See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bed! Very easy to put together. The tent is awesome. my son is having a blast playing inside the tent. Before i couldn't get him to go to bed now he practically runs to get into bed. The bed and tent are also very sturdy and durable. Highly Recommended!!! 01/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really want to love this bed.... I bought this for my son three days ago. It's his first toddler bed from a crib. He LOVES it and has made the transition a breeze!! He hasn't gotten out of it once at night!! The only downfall is, is that the tent material is VERY cheap and after one night of sleeping in it the tent ripped at the door about an inch. For the price you would expect better material but it's very thin and fragile. I've bought my son play tents that are much cheaper then this and are very durable! I don't know how much longer the tent will last with my rambunctious 23 month old! And the tent is the only reason why he stays in it at night! 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by super! great price for a great bed! i got no problem now having my kid to go to sleep when i tell them to go to sleep. they think they're going camping! LOL this was a great great buy! 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I got this for my nephew for his birthday and he LOVES it! I will admit, it took a while to put together, but it was worth it when he ran in and smiled ear to ear, then jumped in bed! 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it!! I set this up for my 21 month old because he was starting to get good at climbing, and got out of everything! I read the reviews and decided to buy it, it took me 20 min to set up and the bed was very sturdy for a child, I would not recommend an adult trying to lay in it. He absolutely loves it, he ran in and was jumping around wouldnt get out :) Hes been sleeping sound in it from night one, no issues at all, LOVE this product!! 07/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth the Price My son loves his new toddler bed. The tent is great, I think he feels safe and secure inside. Only complaint is one of the nut and bolt type pieces broke while putting it together although Delta did great sending us replacement pieces. The tent is a little flimsy and him and his sisters have already ripped the little ties off of it. I think they will probably wreck it sooner rather than later. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps the kids from jumping on their beds. My 4 year old and 2 year old love this bed. They have their own private space with the tent and my 2 year old is adjusting to it really well. I took his crib away and so far so good he stays in bed and doesnt fall out bed when he is asleep. 08/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it's job I purchased two of these beds for my two boys. The tents looked awesome and my kids loved them...while they lasted. In less than 12 hours, the tents were off. My two year old managed to pull both tents off the beds and break the poles that held them up. My other son, who is turning 4 soon, was very upset. My 2 year old is very overactive, so this might not happen with your child. My children can also push the beds around their room easily, which isn't a real problem. Even without the tents, this bed is a good value. My kids' crib mattress fit the bed perfect so we only had to order one mattress for the other bed. The beds look great in their room, which is in the process of having a "Disney Cars" theme. Overall, I really like the bed and wish my son wasn't so hyper because it looks much better with the tent! 02/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by bed is great but tent isnt worth the extra money i love the bed and the tent. unfortunately the tent didnt even last a full week after i got it put together for my son. if u are considering this buy DONT. just get the bed with no tent. its not worth the extra money because the tent is so flimsy that its almost impossible NOT to break it. and considering that its made for kids no i would definitely NOT recommend this for anyone else. just buy the bed only. im extremely disappointed with this because i bought it specifically because it came with a tent. will not buy another one of these. ever. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bed for a toddler who loves cars! This bed is the best purchase we made for our 2 year old. Our son refused to get out of it when we first put it together and was so excited to sleep with his "race cars." I explained to him he had to be careful because of the tent and he especially loves that part. Easiest transition from the crib any parent could ask for!! 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very cute and great for the money My 2 year old loves this bed we just transitioned him into a toddler bed and so far he hasn't gotten out of it. People say the direction aren't very good and that the bed isn't worth it but I didn't find that to be true. I'm a 25 yr old woman and I had that thing together in no time. The tent is great my son loves it. It says max weight 50lbs but it has no problem holding me and I'm about 130lbs. My son hasn't managed to break the tent and he's been playing with it nonstop. I say if a 66$ toddler bed can hold me and keep my son in bed then it's a great buy! 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO CUTE AND EASY!! My son loves this bed! I love it because it was cheap easy and looks great in his room!! 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this bed I bought this bed for my 21 month old son and I can't say it enough he loves it. He watches the movie every day now he gets to sleep with him. My son even plays in his bed now. This was the best thing i had ever got. The price was great and it is low enough that he can clim in him self even at 18 lb. I love it. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my grandson is so crazy over this bed it is well worth it`s money 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun bed for kids My 3 year old loves this bed and it was very easy to put together. Great product for the price. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great starter bed Fast friendly service. Easier than shopping at Walmart. 10/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not what we expected While the bed frame itself was easy to put together and is built somewhat sturdy. The tent topper seems very cheaply made and doesn't stay in place very well. My 3 year old is always complaining about it moving around and I have to fix it back everytime he goes in or out. Not at all what we expected. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this toddler bed for my 2 1/2 year old son. He has absoultely loved his bed ever since we put it together. The bed was easy to put together and looks to me like it's very sturdy and tough enough to handle my son. It was deffinitely well worth the money. My son takes his naps in it and sleeps in it through the night which is something he has never done before now. He would never sleep in his crib and I'm amazed at how much he likes his Cars bed!! Was a great buy :-) 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed I got this for my 2 year old son we are changing his room over to cars and he loves it. It took me and my mother in law atleast an hour to put together directions not written very good. It made from going to a crib to a bed very easy and my son loves going to bed in his big boy bed now. My son likes to jump on things and be a little crazy at times and we have not had a prob with the tent ripping we just need to remind him its not to jump on. Great bed for a great price!! 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy but depends on child age I have a 2yr old son who is usually active and energetic. So of course he has attempted jumping on the bed regardless of the fact he is too tall in the bed to do so because of the tent. The bars used to put the bed together is very sturdy. My husband tested to make sure by laying in there himself and still no problems. The bed is wonderful Only thing that may become an issue depending on the child's age is the tent itself. The tent will not break if your child isn't the discovery or damaging type. For a 2yr old, my son has already somehow broke just one bar in the tent(which I was able to put back together because we have tape-YES TAPE FIXED THE PROBLEM AND IT ISNT NOTICABLE) but what made me grade this product higher is that regardless of part of the bar breaking, the tent still stayed up altogether and that one piece did not bring it crashing down at all. So in my own opinion this tent is long lasting. Now from my son's point of view HE LOVES THIS BED! He has been sleeping in bed with me for almost 1yr and a half and gave me almost no problem going to bed. He takes his toys in there and even tries to eat in there! 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toddler Bed I think this is a great bed for any Cars movie fan. It was easy to set up and pretty quickly too. I wish it came with the bedding and the price wasn't so high but I am glad I bought this! 06/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adorable- but had issues with Assembly/Parts This looks adorable, and looks just like the picture. However- it did come without 2 parts which we never found a use for...and we still got it put together. There were also 2 screws that were cheaply made and made it somewhat hard to get the bed put together, but we got it done in about an hour. For the money, and the cuteness factor, well worth the headaches that came with the assembly. Just be ready for some small headaches! 05/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really gets what pays for. This is a very cut bed and made us think that my son would love to sleep on it since little brother is coming along. Bed got here we were all exited, my husband puts it together and not even one week on it, sleeping on and off, literally, the tube material that holds the tent felt apart n broke; all three of them, one after the other... my son never slept one fully night on it and during the days he does toke a couple of naps. Bed part of it is ok but the cool tent didn't met our expectations at all...not even for a week. We really got what we paid for! ;( 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it We are very happy with the bed, our toddler slept soundly in it through the whole night the first night it was assembled. I think the quality of the tent is great, and after seeing how well our son took to the bed because of it I would recommend paying the extra money for this feature over a plain old toddler bed. Some of the directions were a little off, but overall there were few frustrations and assembly was pretty straightforward. His standard crib mattress fit snugly and perfectly. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bang for your buck! I purchased this a few weeks ago, and my son LOVES it! It is a little bit tedious to put together, but worth it for the money. The tent is easy to put together, though one of the straps to attach it to the bed broke the day I got it, but it didn't make much of a difference. Great inexpensive transition bed! 04/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get what you pay for. an ok product, the side rails are not as durable as I expected them to be.. Kind of cheaply made.. not to mention it came with missing parts so I had to order it seperately after the fact that I had the bed already. The tent is a little cheap.. but as I said before.. you get what you pay for. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat My son looks very happy, so i am also happy 03/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth it. We thought the tent would be a fun way to transition our 2 yr old son from the comfort of his crib to a 'big boy bed.' However, he'd snapped one of the support sticks within two days. And rendered it completely unusable in less than 3 wks. Maybe it's just not appropriate for his age, but I was extremely disappointed, and wanted to warn other parents of this potential problem. 03/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont waste extra $ on bed w/tent!! Overall this is a good bed for a toddler Easy assembly. I put it together myself in no time. I agree with the other reviews though. The tent is cheaply made & broke within a week. Dont waste the extra $, just get the bed without tent! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very cute bed, my 2 yr. old grandson loves sleeping in it.. very durable.. 03/06/2012
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew106
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp