See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game My 4 year old daughter loves this game. I thought she's be a little too young for it, but she really loves it. She was amazed that she could actually blow fairy dust by blowing into the mic of her DS. Plus she loves the season changes. Great buy! I also have a 7 year old daughter who enjoys this game.You can imagine that she is enjoying the movie and the game. There are alot of things that she can do with the game and she loves it. When I bought this for my 4 year old, It seems that for the most part you explore areas and talk (read) to fairies. Even the few games that we found you need to read with. But she never gave up hit buttons and before I knew it, she was higher then my 7 year old in levels. The reviews I read said that it was a great game, for young players, but none explained the huge amounts of reading. I thought that others should know, in case there child is not motivated to try the game even if they can't read. But, both my girls love it and are learning to read with it. 03/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of fun I am a first time gamer. If you want a game that you don't have to put much thinking into and want to relieve stress...this is for you. I have other games that require a lot of thinking to keep your mind active like Professor Clayton's Curious Village, Brain Age and Mystery Case Files MillionHeir, which are great, but I need a break just to have fun. At first I had a hard time figuring out how to navagate around. After playing with it for several hours I figured it out. There is so much to do that you will never get bored. It is non exhuastable...it goes on and on and on forever (my 40 year old daughter has had the game for 3 years and she says there is always plenty to do. She has lots of games and she says this is by far the best). I am one to do a lot of research on all purchases that I make whatever it is, and ds games are no exception. This is so addicting that I can't put it down. I am lost in my own little fairy tale world of fantasy. You won't be sorry buying this one. I highly recommend it. I plan to buy Tinkerbell and the Lost Treasure next. 05/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tinkerbell for Tink I bought this for my daughter who is 11 and her nickname has always been TINK, so you can imagine that she is enjoying the movie and the game. There are alot of things that she can do with the game and she loves it. 01/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the game i have had this game for a while, and i still love it, i get secret codes for the online game at disney.com, i havent gotten the two movies for the first and second or third, and i need to, also the game for the third, but the movie has great graphics just like the games, i love how it looks one computer controlled movies, they look so real, just like the movie up, A MUST BUY!!!! 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing piece of software! This is an amazing and very creative piece of software. I totally love this game. The graphics are beautiful and I love how it changes from day to night with real time. At night, pixie hollow looks really beautiful, with firefires glowing and muted colors. I play it mainly in the evenings, so I see the night scenes more. Once you complete all 4 seasons, you can continue to play more games and it never ends or gets boring. That's the part that I find incredible, it's designed to play with alot and always keeps you entertained. My 5 yr old daughter, adores this game and we fight over the DS because we both want to play it. It's even more beautiful than the tinkerbell movie. I cannot say enough good things about this game, go buy it and see for yourself. The only negetative I found was that some of the music was a bit irritating, especially the one in pixie hollow. The music changes at every scene. I pacticularly love the winter scenes, very, very pretty. This is the best game we have! 12/30/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good .........for a while my friend got me this game good for 3 days then it got boring just doing the same things over and over so not the best gme 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice game my 6 year old loves this game 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tinkerbell I Love Tinker bell so therefore thats why i would get this game and also girls will fall in love with this game especially when the game changes seasons and when it show there birthdays. 12/29/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much reading! Bought this for my 5 year old, and she will not play with it. She was very discouraged that she couldn't do it herself. It seems that for the most part you explore areas and talk (read) to fairies. Even the few games that we found are not very entertaining. The reviews I read said that it was a great game, but none explained the huge amounts of reading. I thought that it being Tinkerbell and all that it would be geared for younger kids. 01/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun for 5 year old We bought this for my 5 year old daughters birthday. She likes it but right now I have to help read it to her. As she figures it out she may can play on her own. If you are wanting a game to let your small one to play without assistance the Zhu Zhu pet game is wonderful. My daughter loves it!!! 08/16/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is just OK I thought that this game would be alot better. I bought it for my daughter who just turned 6 (she might be a little young for this game) But on the ad's for this game it said it knows you birthday, the season change ect. It has never asked for a birthday, and the seasons have not changed. You have to pass things off in the game to get the season to change ( I think) My daughter likes the game, but I think that she is a little young for it and it just ins't what I expected it to be. 02/19/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by cute character, not a fun game I bought this for my 4 yr old daughter (almost 5) she played with it for less than 10 minutes and said she didn't like it. I played it myself just to see and it was not interesting at all. Hate that I paid $20 for this game. 01/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't really rate this. It was a gift for my granddaughter. I can say that the price was right. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tinkerbell is very good and received it fast it was great received in decent time. 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my niece and she really enjoy it. 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend for older kids I would recommend this for kids that are a little older. I bought this for my 5yr. old. and she always need help when she plays. It is hard for her because there are so may different places to go and different ways to get there. It is hard to remember how to get to each place and which fairies are in each place. It is still a good game but at her age she has lost interest because it takes so long to figure out. 11/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS) Game I was pleased with how fast Wal Mart got this order to me. It came well packaged and in excellent condition. The game was for my great granddaughter and I must say she is a bit young for this game. She is not yet in school and her reading skills are not up to what is needed for this game. She really wanted Tinkerbell and she likes the game but needs help with it. I would recommend this game only for an older child, beyond pre school or kindergarden. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great game IBOUGHT THIS FOR MY 9 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS AND SHE LOVED IT SHE STILL PLAYS IT EVERY DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 03/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Game My 8 year old daughter loves this game. I thought she's be a little too old for it, but she really enjoys it. She was amazed that she could actually blow fairy dust by blowing into the mic of her DS. Great buy! 01/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Game! This game is fun but a little too much reading for my just turned 5 year old. I was looking for something she could play without too much assistance and this game requires a lot of reading. It would be better for someone who is a proficient reader. My niece who is almost eight really likes it. 01/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Present This was a christmas present for my youngest daughter. She loves tinkerbell. This game was great and she loves all the games on it. 12/25/2008
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp