body & Lift damage thereapy left my hair shiney and light with "body and lift". As soon as Dove brought out the new product, which felt greasy and leaves my hair heavy and looking like straw, I ordered as many of the old one as I could find, hoping Dove would come up with something better. Unfortunately I am on the last can and haven't seen anything newer or improved.. 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of volume for fine hair I love this product. Why in the heck can't I buy it in the store? I had to get it online. What's up with that? 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by curly sue hair... I absolutely love my curly locks. I have curly hair (not curled every morning) and so when I find a great product I climb the highest tower. And drive the distances to find it. It leaves my hair curly with perfect curls each and every time, it's never crunchy very light in texture and it has a fantastic fresh scent. And It's getting harder and harder to find though. I get many compliments on my hair and how good it smells. It's the ONE and only hair styling product I NEED and use. And I hope u guys don't discontinue it because I don't know what I would use of it did. And Deva curl is expensive. I guess I would switch, but $$$ price is why I love the dove amplifier mousse as well. 07/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it. It does not dry my hair Love the dove! 06/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by economical but effective I too had difficulty getting all the product out after purchasing the first one. I am sure we left 20% in the can when it ran out of propellent. I liked it well enough to purchase a 2nd and found the secret to getting it all out. First let me say that I used 1/3 to 1/4 of the amount I have used on all other brands. This is thicker and creamier and it took awhile to get used to using much less product and that is why I say it is economical. I learned that if you shake it and on the last shake you turn it upside down to shake the contents toward the tip before dispensing you will get all of the product out before you run out of propellent. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mousse I've Found I searched for a long time to find a mouse that held my frizz but didn't make my hair crispy. This is the only one I've found that really does the job. I have very frizzy waves and this makes them soft and defined. I've been using it since it was first released. I will say that I use a light hairspray if its humid out. 12/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by fragrance is too strong The one day I used this hair spray I continually smelled the fragrance. It lasted all day! Why wear perfume? 11/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I wasn't sure at first. It was creamy and not like the mousse I was used to. But after one try I was hooked. And you don't need much. It makes my long curly hair soft and manageable and doesn't weigh it down. It is now my favorite hair care product. 11/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs changes I have bought the whipped cream mousse for years and here recently I use most of the product, however when I start running low I can't get any mousse out of the container, and it takes several minutes of trying before getting frustrated. I have 2 children, work full time, and am currently in school, so I need a product that I can depend on. I know there is plenty in there because when I shake it I can hear it moving. It is very discouraging to buy a product and not get use out of it all. I have now switched to a different brand in hopes that Dove will make this better, then again I may be sold on another brand by then. 10/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 after purchasing this item & using it once the top stopped working, i tried cleaning it out & so on but no product would come out. Such a waste of money to only use one time. I tried several ways of fixing the too but nothing worked 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hair product because smells really good and it doesn't live your hair with white flakes I love dove products because they are one of the best not only for your hair also for your body love it 10/18/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Nozzle Spray Love Amplifier Mousse, but the last two cans have been a problem..Why, the nozzle when you first use it works hard and then the next time it doesn't work at all. I have taken them back to the store. Please go back to the nozzle of 6 months ago. If this is a new design, apparently the engineer didn't try it! I am going to try another store for this product. 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newbie user I buy hair products - stock up on them and had bought this a couple months back. I have thick, unruly, frizzy, mind of its own curly/wavy hair. I washed my hair last night - put some leave in conditioner (another brand) and when I woke this morning, put this mousse in like I usually would and I swear it was like my curls came to life and in the most natural and perfect way! The consistency of this was like putting flowing (non-greasy) butter on my hair - like a nectar! I don't think I'll use another mousse again on my crazy mane! 10/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!!!! Ive used dove for 50 years. i am a dove lover refuse to use any other products. from my head to my toes every day.. love my dove, use it daily from my head to my toes. 10/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works awesome for my curly hair. It didn't feel crunchy just healthy. I would definitely recommend this product. I will continue to use I love this product. It works great with my curly hair. It doesn't leave my hair feeling crunchy. It makes my hair feel very healthy. I would definitely recommend this product. I will continue to use this product for sure. It works very well with curly hair (in my opinion). 10/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good smell and leaves hair soft I love how this product leaves your hair feeling light and touchable. It washes out of hair easily and I can find it practically anywhere! It didn't help with my frizzy hair though :-( 10/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dove Has Changed - Fragrance Alert I hope the Dove company will read this. I used your hair spray way back when and liked it very much. Recently, I returned to it, only to be overpowered by the scent. Not only is it way too strong, it does not dissipate. I realized I could not wear any cologne or perfume if I had used this hair spray because the combination was overwhelming, not only to me but to others around me. I am writing only because I am concerned for people like myself who have sensitivities to strong fragrances. Putting the odor emitted by the spray aside, the spray does a very good job of holding my hair softly, and combing out easily afterward. I want to keep using Dove hair spray because it is an excellent buy for the way it holds my hair. HOWEVER, I cannot use it again until you remove the overwhelming scent from it. Frankly, I am surprised this product made it to the shelves because this issue should have been detected during your testing process. This is my first-ever review of a product, but I just had to let you know. Thank you. 10/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dry shampoo to use Best product to use in a daily basis I love this product 10/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prefer Body & Lift Volumizing Mousse--better results!! This product does not compare well to Body & LIft Volumizing Mousse. Cannot understand why you would discontinue such an excellent product. Was terrific for short, coarse hair. Please bring it back!! 08/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product, but keeps clogging! Love this mousse-- but get only 3-4 applications before the can clogs and no more will come out. Have tried running the tip under warm water-- anyone have any other suggestions? We have no less than FIVE almost-full cans sitting on the bathroom counter! 06/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bottle Broke!!! Love the mousse works wounderfull, but plastic nosel where mousse comes out of broke off and now its difficult to get mousse out and the store I bought it at won't refund. 04/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product was awful I have been using Dove products for years. After the Body and Lift mousse was discontinued, a brilliant product by the way, I have been frustrated and going broke trying out new products for my hair. This product falls way short of the old mousse. I can't imagine why you would discontinue such a popular item!!!!! It left my hair dull and also a white residue! 04/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In love with it. I have been using the product for over 20 years. They finally improved on the hair mousse can to make it perfect. Love the design and size. Also, please make shampoo and conditioner for normal hair with daily use. I've been having a hard time finding it in the stores recently. Please keep up the good work. Thanks 04/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ECELLENT PRODUCT! Obviously every hair is different and products will react differently to different hair types. Just because something works for you may not necessarily mean it will work for another and vice versa. Now with that said, the others who gave it low rating it works Great for me. I love the fact that it does not leave my hair strawlike nor hard. My hair is very soft and it does not dry out my ends or hair over all. It is truly a great product, i will try the no heat thing for a while meaning no blow driers no curling irons no flat irons will be used on my hair and i'll be using this to wear my hair as it naturally curls. I really love this product i am so glad i tried it i absolutely love it. 04/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Its great an love it never want to us anything else but this 04/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is the aerosol??? I LOVE this product... when I can get it to come out! Does wonderful things to my stubborn curls but the last 3 cans I've bought have had literally no aerosol in them and the stores I've bought them out won't refund me the money. Grrrrr! 03/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product This is the best product I have found for my thick curling hair. Any chance you'll make a travel size? I travel a ton for my job, travel size would be great. 02/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the old formula I did not like this product. Weighed down my hair. I like the old formula better and am no longer using this product. The old formula really gave me lots of volume. Dove hope you can please bring back the old formula cause I really used to like it and it really worked and smelled delicious unlike this one. 01/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I have thin hard to curl hair. This adds body and shine and doesn't dry my hair. 01/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this mousse.. It holds my style all day, even on " bad hair days" You'll like it! 12/26/2012
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew349
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp