Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Dove! I'm a African American women & I can't use a lot of things on my hair, but Dove gives me everything I want & more. If you're looking for a product that Leave your hair with shine & imaginable, I'd choose Dove! 04/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best! This whole nutritive therapy line is so good! i love it, smells so good and works wonders! 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Condition Ever Tried Dove "Nutritive Solutions, Nourishing Oil Care Conditioner" is the best hair conditioner I have ever tried. It leaves hair silky and smells great. Another aspect of Dove hair care products is placing the opening for the conditioner bottle on the bottom, while the wonderful shampoos having the opening on the top. This makes it very easy in the shower to differentiate which is which, without having to get reading glasses on! Smart thinking! 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stops frizz, moisturizes without weighing hair down. After having chemo & radiation, this product has helped my hair with the frizz & the dryness. After having chemo & radiation my hair came in very frizzy, this product makes it look wonderful again. Love, Love, Love this product! 06/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by leaves hair moisturized Leaves hair soft not greasy. Would recommend for dry hair. 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can never go back to anything else My hair tends to get pretty dried out and puffy, but the roots are oily so I have to wash frequently. The end result (before switching to this shampoo) was triangle-shaped shoulder length hair. After switching, my hair feels so much softer and glossier, and the fluffy factor is finally under control. I can't use any other shampoo anymore - everything else leaves my hair feeling like straw! 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product smeels wonderful and left my hair soft and managable! I love it. Smile great and left my hair soft! My children also enjoyed it! 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful product line I have very dry damaged hair, I've used countless products over the years and nothing has worked like dove, intensive formula, my hair has truely transformed into silky soft and manageable hair. I will continue to use this product and recommend it to anybody. 04/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I luv this shampoo & conditioner I was looking for a shampoo & condition that would calm my frizz I have long straight hair I have tried so many shampoos & conditioners but they would not do what I wanted them to do but when I tried Dove Nourishing Oil Care shampoo & conditioner for the first time I was a very happy girl my hair was very soft & no frizz :-) I will use them both everyday I just hope they dont stop making this amazing shampoo & conditioner thanx so much I will pass this on to all the girls I know that have the same problem I had before I used this amazing shampoo & conditioner 04/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great moisture This is a very moisturizing product, and it smells lovely. A little too heavy for everyday use on my fine hair, but nice for an occasional treat. 02/24/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It doesn.'t work I been trying different shampoos for my teen, her hair is curly and thick and dry. This shampoo did not work on her hair and looks so dry. You need to work on it because I like your brand. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing moisturizing shampoo I am usually skeptical about buying store shampoos and conditions after living with two hairstylists roommates, but this shampoo definitely changed my perspective. My hair is curly, dry, colored AND heat-treated (I use a blow dryer and flat iron about every other day). Needless to say, my hair needed a lot of help. I immediately felt a difference in my hair after the first wash. The shampoo detangled my curly hair without stripping my hair's natural moisture. I also used the conditioner, which added more softness and shine to my hair. I wish I bought Dove's styling products (next time I will buy the argan oil). The scent is a light and clean scent; not overpowering or perfumy. I love it. I always bought dove soap, body wash, deodorant...and now I will be a loyal buyer of Dove's hair care products. This product line is absolutely amazing! I no longer have to spend salon priced shampoos and conditioners to have salon-quality hair. (Pssst- don't tell my old roommates!) THANK YOU! 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product Is Amazing :) This Product is Absolutly amazing!! I purchased it about a month ago and I use it every time I wash my hair. the first time I used it I could see a huge difference in my hair. here's a little history on my hair so you can understand how amazing this stuff is: I have very thick hair, I use heat every other day on my hair, my hair had been highlighted 4 times, and it was dry and unhealthy looking so I always looked for a "miracle" shampoo and I tryed top of the line products wich weren't helping at all. I was always scaptical about buying a soap brand shampoo but this is amazing it nourishes my hair so much and I look like I stepped out of a salon each day. I don't use the same conditioner I use the Pantene beautiful lengths conditioner but they are formulated to work together but when that runs out I'm buying the conditioner. Thanks So Much Dove :) 01/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the shea butter bodty wash I love all your produces it keeps my bodty soct and my hair to. 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product to repair shine and softness I LOVE this product. I have fine, long straight hair. It had been drying out and getting knotty, so I was trying new products. I stumbled across dove's argan oil shampoo, and with the first shampoo, my hair felt soft and shiny again. As I shampooed, I felt the knots literally untangling as I brushed my fingers through it. I use it everyday now and I do not use any other products. I tell all my friends to try it as well. Thank you, dove. 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product Dove is one of the greatest product that i have ever tried. It leave my hair and body feeling clean. I love dove products they are the best. I have recommend all my friends and family to try dove. 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shampoo/Brand I've Found After living in a tropical climate for so long, I moved to the east coast and my hair started to become extremely dry, damaged, and I have been having so much trouble with dandruff. I have tried everything that anyone has told me to try and NOTHING has worked... until now! A friend finally recommended Dove, I always thought they only made soap, and so I desperately tried it. I could already tell from the first time I used the shampoo that it was different from everything I've tried before. After I rinsed off the shampoo my hair was still smooth and slippery. As I ran my fingers through my hair it did not get stuck in any knots like they usually do with previous brands. Just from that one wash I could tell a big difference and I am no longer going back to other brands. Another great thing is that it's a lot more affordable than most other brand name shampoos. I also bought the conditioner and have already been using their soap and I am so glad that I finally found something that works. Dove for life! 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! Tames my wild mess!! I love it! I'm a mixed child so my hair goes through all kinds of emotions lol this is amazing with my hair! Keeps in moisture 11/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solution fir dry hair I have a problem of dry hair and this product really helps. I am using this product along with dove conditioner. Itz really mild and can be used daily. Highly recommended for frizz free hair. I juss luv it. I have even recommended this product to my friends. The oil formula provides strength to the roots and ya ll no longer feel 'a bad hair day' 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product!! I tried the shampoo and conditioner for the first time today. I love the way my hair looks and feels so soft and smooth. I have been using expensive salon shampoo and conditioners for years when I ran out out my product I bought this until I could go to my salon. Well this is so much better I am shocked! My hair was so dry and frizzy not today. 11/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features Dove is the perfect brand for shampoo, liquid soap and Dove bar soap is my favorite because I have dry skin and my two kids have excema, and the only soap that help is DOVE. 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amaziiing product after a long hunt Brilliant shampoo, doesnt rip of the natural moisture, and gives hair the shine n smoothness as if shampooed after a deep oil massage 10/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't dry out hair! Cleans without stripping moisture out of hair! One of the best inexpensive shampoos available. Just wish they made the conditioner in a size twice as large as the shampoo. I have long hair (lower back) and its fine but it's not thin. I always have half a bottle of shampoo left when I run out of conditioner! 09/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, bad labelling I love Dove products but I really HATE their labelling. Anyone over 40 cannot possibly read the words 'shampoo' or 'conditioner'. It's extremely annoying. I have to find a Sharpie to write on it myself. Dove isn't alone in this but the minute I see another product that prints these words as large as their product name, I'm going to buy it! 09/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply love this product... :) I have dry hair that often get tangled. I started using this product since last month with Dove nourishing oil care conditioner and Dove nourishing oil care serum. I must say this product is awesome. These three products not only make my hair silky n smooth but also gives it shine. I dont think i need to take any hair spa treatment that involves deep conditioning or gives me long lasting smoothness and shine. Treating ur hair with these three products not only gives u an instant parlon like look but also lasts long. By long I mean till the next wash. ( I usually wash my hair every three to four days.) It works best for dry hair. I cant say anything about this product for damage hair. But If it nourishes ur hair so well then with some time or regular use of this product (may be if u use it atleast for a month) it will help in controlling damage caused to hair by the sun, pollution and dust. So will I buy this product again??? Definitly... as long as it is made available to its customs. Only suggestion would be to use this product with all the other two that I have mentioned i.e. the shampoo, the conditioner and the serum... These three are more than enough. :) 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the pump on the shampoo. I really like this shampoo and conditioner. I especially like the pump on the large shampoo. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for coarse grey hair Tired of fighting to smooth out the coarse grey hairs. Bought Dove Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner today. Wow! What a difference; I was able to comb thru my hair after washing. The tangled mess is gone. I did supplement with a serum before blow drying My hair looks and feels just like it does after my hair stylist works on it. Buy it, it's great! 08/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Shampoo Thank you, thank you, thank you Dove. This shampoo has been amazing. I bought it initially because I forgot to bring shampoo on a long vacation to Miami. I have been addicted ever since. My hair doesn't normally respond to "mainstream" shampoos, because, as a Black American woman, normal shampoos dry my hair out way to much. This shampoo blows every other one out of the water. Please don't stop making this. Or if you ever decide to discontinue, please send me all the remaining bottles you have. I will find the closet space somewhere in my house. 08/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results for reasonable price I have very thick and frizzy hair. I have tried many products. This product works very well on my hair. It is very soft feeling after using the shampoo and conditioner. One of the best products out there for the reasonable price! I hope they don't find any reason to "change" it. It's great just the way it is! 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love this shampoo & conditioner! I have tried so many hair products for my dry hair. I am 50, and my hair now looks lile it did in my 20's. SHINY, HEALTHY, SMOOTH, MANAGEABLE, SOFT.Love Love Love this shampoo & conditioner! Your advertising is great, too. Thank you for providing a product that does what it says it will do, and for providing advertising that promotes healthy personal image as well. Wow, I would love to work for a company like this! Ethical, truthful, caring, and delivers on their promises. THANK YOU!! 06/30/2013
1-30 of 112 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw110
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp