See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by you get what you pay for I bought this doll for my 5 year old who loves any and all Disney princesses. This doll is the cheapest of all available. The hair is very long and brushes the ground. BUT, if we tried to brush the hair it all just starts coming out! What is the point of all the hair and including a brush if she cannot brush it! Second, the hair "extension" is idiotic. It is a 2 inch wide strip of hair attached to a barrett. The barrett will not stay in. You can only clip it to a very small piece of hair or the barrett will not close. As the dolls hair is long and thick, this tiny strip looks absolutely ridiculous when clipped. It in no way blends in OR even looks like it belongs. My daughter is VERY dissappointed. Spend the 4 extra Dollars and get the next level od Doll. She is sturdier, hair is better etc. 11/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by better made product than Barbie brand My daughter got this for her 3rd birthday. She loves it and her other princess dolls. This doll is of much higher quality than the Barbie "princess" I bought (similar price range) for her cake. The hair does get easily tangled because of its length, but unlike another review I read, we haven't had a big problem of it coming out when brushed except for a couple stray hairs. The only negative thing that happened to us was the crown was broken in package; likely a fluke since none of the crowns on her other princesses had that problem. 11/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good and bad I was very pleased at the price of the doll, and she is very pretty as well. I like how poseable it is. The brush is really good because the bristles are wide apart and long enough to actually get through the hair (unlike usual barbie brushes). I'm probably being too picky, but from what i see, the outfit is kinda off in color and design, and the face really just doesn't look like Rapunzel. She is supposed to have 3/4 sleeves and lace trim that are missing, among other things. The hair clip is pretty rediculous and useless. It's so thin and scraggly; looks like it doesn't belong no matter what. Last thing, even tho there is alot of hair in length, there is not alot of it sewn in. If you part it at all you'll find a ton of bald spots and it looks funny. You'd think a doll that is all about hair would have the capability of fixing it in different ways. I still say it is a decent product, but they should have thought a few things trough better. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. This doll is beautiful. The hair extension is an added bonus. My grandaughter is going to love her. She hasn't seen the movie yet but can't wait for it to come out for sale. This doll is all she talks about. Great value for the money!! 12/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long hair to brush She is perfect for the little girl who loves a doll with hair to brush. 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by we purchased this doll for our 3 year old cause she loves the movie. the doll is cute. i think it does look like rapunzil but the hair sheds like crazy and you have to brush it all the time cause it gets "tangled". and the clip is the same way. she had it for three days and now there is barely andy hair left on the clip. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute... I got this for my 8 year old granddaughter, for her birthday. She loves this and plays with it alot... Shipping was very fast also. 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Doll My daughter is a Disney Tangled fan and loves her rapunzel doll. The dress is gorgeous and the little combs helps to make the hair smooth. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hair! Initially got this and then discovered the one that sings. This one does not sing! We still kept it and gave it as a gift. 01/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great doll for the price! I bought this product for my daughter for Christmas...From Santa. She loves it. She had been begging for Santa to bring it for her. It's a great product for the price. When the hair gets tangled you just brush it out with the brush they give you, and it comes out just perfect like when it first comes out of the box, which is unlike any other barbie doll that I have bought before. The only real down side to me is the fact that extension they give you is pretty useless, but I already knew that before I bought the product, and the doll itself was what I wanted to get, so it really didn't matter. Overall, it's a great product and $5 cheaper than any other store for the exact same product, so it is totally worth it to buy it here. 01/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hair piece that comes with the doll is junk but other than that its a nice doll 01/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 3.5 yo had to have this for Christmas. She loves the doll. Wears the hair clip herself & hasn't put it down since Christmas. But the hair clip doesn't stay in dolls hair very well & the hair is falling out very easily. Had to convince daughter the doll needed her hair braided like movie just so it wouldn't keep losing hair. Now that we braided the hair it has stopped falling out. Afraid when she is ready to brush the hair again it might have a bald spot. The rest of the doll is put together well. The dress & shoe are cute & right out of the movie. She fits into the other Disney Princess gowns, shoes, & crowns too. Which is why she hasn't been brushing dolls hair- too busy playing dress up. 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was very satisfied. My daughter loves it. I read alot of reviews about her hair tangeling so I braid it sometimes to prevent the mess. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great doll but We got this for my 2 year old daughter. She loves this doll. I actually love this doll except for one thing, the hair!! The extensions it comes with are better left out. I think they lasted all of 5 mins. Its a great doll for the price, its exactly what I expected it to be, and my daughter loves it. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and in great condition I would order online with Walmart again because it was inexpensive to have it shipped, it came very quickly, and it was in great condition when it arrived. 12/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty doll, cheap hair brush and hair clip? This doll is very pretty, no joke. Her dress is beautiful, but her brush and clip were bent and about to break after receiving her. I don't know how they got like that. After you bush her hair holding the brush gently, her brush bends. Its ridiculous. Same thing with her clip. After you gently clip it on, it bends. To be honest, I am not sure whether to recommend it or not. The doll is great though. Overall, Great doll with poor, cheap, and plastic accessories. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grand-daughter has asked for this for Xmas, I know she will love it. 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doll- decent quality My 2yo Tangled fan loves this doll. She has no problem brushing the hair. Although it "Tangles" (lol) easily, it also brushes out easily. I do agree that the hair extension is a little silly and useless. The dress is nice and made of decent quality material as far as barbie/doll clothes go. What I like most of all about this doll, is that the legs bend and they do not have the cheap, ugly jointed look of the Disney Store dolls and the cheaper "Barbie" dolls. So overall, great purchase as far as my 2yo and I are concerned! 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My granddaughter LOVES this doll! She has it with her everywhere! She goes to daycare with it, to bed with it, etc. Everywhere! 06/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 I think it's a cute doll for any little girl that's into Tangled. I just wish it came with Rapunzel's chameleon, Pascal, or Flynn Ryder. 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too cute! A lot of hair but my daughter loves this doll! Very cute! 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very well liked toy. The child for whom this toy was purchased was very pleased. It is also a very safe and practical toy, non toxic. 04/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute doll !! My daughter loves the doll ! A few hairs do come out when you brush but not too bad the extra hair piece needed to be bigger or made diffrent or just not put in the package all together . 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty little Doll!! I've bought 3 of these and my nieces love them and my grand daughter is waiting for hers. The doll is well made I love it and I'm not disappointed at all. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Doll ! i got this doll for Christmas i love it my mom got me this for christmas and i love it the hair nice and dose not tangled like other people said it i can brush it and none of the hair falls out this is great if you are true Rapunzel Fairy Tale Fan i love this Doll ! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty doll The doll is beautiful! No problems! 12/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as a real Barbie The legs are not rubber and of course, as expected, the hair is a real mess after a while but I thought that was obvious when I bought it. My little girl doesn't care, she loves it. 12/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by She is a cute doll. Really expected a little more with all the advertising but she is a cute barbie and my granddaughter will enjoy her. She asked for this doll specifically. 12/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ADORABLE DOLL!!! My 6 year old Grandaughter Loves this doll...she also has the Tower and has a blast playing with them both!!!! 12/09/2010
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw492
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp