Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price My 6 yr. old daughter wanted this game really bad but she beat it within like 5 or 10 minutes of playing it. It is a cute game, but way too short. She hardly ever plays it now and she's only played it a couple times. 04/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 4yr old loves this game I got this game in a bundle with the Ice Blue Nintendo DS. My Jelly Bean loves Dora the Explorer so this game was a no brainer. I love the fact that the game is easy to understand and very interactive.The story mode is just like the tv show; She has to do stuff like call out the map, choose the next destination in the adventure, and make stuff open by yelling "Abre" it's very cute to see her all wrapped up in the game. The only thing I didn't like is that the story mode is kind of short, as I said before it runs just like the tv show, I wish it had at least two stories instead of one. She loves it though and that's what really matters. She usually gets bored of toys fairly easy but she really likes this game she plays it over and over even though she beat the story mode about a zillion times. I like the fact that she can play it anywhere and it keeps her busy so I don't have her running around my knees when I'm trying to get stuff done around the house. 01/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 5 y/o daughter picked this game out with her Chirstmas money. This game is NOT worth the money! She beat the game the first time she sat down and played it. It would have been worth the money if they had more then one Story on it. 01/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by daughter enjoys My daughter received this for her 5th birthday, this is one of the few games she can play totally on her own! I dont have to continually read or sit with her while she plays it, which the majority of games I do! She thinks its great! 11/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ! My daughter is 2 and she loves it. 09/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by DORA DORA DORA!!! I loove this game!!! The graphics are amazing and the storyline keeps u entertained for hours!! I milk 500 cows by hand every morning and nothing relaxes me more than playing this game for the rest of the day...I JUST LOVE IT!!! 07/12/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't Worth It I bought this game for my 4yr old daughter for christmas and just let me say I was a disappointed. As soon as she put the game in and played it in about 30min it was over with. The game was easy for her to play but it was a little too easy and short. Overall I wish I would have bought something else and if I had to do it all over again I wouldn't have purchased it. 01/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by this game awesome i gave this to my 14 year old daugtersonperson she/he loved this game happy birthday ian 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Dora! My 3 year old loves this. So cute especially how it has them speak in the mic, like they talk to the show when its on TV. Very happy we bought it. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a game for little ones This game is wonderful. It is soooo easy to play. My 4 year old can do it all on her own without any assistance. The mini games on it are just as easy as the games on nick jr website. I strongly reccomend this game for the little ones that want to be just like their big brothers & sisters & play too. Also the price was AWESOME !! 03/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by % year old likes this game but not as much as kai lan 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I AM GLAD TO HAVE IT AGAIN This was a gift for a 5yr old girl. She had the game and lost it. She was really glad that I purchased it for her. She seems to like it and no complaints 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter Loves It My 4 year old daughter loves this game. It is great because she not only has fun but she is learning also. 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game I bought this game for my daughter's 4th bday and she is able to understand and keep up with it. She loves it and its very interesting as far as activities and music!!! 06/09/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by to short My 5 year old received beat the whole game in less than 15 minutes. Not worth the money 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we got it I bought this for my four-year old and she loves it. She plays it as much as I'll let her. My six-year old played it but gets a little bored because there are not more activities, but my four-year old plays it again and again and each time it is a new adventure to her. 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by for young person my 8 yr. old loves this game. simple and easy enough for her 02/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by MUCH MUCH TOO EASY I was trying to find a game for my 4 and 5 year olds and thought this would be perfect since they're big fans of Dora. Unfortunately, it was a waste of money since my 4 yr old "beat" it within a couple hours. It's way too simple & boring, just not challenging enough. For a child's VERY 1st game, this may be ok but for a child that has a little experience with video games, this was a BIG disappointment. 12/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have a six year old sister and she loved this game! It pretty easy for her and keeps her occupied. It was well worth the money! 11/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a 4 year old My four year old loves this game. She sits and plays it whenever she can. 10/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's good for little kids... I have a 8yr and 5 yr old. They have both played with it but the oldest got bored of the game. The Other thing is it asks them to talk back and repeat words, so if you are planning on a silent evening, that it's not going to happen. 08/27/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by for young children The game is cute but not for children over 4, maybe 5. My daughter was 6 when she got it. She loved Dora and the mermaid but was disappointed with the game. It was so easy and she was done quickly. It's not a game to pick up and play over and over and over. I would pick up other games before I would recommend this for anyone. 08/24/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too easy We purchased this game as an introduction to the DS Lite for my 5 year old, but found that it was much too easy for her. The interest in the game was very fleeting and in less than a day, this game was put aside. Sure wish there would've bee another "girl friendly" game to choose from as we got this as a gift with purchase of our new machine. 08/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for an 8 year old granddaughter!!! I bought my 8-year old granddaughter a DS for her birthday and this game came with it. She is absolutely THRILLED with the game, and the price is unbeatable !! 08/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very age appropriate This product was a great gift for my 6 year old. She was super excited and was able to play it. She is beginning to read and it is age appropriate for her play. 08/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very enjoyable I bought this game about two weeks ago and mailed it to my grandaughter who is 3 years old , i bought it together with a ds lite and she loves it !! Its a really nice game especially if the child likes dora 08/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for small children My daughter likes this game but gets bored as there are not many levels or challenges for her. She just received her DS and the game came with it. I would recommend this for children younger than 6. 07/08/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by short My 5 year old completed the entire game in 15 minutes or less. 06/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the younger crowd we just got this game about a week now. great for kids that are just starting out on playing the DS. my 3 1/2 year old loves dora, so she really loves playing this game. 06/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas and she uses it everday. This was great investment. 01/02/2009
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew217
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp