X Loft Bed over Workstation, Black

$199.00
$199.00
Was: $209.98
  Save $10.98
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$83.37
Rush
Data unavailable
$119.30

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $248.00
2 more sellers from $248.00 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $199.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $248.00
    +Free shipping
    Cymax Cymax
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $272.69
    +Free shipping
    PlumStruck PlumStruck
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Black metal finish
  • Front ladder and guard rails for upper bunk
  • Accommodates a twin mattress
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Maximize the space of any room with the X Loft Bed over Workstation, Black. It features a twin frame over a functional built-in full-size desk. The front ladder offers easy access to the bunk, while guard rails lets the user rest securely. A contemporary style in a black metal finish pairs easily with most room decor and color palettes. This loft bed with desk underneath supports up to 225 lbs and requires some assembly. Pair it with a standard twin mattress, bedding of your choice and a comfortable task chair (sold separately) to complete the design.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Maximize the space of any room with the X Loft Bed over Workstation, Black. It features a twin frame over a functional built-in full-size desk. The front ladder offers easy access to the bunk, while guard rails lets the user rest securely. A contemporary style in a black metal finish pairs easily with most room decor and color palettes. This loft bed with desk underneath supports up to 225 lbs and requires some assembly. Pair it with a standard twin mattress, bedding of your choice and a comfortable task chair (sold separately) to complete the design.

    X Loft Bed over Workstation, Black:

    • Black metal finish
    • Front ladder and guard rails for upper bunk
    • Twin loft bed with desk accommodates a twin mattress
    • Full desk included
    • Perfect space-saving design
    • Weight capacity: 225 lbs
    • Assembly required

    Specifications

    Bed Size: Twin
    Gender: Unisex
    Color: Black
    Age Group: Adult
    Recommended Use: Home
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Features: Desk
    Condition: New
    Size: Twin
    Material: Metal
    Manufacturer Part Number: 5440096
    Model: 5440096
    Finish: Black Finish
    Brand: Dorel
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 77.00 x 42.00 x 72.00 IN
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    128
    4 stars
    67
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    8
    1-10 of 206 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    My daughter was so excited!
    3/5/2014

    Customer review by tastemymonster

    5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by tastemymonster
    by tastemymonster
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My daughter has a teeny tiny room, so I thought this might help. She picked out the color, and I put it up for her as a surprise before she got home from school. Shipping took maybe 2-3 days! The look on her face when she walked in was beyond priceless. My boyfriend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. The instructions were a little irritating, and when you get the part where you put the desk top on, I highly recommend someone with muscle holding it up.. I made my boyfriend test it first, the bed easily supported 200 pounds, and the underneath of the bed barely even gave... My daughter loves sleeping in her new bed. It looks nice, and the desk was more sturdy and larger than I ever imagined. I would definitely buy this product again and I have already recommended it. Sorry about the mess, she had dance class and didn't clean her room the day I took these.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tastemymonster
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    A bed for a college kid.
    8/4/2010

    Customer review by MixTape

    5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by MixTape
    by MixTape

    This bed is beast. I thought it was a good price for a bed and desk combo. I'm 18, and my younger sister and I put it together in a couple of hours. It makes my room look so much bigger with the bed up top. It's sturdy and has loads of space to do my college work on, and some more. & it's very unique.

    Was this review helpful? (67) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MixTape
    AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    we love it
    8/26/2011

    Customer review by Peachezissweet

    4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Peachezissweet
    by Peachezissweet

    My son was excited when he came home an it was there. He sleep so comfortably in his new made over room.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Peachezissweet
    capitol heights, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Spacesaver
    1/9/2014

    Customer review by PeacefulForce

    4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by PeacefulForce
    by PeacefulForce
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I had read mixed reviews about this product and was somewhat leery about purchasing it. A couple of people mentioned the bed getting damaged during shipment and recommended that if you buy it, you have it shipped to the store. So...that is what I did. I purchased two...one for each of my boys. There were a lot of parts to put together and it took a couple hours. On both of them, there was one screw, in the exact same spot, where I couldn't get the holes to meet up well enough to get the screw in. It was on one of the braces for the desk, but with all the others, I felt it wasn't a major issue. The beds are sturdy. That was a huge concern of mine. I had been looking at other loft beds with desks and read many reviews where they weren't sturdy enough. I chose this one from a review from a male college student. If a grown man can use this bed, then my 8 and 10 year olds can. My kids love them. The opened up their rooms and provided so much more space. No more trying to hide things under the bed!!!

    Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PeacefulForce
    Falmouth, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Bed!!!
    6/14/2010

    Customer review by ExceedinglyAwesome

    5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by ExceedinglyAwesome
    by ExceedinglyAwesome

    I ordered this bed for myself as a birthday present. I have a really small room, so I knew I could use the extra space underneath to give me some extra space to move around in. Plus, I've wanted a desk for a while but all the ones I've owned have been really small and more of a nightstand. Anyway, the desk is really good sized (I'm using it right now) and the bed is quite sturdy, although it does have a few slight annoying things. Like, if you've ever slept on a cot then you know how they squeak when you shift positions. This bed makes the same kind of noise if so if you toss and turn at night it might get really annoying. Also, it's difficult to put together, particularly getting the desk on while trying to balance it with a single hand or knee, etc. Basically, I've learned to live with both, and I love how it opens up my room. I was worried that I wouldn't like the design that much, but it really looks good.

    Was this review helpful? (71) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ExceedinglyAwesome
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Price and Solid Construction
    4/23/2014

    Customer review by reckhardt

    4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by reckhardt
    by reckhardt
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Due to other reviews containing damage reports and missing parts, I had this bed shipped to store and picked it up. Once it arrived, a friendly Walmart employee loaded it into my vehicle for me. This bed weighs 122 pounds, so it was a bit of a struggle to unload it at home. I think of myself as somewhat of a handyman and it took me right at 2 hours to assemble without any problems. I only give this bed 4 stars because the rungs on the ladder are only about an inch wide and are somewhat painful for me to walk up barefoot. That is not a huge consideration though since it isn't my bed anyway, but I do go up a couple steps to wake up my daughter in the mornings. Follow the instructions closely and be sure to not tighten down any of the screws until the entire bed is assembled. Once you tighten the screws down the bed is surprisingly solid. The desk surface seems to be fairly well made as well. All in all, it was a good purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    reckhardt
    Joplin, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent Bed - Terrible Instructions
    4/17/2016

    Customer review by CassiesDad

    4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by CassiesDad
    by CassiesDad

    I purchased this bed for my daughters room. I thought that the combination of the loft & desk utilized space smartly and would provide her with a spacious work area. Now that the bed is together, I'm extremely happy with it. It looks good and it saves space in her room. However, the instructions are truly terrible. A couple of pointers- make sure that all rails are oriented correctly before you piece them together. If possible- lay out the bed in a dry run and make sure you can see how all the supporting pieces are supposed to interlock, so that you don't place a piece in backwards and then have to redo certain points of the process.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CassiesDad
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good, but a little awkward to assemble
    12/23/2015

    Customer review by dixie4n

    4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by dixie4n
    by dixie4n

    I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 13 year old son, his bedroom is quite small, I thought this would help give him more space. He has not seen it yet. The delivery was very quick, a bit too quick, I had to figure out how to hide a 7+foot 120+ pound box in my 900 sq ft house. I Assembled this 3 days ago, it took me about 3 hours, the instructions were mostly clear, I had a little help with holding big pieces still while securing them, but other than that, I did it on my own. My only complaint is, because to all of the Xs in the framework, half of the screws are incredibly awkward to put in, they have less than an inch of clearance to work the hex key. The bed seems very sturdy once assembled, I'm not a thin or petite woman 5'8" 210lbs, and got into the bed to put the matress pad and sheets on, and it di not creak or wobble at all.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dixie4n
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good quality
    7/19/2010

    Customer review by Lawnbrundle

    5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Lawnbrundle
    by Lawnbrundle

    Love this bed! For 12 year old girl with a small bedroom. Opened the space up nicely. The quality of the bed was unexpectedly awesome. I mean that as, it is not rickety and feels very solid when up. The price is actually what finally convinced me to get it as I was looking at cheaper models that I believe would have been made with"less quality". There was one thing only that bugged me... One day after purchase, the price dropped another ten dollars! Lol. One more thing, it was easy to put together. One husband and one 14 year old son slapped it together in under two hours. (that's really good!). And no foul words were uttered!!

    Was this review helpful? (162) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lawnbrundle
    Jefferson, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Not shabby
    5/12/2016

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Looks good and sturdy. Kid loves it.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 206 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 206 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 60 questions
    1-3 of 60 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    My room will not accommodate the ladder on that end of the bed as it would block the closet door.
    by an anonymous customer 7/15/2010
    10 answers
    • A. no
      by Jamieram6/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no the ladder can only be used in the location shown
      by Dadof3ohio5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no. the siderails are placed at one end and there is a cutout for the ladder.
      by shoppingisachore1/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. nope one side only
      by JustTruth12/26/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it must go on the right hand side as you face the bed.
      by abv722198211/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a ladder on both ends of the bed.
      by TheQueenofDeals9/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you would need to drill the appropriate holes through frame for appropriate rails!
      by SuperBillionaire9/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by TheTic9/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the ladder must be placed on the side specified in the instructions manual.
      by DorelCompanies8/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. I assembled this bed and did not see any way the ladder could be on the other side. the bed can only be assembled exactly as described in the picture.
      by walmartfanOrg8/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    We want the option to add the desk when our son is older.
    by an anonymous customer 3/23/2010
    9 answers
    • A. It appears as though you have to because the cross supports in the rear require the desk in order to fasten.
      by Gorechild2/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The desk is part of the support for the bed, it is essential.
      by Dadof3ohio2/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It allows the bed to stablize. If you left it out the bed will rock.
      by shoppingisachore2/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It would probably be up to you, but it is part of the loft bed's support system. Would be safer for your son to put it together completely. It's not really made to be without it. .
      by Wolfsfire5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think so, I believe it provides additional structure support for the frame of the bed.
      by abv72219825/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say the desk can be set aside! Upon setting up the unit it seems slightly wobbly until the 2 x frame bars on the back are added, then it is solid, and that is the step before attaching the desk! Though the desk area is super fabulous and actually is a very nice table!
      by SuperBillionaire1/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Jccljj1/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by ExceedinglyAwesome5/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Since the desk is added at the end, you might be able to wait to add it, but the bed will not be as sturdy. Also, there will be two brackets that stick out a little bit behind the back of the bed.
      by LizTN2/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by walmartfanOrg 7/12/2010
    9 answers
    • A. Mattress is not included
      by missmommy192/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A mattress is not included and we just used our son's mattress from his old bed which is a standard twin.
      by Gorechild2/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no the mattress is not included
      by Dadof3ohio2/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Shellyb24/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No mattress is included, you would have to purchase one seperately. A twin mattress for this frame is the size it takes.
      by Wolfsfire12/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the mattress isn't included. We just used the twin we already had and it works great.
      by BigMamma16710/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No mattress included, but there is a bundle you can purchase for a twin and full size futon mattress.
      by TheQueenofDeals5/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mattress not included. You can use any old standard twin size mattress.
      by Lawnbrundle7/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you have to purchase it seperately. It takes a twin mattress.
      by GreatGreatproduct7/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 60 questions See all
    1-3 of 60 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Walmart warranty applies See details

    Warranty Information: Walmart warranty applies
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.