See All Reviews
Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)
Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)
$9.29
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.70 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by defect Today I purchased a dvd of the Christmas Carol, and I went home to play it and it wouldn't play. It froze less then a minute into it, and I couldn't get it to move forward or anything. I returned it and walmart would only let me get the same movie as an exchange. I came home and the same thing happened to this one. I will say it isn't my dvd player because I purchased a couple of movies from Walmart today and they all played today. Only the Christmas Carol seems to be freezing and not playing. I am now watching another movie from walmart and it is playing fine. 12/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by loved the movie Unfortunately I had to bring this product back to the store 3 times the DVD stopped & skipped. Service personnel were great each time. Sorry the product was defective, otherwise the movie was great. 12/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very strange rendition This was a very weird movie. The type of animation had several flaws and the Jim Carey "fire-face" of Christmas Past was the strangest thing I ever saw! Would not recommend if looking for a nice, sit back with the kids movie night. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by way to cute we have a tradition in my house we watch a different christmas carol every yr this one was great even kept the 6 yr olds attention 12/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Dvd I got the movie at a good price and online was cheaper than buying at the store. Site to store service was quick. I use this service often and have never had a problem. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exciting My 9yr old and I watched this and it was very good with many parts that were thrilling. 01/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad disk It is hard to evaluate this movie, the disk pauses so much you lose track of what is going on in the movie. We finally just stopped it. After a few copies, we emailed Disney. They are supposed to be sending us another copy, will wait and see if it skips too. 01/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by long I found this to be long and loud. It was in the theaters as 3D, which I did not see, but many scenes are obviously meant for 3D. The section of the DVD of "behind the scenes" was very interesting. 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneys A Christmas Carol This was a great movie, but scary for little kids. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD My family loved this version of the Charles Dickens' classic. The online price was only $13. It was worth it to order, rather than buy it at full price in the store. 01/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christmas Carol I ORDERED THREE (3) MOVIES THROUGH THE SITE TO STORE PROCESS. THE 1ST SHREK:FINAL CHAPTER, WE HAVE NOT WATCHED YET. 2ND: PRINCESS AND THE FROG AND IT STOPPED THREE (3) TIMES. 3RD AND FINAL A CHRISTMAS CAROL. THIS MOVIE STOPPED OVER 15 TIMES. IN FACT WE STOPPED, RESTARTED AND STILL COULD NOT GET THROUGH THE MOVIE SUE TO THE CONTINUIOUS STOPPAGE. WHY? BECAUSE THE ENTIRE DISC IS SCRATCHED TREMENDOUSLY. NOW I AM WAITING TO EXCHANGE BUT LANCASTER WAL-MART DOES NOT HAVE IT. THIS IS THE LAST TIME I ORDER MOVIES FROM WAL-MART ESPECIALLY SITE TO STORE. BY THE WAY THE TOP HALF, RIGHT CORNER OF THE PRINCESS AND FROG CASE WAS TOTALLY SMASHED WHEN I RECEIVED IT. 01/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad luck with this DVD As it turned out when my husband tried watching this DVD (Disney's the Christmas Carol) but it kept skipping so bad, that we couldn't even watch it. The next day I tried returning it to a local Walmart Store and they didn't have a copy to exchange it for. A few days later, I was able to find the exact same DVD at a Walmart near my house, and luckily, they had some on the rack, and the return went very quick and easy. Hopefully, this copy doesn't skip. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas gift Hubby has LOVED the Christmas Carol movie, all varieties!, all his life! HAD to get this one, especially after seeing it in the Theatre, last year! 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great DVD Plays great and a wonderful movie 12/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHRISTMAS CAROL WITH JIM CAREY VERY DISAPOINTED WITH MOVIE, NOT TO DISNEY STANDARD 12/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dark Disney This one was darker than I expected. My 5 yr. old granddaughter curled up to me, admitting parts of it was scary. I told her Scrooge was having a bad dream, so she wouldn't let me switch to a different Christmas Carol movie, although she did ask me to pause it, while she took a number of unusual breaks. The animation is very good. 12/21/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointment the Charactorization was good, but spent all of my time viewing the movie turning volume up and down. will not let my granddaughters view the movie because the loud burst of noise will be frightening to them. Could have been more story involved. Jim Cary is capable of doing better. 12/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad DVD's I noticed several people are having this problem. I purchased the DVD and when we went to watch it the dvd skipped and looked scratched. I returned it today and the lady opened our new one said it looked fine but I just got it home and it skips and has tiny scratches around the inner ring. I am so frustrated, I had to wait to return the first one because of a bad storm and now who knows when I can get out again because another storm is on the way. The movie is great, if thre DVD will play! 12/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by how many others will be defective? 3rd time was not the charm. We're on our 3rd DVD and all 3 stop at the same place. Just as Scrooge is passing the carolers at the beginning. When I return this, I will be trying the DVD in one of the stores DVD players and not leaving until I either find one that gets past that point, or I get my money back. Disney dropped the ball with production of this DVD. I noticed another poster mentioning loose DVD's in cases. Our 1st one was loose, at first I thought that was the problem, until DVD's 2 and 3 were junk too. 12/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for the family I love is movie it was funny and the familt just loved it. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latest version I thoroughly enjoyed the video...Disney always comes through. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected As "Srooge" afficionados we thought the acting was superb! Sounds funny for an animated show, but the dialogue seemed real (not acted) I think it might be too scarry for little children except for the wild "tunnel rides" but we thought it was true to the original story. Fascinating "real-like"animation. 12/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a little off the wall! This was a fairly descent movie. Just a little more off the wall and different than the "Christmas Carol's" I have seen in the past. Not exactly what I had expected, but still a pretty good movie. 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy I purchased this for my brother that is both physically and mentally challenged. He will love this for Christmas. 12/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by xmas movie expected better from jim carrey 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Service Great Product, just as advertised 12/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Movie was all scratched up I couldnt even watch it! We had to return it and get another one. While I was shopping for another I noticed alot of them were loose in the cases! Which means they are scratched up as well. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the dvd...selected to do pre-order before it was released. Not sure I will ever do that again...could have just as well driven the hour to get it than wait a week. You would think it could be shipped early enough it could possilby make it to the customer within a day or two of the release. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Loved this Movie in the Movie theater. Knew it was coming out on DVD, Found Walmart had the best price (Great). Ordered the Dvd, Came in Fast, Free Shipping (Best Part) Very Happy! 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable Christmas Movie Loved the Movie some Jim Carrey very funny moments. 12/01/2010
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew487
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp