Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by i like dove just not this product i love dove's product but this product left my hair feeling sticky and my curls would not stay they fell out like 1 hour after i used it and i believe it gave me dandruff after i started to use it. 09/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellet Product Love the product, keeps my hair bouncing from morning till night!! 08/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Change want the old product back It took me years to find a mousse that worked perfectly with my hair! I absolutely loved the old Dove damage therapy volumizing mousse! Don't like this new product! What makes me more upset is that not only did the product change but the price also went up on a product that is NOT worth it! Dove's older mousse was one that left my hair looking great and didn't damage it , I'm very disappointed! 08/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring Old Stuff Back! I loved the older version because it was lighter. This makes my hair look sticky and stiff. Please consider bringing back your previous mousse because it was a great product. 08/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to the old stuff! I miss the old stuff. Their revamped mousse is sticky and weighs down my hair, and its scent is overwhelming. It makes your hair look greasy and it doesn't dry. Don't they test this stuff before hitting the market with it? The old Dove mousse was the only stuff I've found that was lightweight, had a clean, light scent and dried while still wonderfully shaping curls and taming frizz! I want the old stuff back. Until then I will be searching for a new brand. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Fine Thin Hair! I've tried mousse products in the past with my fine thin air and have always felt my hair looked and felt oily after using them. I can't express how much I love this product. My hair never looks oily after using it, and it blows dry beautifully. I often use the curling iron to add a little flair here and there. With this mousse my waves stay in all day when normally my hair won't hold a wave for more than a few hours. My hair has actually felt and looked healthier since I began using this product. I highly recommend this product to others who have fine thin hair. I continue to add more Dove products to my daily routine. The quality is outstanding. You may pay a little more, but you get a whole lot more. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes me feel beautiful! I ment to buy the new whipped cream mousse but I'm so pleased I ended up with this instead! I use it with wet or dry hair and I feel like I don't even have to wear make-up to feel beautiful! 07/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally - mousse that works on my curly hair!!! I love love love this mousse. I used to use Thermasilk - a wonderful product. It was discontinued a few years ago. I have been searching for a mousse that perrforms as well on my hair as that did. I finally found it!!! I scrunch it into my towel dried hair and allow it to air dry. My curls last all day and don't frizz out. (Even in this summer humidity.) Thank you Dove! 06/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well on my waves I've been looking for a different product to help define my wavy long hair, and keep frizz at bay. So many products only last a few hours at most on my hair, and the frizz returns or it gets really greasy. I have fine hair too, so it gets flat easily. This one seems to work pretty well and is the best one I've used in a long while. I work a bit of it through dry hair in the mornings, I haven't tried it on wet hair yet. It calms the frizz without it getting too stiff, or adding grease. And it does help with volume too! I have very oily hair at the scalp, and it doesn't seem to increase that at all (although I don't put a whole lot on my scalp, but I do put some). Overall I am really satisfied with the product! 04/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for fine hair I always apply a little mousse after washing my hair and go for the scrunched look. Unfortunately, the scrunch comes with a little crunch to my hair. After trying this mousse my hair was super soft, wavy, and full of volume. I am definitely switching to Dove. No more crunch! 04/05/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw463
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp