Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ka-CHOW!! We did extensive research when deciding on the perfect Power Wheels for our 3 yr old birthday boy! He had outgrown his first powerwheels, (a 6 volt Kawasaki Quad) so we were hoping to find one that could last another 2 years (or more). What we were looking for: It had to be a good all-terrain ride that could handle grass or pavement, and it had to have at least 2 speeds and reverse. After a lot of research, we had narrowed it down to 3 power wheels: we considered the Jeep Hurricane, John Deere Gator, and this one (each one was a contender for different reasons). Out of the 3, this was the only one that didn't have a 12 volt battery, and typically a 6 volt battery has one speed (slow, 2 mph# so we really thought long and hard about this one. We were worried that it wouldn't be fast enough as he got older, it also didn't have the 2nd seat for his baby sister, it also didn't offer the specialty terrain wheels as the other two, nor quite as much speed #the others 5 mph, this 3.5 mph#. Considering these comparisons, we almost went with the others! The main reason we kept coming back to this one was that it was McQueen and our son LOVES McQueen! So we gave consideration to: that it offered more power than a standard 6 volt #this being a super 6 volt# and more speed, so we decided to try it #but with a store that offered a good return policy, just in case#... I am happy to report we are thrilled with the speed and performance of this powerwheels! It handles grass #even wet/damp grass# without losing traction, can go over changes like where the grass meets a paved walkway without getting stuck #performance problems in MANY power wheels that we ruled out early on#. It also has some buttons located on the steering wheel that make McQueen sounds/voice- my son really gets a kick out of that! It was also very easy for him to learn- it took a little practice, but the first day he was handling 3-point turns without any problems #our riding area is pretty small#. I think it is the cutest thing that the shifter looks 'kind of like a stick shift'- it makes my son look like a big boy driving a real car! Battery life is pretty much like our other power wheels, we get a good long day's ride in one charge and we charge it after each use #even if it still has some charge left# as recommeded by the user manual, so it is always ready to go the next day! This is much smaller than the other 2 we considered, which makes it easier for storing in the garage. Bottom line my son LOVES this car, which is the most important thing! Please note: if you are considering purchasing this car, there are 2 different McQueen Power Wheels #both with 6 volt batteries# one is very small and more baby-ish #perfect for the 1-2 yr old crowd#, and this one is significantly bigger with the super 6 volt #perfect for the 2.5 yr old crowd and up to probably 5#. There are big differences between the 2 cars, and I wouldn't want someone to make a mistake a purchase the wrong size. The price difference is noticable between the 2 also, as this one costs more. One other thing to note: the first battery charge takes FOREVER #I think it was 18 hours# so I was glad that someone suggested to me to assemble and charge the battery the day before you give it to your child- so that when they receive it- McQueen is ready to race! 09/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Christmas Santa brought this for our 3 year old son for Christmas this year. One of THE best presents he recieved. It was a good price as we searched other places. Toys-R-Us wanted $250+ for it. It runs really good on the grass which is what we were looking for. It came half assembled, we only had to add the steering wheel, the front bumper, and stickers. My only complaint is the hood is a little hard to get up but it's well worth it. My son loves it. He got in it in the living room and tried to ride it. Took us 10 minutes to get him out to open other presents. It's not very heavy and fits pretty well in the back of an SUV as a whole to take with you whever you go. 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lightning Mcqueen We bought the Fisher Price Power Wheels Lightning Mcqueen car for our sons 3rd birthday/ It arrived in a timely manner and had all the things we expected except for that the battery would not hold charge and so we had to write to the company for a new one. Our son still loves this toy and plays with it even without the battery being charged, but I was dissapointed that he couldn't drive it around much for his birthday. So overall once the company fixes the battery problem I will be happy with it. 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightning McQueen Battery Operated Car What a hit with our grandson!!! He wants a Dinoco car for his sister so they can race! It arrived in great shape and was easy to assemble...just attach the nose and the steering wheel...and a few stickers, put in the battery(after 24 hours charge) and go. We bought another battery and the quick charger..both recommended if you want to extend the playtime with the car. 02/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! it is a good product, except one of the holes was no drilled right and the screw would not fit. Finally after using force it fit. On the bright side its very easy to assemble basically the whole thing is built but you just got to do the small add ons. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2-year old loves it! We bought this for my son for Christmas a few months before he turned 2 and he loves it! We had to put a pillow behind him so he could reach the gas pedal at first, but he can almost reach it on his own now (he's 26 months). It's roomy enough that I know he'll be able to use it for a few more years before he outgrows it. The speed is great and it rides well on the sidewalk and in grass. It was a great value and we are very happy with it! 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I bought this car for my 2 year old son and he loves it. It is big enough to fit 2 kids. The material is very sturdy. I'm sure it will last him for a while. Very happy with this buy. 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice cool looking car Car is pretty sleek but the plastic bumper it does not align very well with one of the corner holes other than that it's definitely worth the price. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by McQueen Car Exactly as shown and worth every penny. When I saw my son open it on Christmas morning I knew he would enjoy this for many years to come, I just have to find a way to get him out of it... 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cute car What a great car, my two year old son LOVES it. What a super sweet deal on this car, Wal-mart was by far the best price and free shipping, could not pass it up. We've had the car a month and the kids have used it like crazy!! 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIG HIT I read all of the reviews before we bought the car and we did price checking. Wal-Mart had the best price. We did th site to store pick up which was so easy. My son got the car for his 3rd birthday last weekend and he loved it. We had the party at a local park that had a 1/2 mile walking trail and my son drove the car around about a dozen times before the battery slowed down. He loved it and was able to drive a friend around a few times. It does great on grass, rocks and pavement. Very easy to put together. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What fun! I bought this for my grandson's second birthday. What fun! After only a few attempts, he learned to drive "McQueen" very well. It travels great on our sandy, non level yard. Up hill, down hill, through the sandy soil and grass he goes, with no problems at all. And because it is fast enough for him to have fun, yet slow enough for us to keep up with, it is great exercise for the adults. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality for the price Our daughter loves her lightning car. She drives it on the school track when we run. The plastic is sturdy construction and the price was right. You can buy extra batteries to make the car go faster if you want. The only downside is that it's rather low to the ground, so if they run into a curb it could scratch up the plastics. Otherwise, we are perfectly happy with out purchase 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this car... This car is a HIT. It took my husband an hour or less to put it together for our four year old for Christmas! It's by far his favorite gift. It rides on grass, cement and through the house smoothly. The speed (being a cautious mom) is perfect too- I love that it reverses and goes forward and it's very easy for our four year old to maneuver. We recommend this product!!!! 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME My lil boy loved this car....although he was supposed to wait til xmas to ride but we just couldnt wait...it is really good in size the quality is great and overall it made my 2yr old scream in excitement....would recommend to everyone... 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute and fun I bought this for my 3yo. He loves this car and rides in it every day until the battery runs out. My suggestion is to get 2 batteries. :) 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightining Mcqueen My daughter loved her powerwheels, she is a little short so we have to put a pillow to let her reach the peddle. I especial like that its practically built very minimual assembaling. and the best thing was that its not as big as i imagine it a good size powerwheels. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful It was very easy to use and made my whole experience that much easier 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 year old loves it Easy to put together, decent battery life...our 3 year old loves this car...perfect for his size, age. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by kind of pricey but well built Most of the decals where already installed, although some not so good. A real timesaver.For a race car not very fast, the hummer that my other granddaughter has beat it in a race!!!! GO FIQUIRE !! 06/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs rubber tires It's too small for my 5-year old. He fits in it now but he will outgrow it soon (he is little but the car doesn't have enough power). He does love it but gets frustrated because he can't use it for long. Each time you use it you have to charge it for 14 hours. The biggest issue I have is that the tires are plastic and we have a huge lawn but it's hilly. the car's wheels just spin on the lawn when my son tries to go up the hill so it's pretty useless unless he is on our driveway. 05/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice product but I would not recommend it to someone who has a 3 year old like mine he says its to slow and he is a very small 3 yr old might I add. Goes really good on grass! 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for all ages I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. He, as well as every other child at the party ages 1-6, absolutely LOVED it!!! Parent supervision is a must especially with a two year old driving it. This is a must if your child loves to play with cars as much as mine does!! Works great on pavement and grass. Easy to assemble and light weight. Perfect for throwing in the back of the van to take to grandma and grandpa's house!! 03/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product - great price Like most 2 1/2 year old little guys, my son loves Lightning Mcqueen - Kachow! Even though it's winter time here in WA State, he has driven up the driveway, across the lawn, and through the flower beds quite a bit since Christmas. He loves it which means it gets a good review from me too. My only complaint is that most of the large pre-installed stickers on the car appear to have been attached by someone that had been drinking on the job since they are crooked and have numerous bubbles in them. Crooked, poorly attached stickers aren't enough of an issue for me to go through the hassle of returning/exchanging the car so we will just live with it but it does appear to be a common issue when reading the WalMart reviews. I did buy the extended WalMart warranty for twenty something dollars just in case. Overall, this is a good gift for little guys that know what "Kachow!" means and a great value at WalMart's special Holiday price of $169.97. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a KA CHOW! Gift! bought this ride on toy for my sons xmas this year and had it assembled in no time at all since its almost already complete ... all you have to do is add the steering wheel , voice box , and stickers and charge the battery and your KA-CHOW! He is 4 years old and absolutely loves cars ... he asked Santa for one of these so i had to make it happen , Walmart had it delivered to my house in about 3 days!! def recommend for any child that's into cars , the quality of the toy is top notch , battery lasts a little over an hour of constant use which is about normal for a power wheels toy of this size goes through grass , dirt , hills and everything with no problem at all!! ... over all its pretty awesome !! Ps : you will need to buy one AA battery for the voice box since it does not include this in the package. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The McQueen PowerWheels car is a perfect toy for the young CARS enthusiast. My son got it for his 4th birthday, and after some simple assembly, adding decals, and a battery charge, it was ready to go! It is low to the ground, but my son has taken it through the grass in my yard, and has driven it off a couple curbs already, but the car has held up to the abuse nicely. It has plenty of room for kids that may be a little bigger too. The only cons the toy has are that the recommended charge time for the battery is an 18 hour initial charge, followed by 14 hours to charge each time it runs down. The manufacturer states a full charge will run the car for 50-60 minutes. And, as stated in the product description, the car does only have one speed plus reverse. It isn't all that fast, but it is still fun! It also promotes good driving skills for the young driver! 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Much bigger than I expected. My 4 year old loves it. He likes to pretend like he is working on cars and you can pop the hood on this ride on for him to pretend like he is working on it. Great detail....overall great purchase for any Cars fan! 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT We bought this for my son two years ago when he was 3. We all thought it was the coolest thing! And we still do. It is durable and has lasted these past few years without any problems. He is going to be 6 in January and he still drives it! Worth the money! 12/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The overall product was just okay. There were a lot scratches on the so-called brand new car. There was even a part that was split in two. My 3 year old loves it but of course he is not looking at all the flaws. Since my son just loves Cars we decided to keep it because he would have been very upset. Must admit it does have a lot of power and if we would have got in without all the scratches would have given it a better rating. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool power wheel I recommend this for 3 yr old boys. Everything looks good with this EXCEPT the shipping , it was not packed properly and it will get damaged while FedEx ships it home. Please make sure all parts are not damaged including battery. Otherwise it is cooooool 09/22/2012
1-30 of 82 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw53
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp