Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Foamy Pits This product smells great, but is super ineffective. I've been wearing the product for about a month and only recently noticed something when I was wearing a tank top: it causes your armpits to make a foam like the consistency of shaving cream. I assume this is because of the "1/4 moisturizer" that the product has. I do not have super sensitive skin, so it didn't cause a rash, but people with sensitive skin should not use this product. Please be cautious when using this product. 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scent that lasts all day. Great scent. It's got that nice fresh scent and it lasts all day. It goes on clear and is good for sensitive skin. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love dove products Love dove make a great product.buy it all the time 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great product love it and use it every day hurry up and buy it today. 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to have Like so much 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good product I have been searching for a deodorant that does not irritate my skin. This is the first product I have found that works. Also I just want deodorant not antiperspirant and Dove delivers- thanks! 02/14/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good...Just Not Hypoallergenic!! This unfortunately has to be my second choice since Dove Men+Care Unscented has been discontinued. Dove Men+Care Unscented in addition was an antiperspirant that was "hypoallergenic". There is still a fragrance with Dove Men+Care Clean Comfort. Wish you would bring it back, but I know that ship has sailed! 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Comfort and Effective I have used other deodorants in the past and all have failed. So I decided to give Dove Men + Care a try and it works wonders on my pits. I hit the gym a lot I am a amateur skateboarder and I play in a band so I need all the protection I can get and that is exactly what I get with this product! 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dove for Men Products are Superb! Dove Men+Care antiperspirant and deodorant products hold up on the promises they make. I love that they carry just deodorant, but I do wish the product had more fragrance and was a little lower in price. It's still my preferred brand. 10/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unscented I love your product line but I wish you would have a deodorant and antiperspirant that is unscented. I hate when I get hot and the scent of the product gets stronger. 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product!! This product is awesome!!! My husband who is a diesel mechanic and loves to mow and work on cars 24/7 will put this on and you will never smell him. It works better than anything we've ever tried, his friend (who is also a diesel mechanic) came to visit us one time and we gave him an extra stick we had and he loved it and now that's all he uses. On behalf of all diesel mechanics' wives everywhere thank you for making something that finally works for them! 08/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Above Average Product. Dove's Clean Comfort Deodorant is effective at preventing unwanted odor and will likely last the day. The refreshing scent can only be described as the kind you would associate with that of being clean (likely the reasoning behind the name). There seems to be some confusion regarding the 48 hour protection as I have yet to see it being advertised on the product that it lasts anymore than what I find it routinely being which is the 24 hour protection. The deodorant although lasting a day does definitely not last 48 hours and I find it falling short on the promised 24 hour protection as well (and I am quite generous when it comes to the amount applied). My previous brand promised 48 hours protection and it definitely delivered, unfortunately after discontinuing a particular fragrance I had to change brands as the remaining fragrances gave off strong chemical scents that could give the majority of people a headache. I will be sticking to Dove for now. 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the smell I personally love the clean smell! As a female it's not over powering an i love how it smells on my boyfriend. I refuse to buy him anything else beadies dove clean comfort for men. 06/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scent and long lasting Tried some body wash and was very impressed and well pleased. The container disperses just the proper amount. I've tried two different scents. I don' t remember the name but the bottle had yellow printing and the other one was blue. Thank you for making such a great product. I am one very satisfied customer. 05/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You gotta Dove like a Dover Does . A great source to assure you of a all day protection. 05/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband loves this product husband like how its soft on his skin -don't feel harsh and it don't leave skin dry... love the scent - smell fresh and clean... manly... not "musky" or too much perfume or smell like a "woman"... likes how its long-lasting... and doesn't mix with his body chemistry to cause a self-conscious "stink"... especially with humid and not so friendly heat here in South Texas!!! 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a wonderful scent selection I love all the different varieties, and it works wonders. 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean comfort deodorant Great deodorant! Nice clean smell that last all day for me. I like the subtle scent. Its not over powering like other deodorants. 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything right. I typically use deodorants rather than antiperspirant/deodorants, and unlike other brands such as Axe, Old Spice, and Right Guard which disappear after a few hours, Dove Men +Care deodorants seem to easily take you through the day without using an excessive amount. Not only is there no body odor, but the deodorant scent itself is still present. Lasts throughout the day, has a very unique scent reminiscent of fresh ocean air, and it seems to take me far longer to go through a stick than other brands. Have already recommended to others. 02/07/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few problems Dear Dove, I love your products for men. I use everything from your shampoo to your deodorant, but I must say that I have been disappointed with your deodorant. It smells great, but does not cover up my natural male smells. I work a desk job (doesnt require much sweating) and I've found that your product is not as effective as your competitors. Also, as most men do, I put on deodorant after I shower, and the cap is very difficult to remove with moist hands. You might suggest adding grooves somewhere on the cap, or maybe even indentations to get a better grip. I hope you consider my comments. -Loyal Customer 02/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by In spray, where? I have used this product, but when I try same product in spray purchased in UK is big difference. In spray is much better and leaves no residue and lasts longer. Where to find in US this product in spray? Do not tell me that I have to order from UK. Thank you. 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works well Does what it's designed to do and has pleasant scent. 12/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife LOVES this stuff on me. I'm not kidding when I say that my wife has a hard time keeping her hands off me when I wear this deodorant. She likes it more than any cologne. She says, "it just smells like a clean MAN--you smell amazing, but it doesn't come off like you're TRYING to smell amazing." Guys--pick this stuff up. It's good. 12/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by powerless protection while this product claims to have a powerful and long lasting protection i have found it be profoundly under powered barely making it though an 8 hour work day. i've used the mens care deodorant right out the shower and found myslf with embarassing under arm before the end of the day:( 11/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love it and hate it. I have been using the complete line of men's products for well over 6 months and I love them. There is one REALLY big problem.....it stains my shirts, even black shirts and leaves my shirts crusty.......Over than that, it is amazing. 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE FRAGRENCES ,, I have used DOVE soaps for over 40 years and really like the products ,, really glad to see u come out with a shower soap.. and I really like that also .. ,, but have a few problems with the bottles since a recent health issue,, dont have the grip to squeeze the bottle .. but as for the soap ? YES TOTALLY satisfaction.. as usual .. PLEASE make the bottle easier to squeeze ,, wouls also like to see these scents in your deoderant ,, if u can come up with a POWDER SPRAY really enjoy your scents,,THANKS DOVE!! keep up the good work ! 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Use this product daily, leaves my skin clean and moisurized. Love the scent 09/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the one for me Having been a long time fan of Dove cleansing bars, I was hopeful when I saw the Men+Care Deodorant on the shelf of my local store. I used it for about a month and discovered to my disappointment that it did not control odor nearly as well as the product I had previously been using. I have a clerical position in an office that tends to be warm. While using your product, I could smell my own body odor halfway through the day. I returned to my previous product (Degree) and my problem has ceased. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great product Best product I've found yet. Lasts all day, smells great and doesn't burn like some others. 06/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all that I have used this product for a month and it hasnt given me the results i was expecting. My body odor is pretty stong and it didnt help alot. It also staind my shirts! 05/18/2012
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw485
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp